Explore Hotel

Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snowdown Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train is just a short drive from our hotel.

Skiing in the area is world-class, and our BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, theres truly something for everyone nearby.

Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiasts paradise, and at our Durango hotel, were proud to host travelers from around the world. Located two-thirds of a mile from historic downtown Durango, youre near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100 Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so theres plenty of space to get out and hike.

Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango Colorado hotel. If youre in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), youll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town.

Reserve your next stay at the BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 81303-6857

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45 mile(s) from Cortez

  • 49 mile(s) from Silverton

  • 52 mile(s) from Farmington, NM

  • 60 mile(s) from Pagosa Springs

  • 72 mile(s) from Ouray

  • 215 mile(s) from Albuquerque, NM

  • 333 mile(s) from Denver

  • 3 mile(s) from Mercy Medical Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Pueblo Community College

  • 2 mile(s) from Fort Lewis College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 580 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 197
Rating: 4 221
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 24
Rating

Nice Room & Nice People

20/11/2016 Mike K, Livonia, Michigan

This hotel is on the other side of the river from Durango proper which makes it probably a little quieter but still quite convenient to everything. The people were all friendly and helpful. Our room... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay at our establishment. We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay! It is great to know that you had enjoyed every part of your visit from the breakfast and guest room to the staff! Again thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels!
Rating

GAVE US THE WRONG ROOM WOULDNT MAKE IT RIGHT

09/11/2016 jamison1914, West Fork, Arkansas

We called to verify we were getting the room with the dinning room table. The room they gave us didn't have the dinning room table. when we called they just said too bad. We had plan to eat lunch and ... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Oh dear! We are so very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience while you were here. This is not the typical feedback that we usually receive. We are having a difficult time finding when you were here at the property but are more than happy to make it right in anyway that we can. Please give us a call directly at (970) 247-3251 the next time you are in Durango so that we may have the chance to make it right. Again, we apologize that you did not receive the best experience at our property but thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us.
Rating

Very pleased

01/11/2016 Julie B, Centennial

Our room at this hotel was great. It was clean, it had new carpet, new linens and new furniture. It would have been nice to have a microwave but not having one does not factor into my rating. The cont... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
WOW! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay at our establishment. We do have suites available that include a microwave for just a few $$ more. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us.
Rating

Convenient and good deal

29/10/2016 Guruofgroceries, Santa Fe NM

I visit Durango regularly to see my son. Consequently,I've stayed in a lot places! D'go Inn and Suites was very pleasant and well priced. It is not walking distance to downtown but quite close I like... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you very much for leaving us a review about your recent stay at our establishment. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed our one of our suites. Please give us a call in the future and we would be more than delighted to meet your request to be in a suite again. Again thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!
Rating

Outdated but great location

26/10/2016 highlandsdave2016, Denver, Colorado

We stayed here for the location and pool for the kids - both are very good. Reasonably priced, excellent breakfast and happy hour included make this a great value. Rooms and decor are a bit outdated, ... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are delighted to know that we were a convenient location for you and your family. Indeed, we are an older property that has been in the process of remodeling. We have recently put new furniture in our rooms. We hope to see you again and have the chance to show you our new furniture. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us.