• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snowdown Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train is just a short drive from our hotel.

Skiing in the area is world-class, and our Best Western Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, theres truly something for everyone nearby.

Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiasts paradise, and at our Durango hotel, were proud to host travelers from around the world. Located two-thirds of a mile from historic downtown Durango, youre near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100 Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so theres plenty of space to get out and hike.

Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango Colorado hotel. If youre in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), youll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 81303-6857

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45 mile(s) from Cortez

  • 49 mile(s) from Silverton

  • 52 mile(s) from Farmington, NM

  • 60 mile(s) from Pagosa Springs

  • 72 mile(s) from Ouray

  • 215 mile(s) from Albuquerque, NM

  • 333 mile(s) from Denver

  • 3 mile(s) from Mercy Medical Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Pueblo Community College

  • 2 mile(s) from Fort Lewis College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 792 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 288
Rating: 4 303
Rating: 3 131
Rating: 2 40
Rating: 1 30
Rating

Traveling.

18/07/2019 Keturah D, Seminole, Oklahoma

Great lay out of 2 Queen suite - and had balcony to sit out on from your room . Friendly staff and great breakfast items. Now to the downfalls - no elevators so with several bags it's a hard climb i... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Oh boy~so sorry we were not able to get you on the ground floor. We do our very best to accommodate special requests when we see them or know in advance. For review readers, we are happy to address smokers who are smoking closer than 15 feet from the building. Do not hesitate to let us know if there is an issue. There is not worse smell if you are a non-smoker. We are glad you enjoyed your room and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. But most of all, thank you for choosing us!
Rating

Not bad BUT...

16/07/2019 Magdalena P, Krakow, Poland

It was not bad but there are few thing that I didn't like: cons - I was there in April and it was still pretty cold so I wanted to use air condition to warm, but it was very dirty and smelly.. there w... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and feedback. Gosh, that is an epic fail that we overlooked your air conditioner. That is NOT acceptable. Please accept our apologies and that we did not address when you asked, is embarrassing. My apologies. We will bring to the attention of our staff. We agree about the pool. We see that you were here in April, and the pool does not open until May. It take alot of time to open a pool. In includes painting, flushing, scrubbing, filling of 25,000 gallons of water, and inspections, pool chemical balance and such. That we did not have a sign up indicating that the pool is closed is an oversight. We try hard to keep the pool nice and clean, and offering one of Durango's ONLY outdoor pool has us always skimming to keep cotton out, tree leaves, and seeds given the daily afternoon windstorms. We are glad you found some positives. We work hard on breakfast and glad you enjoyed, our staff is absolutely amazing, we hope you enjoyed the beautiful surroundings, and perhaps a complimentary glass of wine. Hope to see you again soon.
Rating

I will be coming back

15/07/2019 Kylobaby, Albuquerque, New Mexico

Staff was friendly, readily available and knowledgeable . The room was clean and had a simple room deck for coffee in the morning. They also have a little happy hour and decent breakfast set up. All... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
HOT DOG! We cannot wait to see you! We are glad you have chosen us and do not take your business for granted. We look forward to you staying with us again and please do not hesitate to let us know if there is something we can do to make your stay more comfortable.
Rating

Great stay. Real quiet!

14/07/2019 Joe58156, Roanoke, Virginia

A very typical Best Western, which is to say clean, safe, comfortable, reasonably priced. The breakfast was quite nice, and we were able to sit outside in the back and enjoy the cool weather while we... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We always hope that everyone makes it back to our patio area for either breakfast or a complimentary glass of wine. We ARE one of the best values in Durango and are thrilled you chose us. We look forward to seeing you again and will share your feedback with our amazing staff. Thank you!
Rating

The Best Managed Hotel in Best Western

12/07/2019 Jiggsmcgee190, Scottsdale, Arizona

This hotel has one of the best trained and managed staff in recent experience. They had a wash station for motorcycles, hot tub, pool and peaceful grounds with a little creek running through it. Great... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. We have one of the most amazing staffs. They work hard and we recognize how blessed we are to have them. We appreciate your choosing us.