Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

3912 Vineyard Drive, Dunkirk, New York, 14048-3522, United States
based on 429 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

This Dunkirk, NY hotel offers clean rooms, luxuriously appointed accommodations, an affordable price and a location near Lake Erie, Lily Dale, Nestle Purina and SUNY Fredonia.

Located right off of Interstate 90, vacationers delight in the fa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 429 reviews
Excellent 28%
Very Good 34%
Average 17%
Poor 10%
Terrible 8%
Rating

joleenj23, wrote review 02/07/2020

Worste experience EVER should be shut down by the health dept.

Staff was horrible. I purchased 2 rooms for my sister and I with our kids today in over night.the 1st room had dirty sheets that resembled bodily fluid on them so they switched my rooms. I was so tire... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Joleen, We are very sorry to read about the poor experience you had. Please accept our sincere apologies, this is indeed very unfortunate. I fully understand your disappointment and frustration due to the multiple issues you have mentioned. We would like to inform that this is not a regular feature of our hospitality and we will properly check your comments with the team and implement appropriate solutions to please our guest. I hope you do consider us again in the future as we would love the chance to change your impression of our property. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Janet S, wrote review 28/05/2020

OK Stay

The room was clean and quiet. The housekeeping staff was very accommodating. The morning front desk staff were not up to par for the usual Best Western standards. Charges were a bit confusing since... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Janet, Thanks for the stay and the feedback. We shall definitely work on your observations. Guest experiences are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Visit us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

acabtaxi1, wrote review 18/05/2020

Hotel needs attention

We rented a Jacuzzi room for a getaway and had stayed at this hotel before. Our visit this time was disappointing we noticied there was no bedspread on the bed you could see handprints and smears on h... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and giving us a feedback. We understand your concerns about some areas. I deeply apologize for all the inconveniences. We are working to improve the problems areas detected in your stay to the best of our efforts. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will return to stay with us again at some future date when you can be assured of our very best attention Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Rating

VickiN846, wrote review 06/04/2020

Extraordinary staff

Due to construction issues in our home, we spent almost four weeks at the Best Western. Every staff member was friendly, helpful and great at his/her job. Despite the challenges of the pandemic, they ... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for your stay and sharing your positive feedback. It is amazing to receive positive comments from our esteemed guests. We are delighted to note that you had a nice pleasant stay in spite of the pandemic scenario. I hope you are impressed with the exceptional and warm hospitality extended to you by our team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager. Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn.
Rating

Kkeller1120, wrote review 26/01/2020

Great hotel!

I had booked as just a place to rest my head for a night, but was pleasantly surprised with a great experience! The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and they welcomed my dog. Not only was hot b... more

Owner Response
bestwesterndunkirk, Hotel Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from the Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn. Thanks for choosing us and it feels great that you liked the location and hospitality very convenient. We are happy that the room, cleanliness and breakfast menu matched your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.