Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States
based on 870 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States

Reviews of Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 870 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 36%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

Czechnut, wrote review 26/09/2021

Uncomfortable, dirty and unsafe stay

We had just stayed at a bright, clean and safe Best Western in Gallup, and this Durango property looked nice from the outside, but that is where it ended. My spouse is immunocompromised so we always ... more

Rating

mamapisaster, wrote review 25/09/2021

Was great until we needed help with lost and found

Check in was fine, the breakfast room staff was nice, but when we forgot a pair of airpods in our room and were able to definitely track it to our room, the manager would not help us retrieve them. Tw... more

Rating

RspearCo, wrote review 21/09/2021

Issues

Wifi was out oh well. Still had to pay full price. Room was gross. AC unit did not work. Minimal hot water. Asked for noon checkout takes us a bit longer to get going due to disabled teen. Manager tol... more

Owner Response
Amy B, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Gosh Champ, it sounds like you had a miserable stay. I am so sorry. I apologize that you did not have internet. We gave you a 30% discount when you made your reservation letting you know in advance that there was no internet in that room.  We are working on it as fast and as furious as we can get equipment but we let you know that up front.  We are not the fanciest place in town, but the greatest value with super clean rooms, a nice breakfast , superb staff and gorgeous surroundings as noted in our other reviews.  We have an amazing staff that is working their fingers to the bone. We are sorry that 11:00am check out is not acceptable but we do extend, as needed to  11:30am  if needed and based on request. It takes an extraordinary amount of time to clean and prepare rooms for arrival. All we asked is that we had an anticipated departure time as, when our staff came to your room to see if it had been vacated, everyone was still in bed. Safe travels.
Rating

David M, wrote review 20/09/2021

Trip Out West

The Best Western Inn and Suites in Durango was an excellent choice for our 3 overnight stays in Durango before and after backpacking. We had a suite with enough beds and sofas for everyone to have th... more

Owner Response
Amy B, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thrilled you chose us and glad you had a wonderful stay. We are working hard to provide a terrific stay and hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Rating

Ellspeth, wrote review 18/09/2021

Happy Repeat Customer at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

We keep coming back everytime we drop off our student at Fort Lewis College because of the friendly staff, the special touches in the rooms, the comfy mattresses, the delicious breakfast, and the incr... more

Owner Response
Amy B, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are always so thrilled to see you and so sad that our time together is coming to an end. It our is our pleasure to be your home away from home and it has been a joy to be a part of your sons college journey. Looking forward to seeing you in December.