• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This Dunkirk, NY hotel offers clean rooms, luxuriously appointed accommodations, an affordable price and a location near Lake Erie, Lily Dale, Nestle Purina and SUNY Fredonia.

Located right off of Interstate 90, vacationers delight in the fact that this Dunkirk, NY hotel is near Point Gratiot, Amish Country, Lake Erie, Lily Dale and local vineyards. Those visiting students or faculty at SUNY Fredonia wont have to travel far - its just a mile away from the Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn.

Those traveling for work can make the most of their trip, as so many of the areas corporate locations and organizations are near this New York hotel. Enjoy just a short commute to Nestle Purina, Carriage House, COTT and Fieldbrook Farms. The Buffalo Niagara International Airport is just 25 miles away from the Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, ensuring that you wont need to waste any time while traveling to this Dunkirk, NY hotel.

Whatever the culinary craving, you will never have to travel far from this New York Best Western - Applebees, Bob Evans, Wing City Grille are just a few minutes away. Experience the great shopping near this New York hotel at Chautauqua Mall and Walden Galleria Mall.

Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool and hot tub at this Dunkirk hotel. Many guests also delight in having a business center and a 24-hour beverage and fruit bar at this Lake Erie Hotel.

This Dunkirk, NY hotel provides luxurious and spacious rooms that offer high-speed Internet access, a flat panel television with cable television and HBO, a refrigerator, desk, coffee maker, complimentary weekday editions of USA Today and much more. Sink into these comfortable beds at this SUNY Fredonia hotel and wake up feeling refreshed to a delicious complimentary continental breakfast each morning.

For an affordable visit to Dunkirk, NY, reserve a stay online at the Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn today!

View more


3912 Vineyard Drive
New York
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 14048-3522

Send to Tom Tom

3912 Vineyard Drive
New York
United States

What's nearby?


  • 45.00 mile(s) from Buffalo

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Erie, PA

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Field Brook Farms, ice-cream plant

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Carriage House

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Nestle Purina Pet Care Company

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Niagara Mohawk

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Cliffstar Corporation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from C & E Telephone

  • 1.00 mile(s) from SUNY Fredonia, State University of New York

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Jamestown Community College

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 371 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 104
Rating: 4 131
Rating: 3 68
Rating: 2 38
Rating: 1 30

Pet friendly!!

24/02/2018 dowkarh, Thorold, Canada

Great staff at this hotel and it is pet friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub were very busy so we did not use them. Complimentary breakfast bar...waffles, cereal, toast, fr... more


Simply awful. A nightmare worthy bed.

23/02/2018 Randomviolinist, Chicago, Illinois

There are not a lot of choices in Dunkirk, but come on! It's 2018 and how freaking hard could it be to upgrade beds. The bed in this hotel was the most terrible bed I've ever laid on. I couldn't sleep... more

Owner Response
Dustin R, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We do normally get quite good reviews on our bedding, but everyone has their own personal preferences, so we can understand a complaint here and there. I do see you note what sounds like structural issues with the mattress in particular. I, along with the maintenance staff, are going to make it a point to check all the bedding to ensure it's integrity. We do apologize and hope we can better serve you in the future.

Stay elsewhere

20/02/2018 mecenter, Smithtown, New York

Staff was nice , hotel is not. STAYED IN ROOM 222. Requested 2nd floor for added security but no elevator so had to carry luggage up flight of stairs.Room sort of seedy, not filthy, but not clean eit... more

Owner Response
Dustin R, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review about your stay. I'm sorry to see you had a few problems while you were here. I am going to pass along the kind words about the staff. They always appreciate seeing good comments about their hospitality. I have gone thru the guest room you stayed in; with both the maintenance and housekeeping staff. All of the problems you encountered have been fixed and I will continuously monitor both departments to make sure everything is taken care of in the future. Thank you for writing specific points in your review. We use this information to help staff and management understand what we are doing right and where we can improve the overall guest experience.

Thanks to Dustin and Raquel

19/02/2018 Penny T, Jacksonville NC, United States

I spend every summer at this hotel when visiting family. Much of the staff have become friends/family. We are treated quite well especially by Raquel. :-) The only one we always have issues with is Ci... more



10/02/2018 dbeat123, Baldwinsville, New York

Filthy, bugs, mold, plumbing fell off while taking shower....twice. Went to desk and asked for refund, I was told no, that the rooms didn't warrant a refund. Called corporate and they have no power ov... more

Owner Response
Dustin R, General Manager at Best Western Dunkirk & Fredonia Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are sorry to hear there were multiple issues with your guest room. We have repaired the shower handle, and let the head of housekeeping know about the other complaints you lodged when you checked out. Management inspected the guest room you stayed in and there was no evidence of bugs or mold in the room. Both the hotel and our corporate office did offer discounts for your inconvenience but you were more than insistent on a full refund. If you would like to revisit that option, please contact us directly or inquire at the corporate office. Please be fair and allow hotels the chance to remedy issues prior to checkout by alerting the staff as soon as there is a problem. We always hope stays are perfect for our guests, but sometimes things are not. Our front desk and housekeeping department are fully trained to assist guests and make things right.