Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States
based on 840 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States

Reviews of Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 840 reviews
Excellent 37%
Very Good 37%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Roving600496, wrote review 22/11/2020

Best western Durango

We enjoyed our stay very much! Check-in was so easy, staff was very friendly, rooms were perfect, breakfast was delicious and hot! We would recommend this hotel for a stay in Durango. Also, the pri... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review. We are very grateful for your business and thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We have a terrific team that is working hard to insure a delightful and safe stay. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Rating

Goophygirl, wrote review 13/10/2020

Big change from our last stay 8 years ago

I actually completely forgot we had stayed here but my previous review was a 5 star review. Of course, we had a different room, but still. My husband actually recognized it when we showed up. After th... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Oh My! If there is was anything left in your guest room from a previous guest, be it a penny on the floor or a single crumb, that is completely unacceptable and we will address swiftly. Not OK. We are sorry you hear of your disappointment. We are a great value as I am sure you found when shopping for lodging in Durango. $100 is a big difference for some. We pride ourselves on our outstanding service, cleanliness, and our breakfast is one of the best in town. Most places offer only a sweet roll and a bottle of water so we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast burrito and all the additional items. Indeed, our standard rooms are not really designed for big families. They are best for couples traveling. We highly recommend, for a few additional dollars, our suites; much more space. All of our bathrooms have had the showers completely replaced and the tubs have a non skid surface compliant with Best Western Standards. We no longer put those gritty strips on the tub, as they discolor and give the tub the appearance of being dirty. The non slip surface was designed to address that. Your husband is correct. The box elders are a nuisance in Durango. As the weather gets colder, the congregate on heated surfaces such as south facing wall. The only way to mitigate them is to cut down the trees and we just don't want to do that. We regret we will not see you again, but if you do, we hope you will enjoy one of our suites, our outstanding service, our unique location and the vast backyard area with plenty of room to social distance and enjoy the cool mountain air.
Rating

traylorrene, wrote review 16/09/2020

peaceful stay

We were very happy with our stay.. We are Best Western Reward members, and were given a free upgrade to a suite. The staff was great.. Our housekeeper Martha was amazing and gave us 5 STAR treatment... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you most of all for recognizing Martha. She is an amazing employee and we are lucky to have her. These are difficult times for all and often, those that are working the hardest do not get recognized. THANK YOU! Second, thank you for your business and your review. We appreciate your support and look forward to your return.
Rating

jrs898, wrote review 18/08/2020

Professional

I stayed one night and I was very satisfied, the room was clean also the gentleman who checked me in at the front desk was very friendly and professional. I'm very picky where I stay and I was very co... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
YIPPEE! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay AND we are excited that you will join us again. CLEAN is what it is all about these days. We have a terrific staff, and are VERY LUCKY! Thanks for choosing us and we will look forward to seeing you again!
Rating

AandApapa, wrote review 30/07/2020

Great Stay

Really Clean, Great Staff Especially our housekeeper and the Pool Guy Front desk staff was great especially with the makeshift breakfast. Pool/Spa was always clean and ready. Balcony with a great vie... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
WE LOVE IT! We are so happy you got to see all we have to offer and we crack up that you recognized the "pool guy!" REALLY CLEAN is so important and we work tirelessly to achieve that end. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it seems the balconies have been really popular. ( Review readers--- these are the suites....) The makeshift breakfast is a GRAB and GO with a breakfast burrito, granola bar, banana, and your choice of beverage. We have an amazing outdoor area to enjoy your breakfast, which the only one of its kind in Durango, as you know. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon,