15/10/2016 Christy C,
I had to stay here for an entire week for work. Not much other choice in Stuttgart. This hotel is nasty. My room had flys, dirty walls, and pen marks on the sheets. I even saw what I'm pretty sure is ... more
I had to stay here for an entire week for work. Not much other choice in Stuttgart. This hotel is nasty. My room had flys, dirty walls, and pen marks on the sheets. I even saw what I'm pretty sure is pet hair on my sheets. I stayed a whole week and not once did they change my sheets. Gross! The room is depressing. Dark brown wall and dark bedspread, so sad. I never want to go back. The mini fridge was nice. Probably the best part of my room. The microwave had flys in it. 😡 oh and when the bad thunderstorms came in and knocked out the power this hotel doesn't have a back up plan. Had to get dressed in the dark. No electricity. This is a hotel get it together!! One of the lamps didn't work and half of the plugs didn't work. They did have a free breakfast. The bagels were ok a little dry, eggs were disgusting, and the waffles were ok. I don't think they clean the waffle machine. I think it's time to bulldoze this place and start over. less
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear Christy C,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your view of our hotel. I would like to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal here at the Quality Inn, is to provide excellent service to each and every guest that stays with us. However, I am a little confused as to your complaints, as they were never brought to our attention during your stay, as we could have addressed these issues before check out time. I always make a personal attempt to check for any guest complaints each day so that we can address them and make the guest happy. But no complaints were made during your stay, so you never offered us a chance to correct them.
I went through our housekeeping logs today to see what went on, since this is the first we have heard of any problems with your stay and this is what I found:
The "ink marks" on your sheets were small marks, made by me, to make sure that sheets are getting changed as required. Each day has a different color, so that is why you saw the tiny ink marks. A lot of hotels use this technique as a means of quality control, so I am surprised you have not seen it at prior properties.
Your room was serviced by our very best housekeeper, who has been with our company for almost 10 years, and does exceptional work. On the 10th, our records indicated that your bed was made and room cleaned, but since no towels were used, none were replaced. On the 11th, your room was cleaned, bed made, and towels refreshed (2 bath, 1 washcloth & 1 bath mat). On the 12th, your bed was made, room cleaned and towels refreshed (1 bath towel, 2 hand towels, 1 bath mat & 2 washcloths). On the 13th, your room was not serviced due to a Do Not Disturb sign in place. It is policy with our hotel and any other hotel that we do not enter rooms with the Do Not Disturb sign in place. Our brand standard with Quality Inn states that we change the sheets every third day, as was done in your case. This new brand standard was put in effect to try to cut down on water waste and preserve our natural resources.
In regards to the storm and our hotel taking a direct hit to the transformer next to us by lightning, I am truly sorry that we could not avoid the lightning, or the electricity going out. We are not required to have back up generators, and I do apologize that it was an inconvenience for you.
Having the lights out from 5:45 AM til 8:32 AM didn't set well with us either, unfortunately, there isn't much we could do to speed things up. We took the necessary steps to report the outage and are pretty much at the mercy of the electric company to get it fixed in a timely manner.
Our breakfast is hands down the best around, in reference to the hotels in the area. I can honestly say that I have never had a guest complain about our breakfast. But I have had a few long term guest tell me that they have gained a few pounds due to our breakfast being so yummy, that they couldn't get enough.
I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business, or at least take in to consideration at your next hotel visit to inform the front desk of any issues you have so they can fix it. It isn't quite fair to never speak up about something you feel isn't right, then leave a horrible review online for the hotel. We are in the business of making guests feel welcome and happy while they are with us, and I honestly feel that had any of your concerns been brought to our attention, we would have fixed it immediately.
We wish you the best of luck in your travels and hope you have many pleasant trips ahead of you.
If you have any further concerns, please contact me directly at the hotel, 870-673-2575.
Hillary Jones, General Manager