Explore Hotel

Choose this recently remodeled New Philadelphia hotel- close to Kent State University and the Trumpet in the Land outdoor theatre.

The BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn prides itself on friendly customer service, great amenities and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate. This New Philadelphia hotel is situated at the gateway to the Amish Country, close to the Warther Museum, Fort Laurens State Memorial and the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Guests looking for things to do in New Philadelphia will enjoy being minutes from local golf courses, the Uhrichsville Water Park, Breitenbach Winery and the Norma Johnson Center. Favorite local events include the Swiss Festival and horse sales.

This New Philadelphia Ohio hotel offers newly-appointed guest rooms, each featuring a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. A complimentary continental breakfast is available each morning. This Ohio lodging also features an indoor heated swimming pool, fitness center, business center and complimentary truck parking.

For a relaxing stay in New Philadelphia Ohio, make a reservation at the BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

161 Bluebell Drive SW
New Philadelphia
Ohio
44663-9660
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 44663-9660

Send to Tom Tom

Address
161 Bluebell Drive SW
New Philadelphia
Ohio
44663-9660
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Dover

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Uhrichsville

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Sugar Creek

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Bolivar

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Berlin

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Canton

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Akron

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Gradall Co.

  • 6.00 mile(s) from R. J. Corman Railroad

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Allied Machine

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Lauren Corporation

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Kurz-Kasch

  • 12.00 mile(s) from Kent State University, this is a branch of Kent State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 167 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 86
Rating: 4 55
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Best of the worst

26/11/2016 Sally Borghard C, Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States

When traveling with a pet your selections of hotels are limited. This hotel is the best of the worst when staying in New Philadelphia, OH. This is an older facility with some updates but still could... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us. We will take your feedback into consideration. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely
Rating

In town for high school football playoff..and to see Amish Country

15/11/2016 jamie m, Steubenville, Ohio

Hotel was clean with a quick check in. Beds very comfortable. Actually booked because of the indoor pool, but we checked in late and the front desk would not let us. When we stayed at another Best Wes... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive feedback and will pass this on to the rest of the staff. We apologize for the situation with the pool hours. Unfortunately, we are not able to open the pool after hours due to insurance purposes. Again, I apologize. I hope you will not let this dissuade you from staying with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely
Rating

Decent but could be better

26/10/2016 Mandijean92,

An okay place to stay to save a few bucks but wish I would have spent the extra to stay somewhere nicer. The rooms were clean for the most part but we noticed a few strange stains on carpet and such. ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for falling short of your expectations. We will take your feedback into consideration to continue with our efforts to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable stay in the future. Thank you again. Sincerely
Rating

Would be GREAT, EXCELLENT if there wasn't smoking

23/10/2016 AirForceTraveler, Charleston, West Virginia

Our room was excellent with quality bedding, clean bathroom, spacious and well appointed with small refrigerator and microwave. Nice TV and plenty of space for our luggage. The checkin was friendly ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Please accept our apologies on the issues that you experienced with our smoking rooms during your stay. The few smoking rooms that we have are in a designated area of our hotel, so please let us know ahead of time of any allergies so we will know not to assign you to a room close to them. Again, our apologies. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely
Rating

Mrs Jill Plumley

19/10/2016 Jill P,

We had an awesome 2night stay.! The continental. Breakfast was very clean and I sure got my belly full. The front desk staff was on the ball at all times. The room was very clean. Thanks for the won... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDutchV, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dutch Valley Inn, responded to this review
Its so gratifying to receive such lovely compliments from our guests, and I thank you so much! I will certainly pass this onto the rest of the staff. I hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit the area. Sincerely