Explore Hotel

Looking for a great full-service hotel in Evanston, WY? Our Evanston hotel has a great on-site restaurant and lounge, terrific value and friendly service.

Hotels with restaurants in Evanston, WY make guests feel right at home. We offer the convenience of a hotel right off I-80 in Wyoming. Were a full-service property with an on-site restaurant and lounge. A ground level hotel with parking right up to your hotel room door, were convenient and accessible for all guests. Not all hotels in Evanston, Wyoming feature an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, but we do, because our guests comfort comes first.

Evanston, WY hotels are surrounded by the beauty of the great outdoors. The annual Brew Fest in Evanston, Wyoming always draws a crowd. The PRCA Rodeo and the Annual Mountain Man Rendezvous, both held during the same time of year, offer an exciting opportunity for the entire family.

Great fishing and hiking is available just 30 miles from the hotel in the Uinta Mountains. A golf course is three blocks away from the property, and heading to the links is a must when staying at our Evanston hotel. From recreation to relaxation, theres an abundance of things to do. Were pet-friendly, so bring the entire family, and were known for being a great stop on the way to Yellowstone National Park, the Grand Tetons and Jackson Hole, Wyoming.

Business travelers to our Evanston hotel are usually comprised of several different oil and gas companies. Our property is located on 10 acres of landscaped grounds with a waterfall included, so its easy to relax after a day of work or play. All of our rooms feature either a queen or king-sized bed, which is just further proof of how highly we prize comfort here.

Reserve your upcoming getaway at the Best Western Dunmar Inn and find yourself surrounded by beauty! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

1601 Harrison Drive
Evanston
Wyoming
82930-3204
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 82930-3204

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1601 Harrison Drive
Evanston
Wyoming
82930-3204
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 60.00 mile(s) from Park City, Utah

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Salt Lake City, Utah

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Rock Springs

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Schlumberger

  • 1.00 mile(s) from BP

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Weatherford

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Chevron

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Union Pacific Railroad

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Tri-Star Constructors

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Questar

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Wyoming Highway Deptartment

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Plains Pipeline

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Exterran

  • 5.00 mile(s) from BOCES, extended outreach learning

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Pure Energy

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Haliburton

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Western Wyoming, two year community college




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 401 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 196
Rating: 4 128
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 11
Rating

Jan. Trip to Stl.

12/02/2017 Gary B, Evanston, Wyoming

Good stay except I asked for express check out. Email never came! Now on the way home mid Feb. we find out the restaurant is not open on Sunday. Sad to hear that! Will have to make sure we avoid S... more

Owner Response
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to submit this review to Trip Advisor about our Hotel. After reading this, I immediately sent out a copy of your receipt to the email address that we had on file. I am not sure why the first attempt did not reach you. Unfortunately, last week we had to make a business decision about the Restaurant and decided that closing it early on Sundays was our only option. It will still be open for normal hours every other day of the week, but will close on Sundays at 2:00 P.M. We are hopeful that this will only be for a short time and we look forward to being able to stay open longer soon. Sandra
Rating

Nice hotel

22/01/2017 deastrid2015, Golden, Colorado

I agree with other reviewers that the rooms need some attention. The beds were very comfortable but the room was not airtight and cold air drafts from the ac unit were notable. The staff were great an... more

Owner Response
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for all of your nice compliments about your experience at our restaurant. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your food and the service from the staff. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the bed in your hotel room. Thank you for pointing out the problem with the "air leak" in the room. We will certainly fix this issue right away. Sandra
Rating

Excellent!

17/01/2017 N2daicky,

Nice rooms! Large, clean and quiet. Front desk very helpful and polite, saved me money on our room as we were over charged when i booked over the phone. Will deff be back!! One tip: dont go to legal t... more

Owner Response
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review
Thanks for the wonderful review about our Hotel. I am happy we were able to provide you with a better rate that what you were quoted when you made your reservation. I am very interested in hearing about what happened in the Restaurant though. I hope you will have time to drop me an email and let me know what the issue was so I can attempt to fix it. Please email me at sandra@dunmarinn.com. Sandra
Rating

Rooms were great, breakfast was lacking.

17/01/2017 RSI-Chris, Salt Lake City, Utah

I can't eat most of what was on the "free" menu. When making the reservation I was told it was a normal BW free hot breakfast. This "menu" shows it was not. When I asked for anything that would make m... more

Owner Response
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review
I am sorry that you were not able to enjoy the Free Breakfast that we provide with your room. And I apologize if there was confusion about what we offered when you booked your room. As a full service property, a property with a Restaurant, we do not have the typical lobby style breakfast that you see offered in most hotels. Ours is a Fresh, cooked to order breakfast, with wait staff in our Restaurant. We offer a variety from just toast to oatmeal to a meal with scrambled eggs and ham, hash browns and toast. We also give coffee and juice, fresh apples, oranges and bananas and assorted granola bars. And for our customers in a hurry, a Grab n Go bag is available which has bottled water, fruit and granola bars. Our menu has usually provided something that everyone can enjoy. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your hotel room and we hope you will decide to come back.
Rating

Best breakfast

12/01/2017 Liz S, Medford, Oregon

The room was large and had a very comfortable king size bed. Breakfast is served made to order and the pancakes were delicious and hot. Rooms have microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker, etc. I had not ... more

Owner Response
Sandra L, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dunmar Inn, responded to this review
Dear Liz, Thanks for this great review. We are so happy to hear about the items you enjoyed during your stay. And it really great to know you enjoyed the Free Breakfast we offer to our customers. We hope you will return. Sandra