Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States
based on 852 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Welcome to the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
21382 US Highway 160 W, Durango, Colorado, 81303-6857, United States

Reviews of Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 852 reviews
Excellent 38%
Very Good 36%
Average 16%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

ohsuzyq10, wrote review 09/06/2021

Not Really Up to Best Western Standards in My Opinion

Best Western in Durango was a bit of a disappointment for us. I booked two rooms since it was my son and daughter-in-law's anniversary so I can't speak to their room but I didn't consider it up to st... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to read of your disappointment on all the social media sites. We have so many room type options available with so many different configurations. Our greatest value and least expensive room is our standard 2 bed room which is small. However, for slightly more, we have large spacious suites, and still a terrific value and perfect for those special occasions. . Our breakfast room is open, COVID friendly, with protein bowls, burritos, waffles, muffins, coffee cakes, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice and coffee. My apologies that we did not catch your maintenance issues. We will work harder to address those prior to our guests arrival. I was shocked to see your feedback regarding the staff. They are working so hard, some without days off for weeks and are some of the most terrific team members there are . We are so thankful for them. Hope to see you again in the future.
Rating

Ron T, wrote review 31/05/2021

Durango get-a-way

We arrived in Durango earlier than expected, and were pleased to find out that our room was ready. The room was clean and orderly. Even though the rooms faced Hwy 160, traffic noise was very minimal. ... more

Rating

764hog, wrote review 31/05/2021

great stay when traveling with dogs

Requires a pet friendly room at the last minute and this hotel was able to accommodate us. The hotel has a great area for the dogs to walk that was safe and convenient. The rooms are dated but they ar... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We love and welcome our four legged guests. A clean room is so important especially these days. We have such a hard working staff and are so lucky and blessed. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Rating

funChicago, wrote review 25/05/2021

Maybe Best Western Minus

It's on a highway in a canyon so there is noise. The front windows need to be double pane, not single. The rooms are small -- almost cramped. I was hoping for more at the price. At least someone w... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have many different room types available in all different price ranges. Our smallest, which offers a great value for those looking to just put their head down for the night, are perfect for the budget conscious traveler. If you are looking for extra space, consider a suite for only $10-15 more per night. We see that you scored us high in cleanliness and service....that is what we are known for. Breakfast is open and we hope to see you again soon.
Rating

reagle2, wrote review 23/05/2021

Ripped off

Tried to cancel 24 hours in advance due to the weather and was denied. I am riding a motorcycle and it’s very dangerous riding in the rain. The person I talked to didn’t care. Would never use this mot... more

Owner Response
Amy Brunvand, General Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
I completely understand your frustration. You chose to book and advance purchase, pre-paid, non-refundable reservation, we presume, based on the cost savings. We absolutely do not recommend booking this type of reservation, if travel plans are unclear, weather could be a factor, illness , or other unforeseen circumstance could occur. You asked to cancel your reservation 24 hours prior to your arrival. You had bought and paid for your room and it was here and waiting for you. We have the most generous cancellation policy in Durango and you are allowed to cancel your reservation up until 4:00pm on the day of arrival as long as you did not select an advance purchase, prepaid, non refundable reservation.