Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

3912 Vineyard Drive, Dunkirk, New York, 14048-3522, United States
based on 444 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

This Dunkirk, NY hotel offers clean rooms, luxuriously appointed accommodations, an affordable price and a location near Lake Erie, Lily Dale, Nestle Purina and SUNY Fredonia.

Located right off of Interstate 90, vacationers delight in the fa
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
3912 Vineyard Drive, Dunkirk, New York, 14048-3522, United States

Reviews of Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 444 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 33%
Average 17%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

chapmack, wrote review 23/05/2021

Good Location, but needs updating

Spent one night while visiting family. Check in was easy and quick. Was given an upgrade for Gold Status which was appreciated. Room was good size, but bathroom was so tiny you could hardly shut the d... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

newone0615, wrote review 09/05/2021

Average Hotel, Better Staff

Room was very tiny. The beds were only full size beds. Rooms were not cleaned very well. Bathtub had hair and dust on it and room was not vacuumed around the bed. COVID breakfast options were y... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions in those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

EnviroGranny, wrote review 12/04/2021

NOT adhering to COVID-19 advice and NOT adequately cleaning - we will avoid Best Westerns in the future.

Having to make necessary travel during the COVID-19 pandemic, we chose to stay at this hotel because of Best Western's pledge that they are industry leader in cleaning standards, and because we had st... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the stay and sending this detailed feedback. I am extremely sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. My apologies for all the inconveniences. Your observations are very much important for us. We will check each point of your mention and take appropriate steps to improve the problems areas detected in your stay and will ensure that they don't reoccur. Despite your disappointment, we hope you will consider giving us another opportunity. You can be assured of our very best attention. Thank you once again. Sincerely Hotel Manager.
Rating

csinnett83, wrote review 03/03/2021

Great other then check in!!!!

I was arriving in Dunkirk to take a certification test for my job. At check in front desk clerk was rude short and just unwilling. Informed I would be studying and all I got was well were pretty full.... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions on those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

jillhbflo716, wrote review 21/02/2021

Average stay

Our stay was nothing exceptional but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. I agree with the mattresses could be more comfortable but we all survived and slept through the night. I noticed one... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Your valuable comments and suggestions for improvement are important to us. We shall check and take effective actions on those areas. Customer satisfaction is our highest priority. Look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager