Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites!

Lodging in Durango, Colorado has never been easier when you stay with us, where the Best Western brand, hospitality and prices cant be beat.

Were the closest hotel in Durango to Mesa Verde National Park, and many outdoor lovers flock to our property. Mountain biking in the area attracts people from around the country, and the Durango Mountain Resort is a favorite getaway year-round. The Snowdown Winter Festival is fun for the whole family, and the Durango Silverton Narrow Gauge Train is just a short drive from our hotel.

Skiing in the area is world-class, and our Best Western Durango Inn & Suites is a favorite for those looking for the best powder. Hotels in Durango are known for their prime location, but we believe you deserve more than good real estate. Our friendly staff members treat you like family. From the Durango Bluegrass Meltdown to the Durango Cowboy Poetry event, theres truly something for everyone nearby.

Durango, Colorado is an outdoor enthusiasts paradise, and at our Durango hotel, were proud to host travelers from around the world. Located two-thirds of a mile from historic downtown Durango, youre near the center of the action but still far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning with hot waffles, pastries and fruits, cereal, yogurt and our 100 Arabica coffee. Our property is on 56 acres of land, so theres plenty of space to get out and hike.

Business travelers also prefer the comfort and quality of our Durango Colorado hotel. If youre in town with Mercy Regional Medical Center, Fort Lewis College, Mercury Payment Systems or British Petroleum (BP), youll be in good company with us. Those traveling on work enjoy our friendly staff, spacious rooms, quality amenities and easy access to the top businesses in town.

Reserve your next stay at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 81303-6857

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21382 US Highway 160 W
Durango
Colorado
81303-6857
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45 mile(s) from Cortez

  • 49 mile(s) from Silverton

  • 52 mile(s) from Farmington, NM

  • 60 mile(s) from Pagosa Springs

  • 72 mile(s) from Ouray

  • 215 mile(s) from Albuquerque, NM

  • 333 mile(s) from Denver

  • 3 mile(s) from Mercy Medical Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Pueblo Community College

  • 2 mile(s) from Fort Lewis College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 584 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 199
Rating: 4 222
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 25
Rating

Train trip

01/01/2017 James M, Frederick, Maryland

We stayed two nights at the hotel prior to taking a trip on the narrow gauge railroad. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable. The hotel is a short distance from town, ... more

Owner Response
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
A million thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry that the group bus deterred from your experience. It's hard to understand how folks on vacation can be so grumpy and unfriendly! We do try our best to keep the breakfast items stocked but there are always those who, well, forget their manners and take more than they can eat! Safe travels and see you again we hope!
Rating

Great stay

26/12/2016 Linda B, Bloomfield, United States

The staff is wonderful and caring. Josh and Becky were so helpful. The hotel is very nice. The rooms are nice, big, and comfy. The breakfast was great. The ornament cookie kit in the lobby with th... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
WOW! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and taking the time to mention our staff specifically! They love hearing a thank you for a job well done. We are absolutely delighted to know that our staff took care of you and that you had enjoyed our spacious, comfy and clean rooms. We hope to see you again, in the meantime we hope you have safe travels!
Rating

Great Lodging near the Las Animas River

24/12/2016 Amy K, Colorado Springs, CO

My family drove down to stay at the Durango Inn while enjoying all the sites of a small community in the mountains near the river and close to the Silverton Narrow Gauge train station. I found this h... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay. We are very delighted to know that our rooms were clean and our staff was friendly. Again, thank you for your review but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us!
Rating

Great room, horrible service.

13/12/2016 rosie_rie88, Grand Junction, Colorado

I chose this hotel for the great value they had for a suite, and the room was so great! Especially for the price. Upon arrival I asked to pay for the room using two cards. The gentleman, David, at the... more

Owner Response
toriGolden, Owner at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and your room and are so bummed that your billing confusion has caused such frustration. My sincerest apologies. Indeed, there is no problem using 2 credit cards to settle charges. I know Josh tried to do his very best to explain, that upon check in, credit is established using whatever form of payment you present which, in your case was your DEBIT card. The bank issues an authorization code to us until the time of check out. At that time, we tell the bank how much of that pre-authorization is required and we bill your card. Your card issuing bank will then reverse the authorization based on your final bill , but the amount of time that it takes for that authorization to reverse is determined by your card issuing bank. During that amount of time, it may appear that you have been billed twice, when in fact you have not been. And I suspect, as you look at your account, today, the authorization has dropped off. Your bill was settled correctly and I assure you that you were not billed twice. Thank you so much for the opportunity to clarify on TripAdvisor. It is something for all travelers to consider especially when using a DEBIT card. Much appreciated and I hope this helps in your future hotel stays.
Rating

Nice Room & Nice People

20/11/2016 Mike K, Livonia, Michigan

This hotel is on the other side of the river from Durango proper which makes it probably a little quieter but still quite convenient to everything. The people were all friendly and helpful. Our room... more

Owner Response
Icaretwo, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review to let us know how we did during your stay at our establishment. We are very delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay! It is great to know that you had enjoyed every part of your visit from the breakfast and guest room to the staff! Again thank you for your review, but most importantly thank you for staying with us. Your business is very important to us. We hope to see you again. Safe Travels!