• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Edgewater Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Situated south of New Smyrna Beach on the north end of Mosquito Lagoon and just 22 miles from Daytona Beach and 30 miles from the Kennedy Space Center, the Best Western Edgewater Inn is centrally located in between the best attractions and destinations Florida has to offer.

With easy access to I-95 and just a short drive away from Orlandos airport and world-renowned attractions, this Edgewater, FL hotel is the perfect place to stay for a quiet couples weekend, a fun-filled family vacation or even before you set sail on a cruise ship from Cape Canaveral.

No matter what youre visiting, this Edgewater, FL hotel for, guests will find cozy, clean and quality accommodations that feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee/tea maker, refrigerator, microwave, iron/ironing board, phone and hairdryer. Spa accommodations are available upon request. Heading to this Best Western Edgewater Inn to enjoy local water sports? Theres plenty of parking space for fishermen traveling with boats. Guests can even take a dip in our outdoor pool or soak up the sun on the pool deck.

Want to see whats around town? Just a short drive from his Edgewater, Florida hotel, guests will find natural wildlife habitats, deep-sea diving, casino ships, craft shows and more. Plus, theres the annual Bike Week event, Biketoberfest, fishing tournaments, surfing competitions and Daytona NASCAR races nearby.

Business travelers will also enjoy this Edgewater, Florida hotels on-site business services and a close proximity to local businesses - like Boston Whaler, Florida East Coast Railroad and Everglade Boat. The Best Western Edgewater Inn is also perfect for weddings and family visits.

Make your next Florida vacation truly unforgettable with the Best Western Edgewater Inn. Book your stay at this Edgewater, FL hotel today to save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1730 S Ridgewood Avenue
Edgewater
Florida
32132-3614
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 32132-3614

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1730 S Ridgewood Avenue
Edgewater
Florida
32132-3614
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18 mile(s) from Daytona Beach

  • 60 mile(s) from Orlando

  • 22 mile(s) from Daytona Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 189 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 59
Rating: 3 19
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Nice hotel

30/05/2017 Paul G,

Small hotel, friendly staff and clean rooms. Breakfast hostess Monday am very efficient and friendly. Rooms nice but typical BW style, not much flair, good size though. Nice access to new smyrna beach... more

Owner Response
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Dear Paul, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, J J Patel General Manager Best Western Edgewater Inn
Rating

Beds AWFUL!

19/05/2017 155dig, Vero Beach, Florida

Rooms are not even remotely quiet...sounds can be heard from other rooms. Beds are terribly uncomfortable which makes for a very unrestful sleep. The location and facility itself is OK but for the $... more

Owner Response
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-427-7101. Sincerely, J J Patel General Manager Best Western Edgewater Inn
Rating

Only place to stay in Edgewater

16/05/2017 sgp2989, Lenoir City, Tennessee

The place was clean and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was well presented but only standard items. The room was either too cold or too hot. The sink was slow to drain and told staff when we c... more

Owner Response
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, J J Patel General Manager
Rating

Excellent place to stay

05/05/2017 70willieey, Greenville, South Carolina

Excellent service, very clean inside and out.staff professional and friendly. Very good breakfast. Would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in the area and not have to worry about where to find a rea... more

Owner Response
BwedgewaterInn, General Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Dear William Young, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 386-427-7101. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, J J Patel General Manager Best Western Edgewater Inn
Rating

Breakfast is exteremely poor,

04/05/2017 candulj, Bradenton, Florida

Staff handles raw breakfast food without sanitary gloves, They do not provide cereal or whole milk for breakfast. Travel all over the country and this is the first time I've experienced this. Really??... more

Owner Response
BwedgewaterInn, Front Office Manager at Best Western Edgewater Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I notice you have another reservation for coming week. Please ask breakfast attendant for assistant. We do have 3 different cereal and 2 type of milk serve everyday. Thank you for consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 386-427-7101. Sincerely, J J Patel General Manager Best Western Edgewater Inn