Explore Hotel

Located in the heart of Arkansas, this charming Stuttgart, AR hotel offers easy access to the Museum of the Arkansas Grand Prairie, Lenox Industries and Phillips Community College.

Those traveling for work can save time while visiting the areas businesses, schools and local corporate offices, such as Riceland Foods, Lennox Industries, Phillips Community College, Producers Rice Mill, Harry K. Dupree National Aquacultural Research Center and Rice Research and Extension Center - all within 15 miles of this Stuttgart, AR hotel.

Known as the "Duck and Rice Capital of the World," guests can enjoy world-class duck hunting, the World Champion Duck Calling Contest and the Wings Over the Prairie Festival while staying at our hotel in Stuttgart, AR. Other nearby attractions include the Museum of the Arkansas Grand Prairie, Stuttgart Agricultural Museum, Stuttgart Twin Cinema, Rice Bowl bowling alley and Reinsch Sports Complex.

The Little Rock National Airport is about an hour away from our hotel in Stuttgart, AR, making traveling to and from this Stuttgart, AR hotel a breeze. The Duck Inn also provides easy access to US Highway 79, State Highway 63, US Highway 165 and State Highway 130.

Choose from standard well-appointed rooms or one of the spacious suites at this Stuttgart, AR hotel, all offering pillowtop mattresses, cable satellite television, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, a microwave, free WiFi and much more. While staying at this hotel near Little Rock, guests can drift off to sleep each night in the comfortable beds and wake up to a delicious complimentary hot breakfast.

Guests are also more than welcome to take full advantage of the Duck Inns stunning indoor pool, sun deck, business center, dry cleaning and free parking.

For an affordable stay in Stuttgart, Arkansas, reserve a stay online at the BEST WESTERN Duck Inn today!

View more


704 W Michigan
United States
Mobil - 1 Star


Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates


Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 72160-3040

Send to Tom Tom

704 W Michigan
United States

What's nearby?


  • 15 mile(s) from Fayetteville

  • 50 mile(s) from Little Rock

  • 2 mile(s) from Riceland Foods, Inc., the world's largest miller and marketer of rice

  • 2 mile(s) from Producers Rice Mill, one of the nation's only rice farmer cooperatives

  • 7 mile(s) from Lennox Industries

  • 15 mile(s) from Dale Bumpers, National Rice Research Center

  • 15 mile(s) from University of Arkansas, Rice Research and Extension Center

  • 15 mile(s) from Harry K. Dupree, National Aquacultural Research Center

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506


  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 93 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 38
Rating: 4 19
Rating: 3 20
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 8

Nice Update

26/11/2016 joyclark5, Little Rock, Arkansas

This motel has been remodeled since our last stay, and it is nicely done. Our room was very clean, roomy, and quiet. Bed was comfortable, and had numerous pillows. A little stingy on the towels. Rooms... more

Owner Response
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear JoyClark5, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. It was wonderful to read that you found out hotel clean, roomy and quiet. Everyone always comments on how comfy our beds are and I am thankful to see you enjoyed it as well. The sundry area is a new addition for our guests, and everyone seems to like it because they don't have to leave the hotel for a snack. We welcome you back any time you are in the area. We appreciate your business! Sincerely, Hillary Jones General Manager Quality Inn & Suites Stuttgart, AR 72160


18/10/2016 catfish1041477, littlerock

Very clean room, excellent staff...friendly, welcoming, helpful. We could not ask for better staff! They also offer an awesome complementary HOT breakfast! Definitely the best in the area! Also, pet f... more

Owner Response
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear Catfish1041477, Thank you for your review of out hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our pet friendly policy to be accommodating to your needs. I enjoy hearing how much people like our breakfast, as it is the most important meal of the day! We welcome you back to visit us any time. Have a beautiful day! Sincerely, Hillary Jones General Manager


15/10/2016 Christy C,

I had to stay here for an entire week for work. Not much other choice in Stuttgart. This hotel is nasty. My room had flys, dirty walls, and pen marks on the sheets. I even saw what I'm pretty sure is ... more

Owner Response
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear Christy C, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your view of our hotel. I would like to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. Our goal here at the Quality Inn, is to provide excellent service to each and every guest that stays with us. However, I am a little confused as to your complaints, as they were never brought to our attention during your stay, as we could have addressed these issues before check out time. I always make a personal attempt to check for any guest complaints each day so that we can address them and make the guest happy. But no complaints were made during your stay, so you never offered us a chance to correct them. I went through our housekeeping logs today to see what went on, since this is the first we have heard of any problems with your stay and this is what I found: The "ink marks" on your sheets were small marks, made by me, to make sure that sheets are getting changed as required. Each day has a different color, so that is why you saw the tiny ink marks. A lot of hotels use this technique as a means of quality control, so I am surprised you have not seen it at prior properties. Your room was serviced by our very best housekeeper, who has been with our company for almost 10 years, and does exceptional work. On the 10th, our records indicated that your bed was made and room cleaned, but since no towels were used, none were replaced. On the 11th, your room was cleaned, bed made, and towels refreshed (2 bath, 1 washcloth & 1 bath mat). On the 12th, your bed was made, room cleaned and towels refreshed (1 bath towel, 2 hand towels, 1 bath mat & 2 washcloths). On the 13th, your room was not serviced due to a Do Not Disturb sign in place. It is policy with our hotel and any other hotel that we do not enter rooms with the Do Not Disturb sign in place. Our brand standard with Quality Inn states that we change the sheets every third day, as was done in your case. This new brand standard was put in effect to try to cut down on water waste and preserve our natural resources. In regards to the storm and our hotel taking a direct hit to the transformer next to us by lightning, I am truly sorry that we could not avoid the lightning, or the electricity going out. We are not required to have back up generators, and I do apologize that it was an inconvenience for you. Having the lights out from 5:45 AM til 8:32 AM didn't set well with us either, unfortunately, there isn't much we could do to speed things up. We took the necessary steps to report the outage and are pretty much at the mercy of the electric company to get it fixed in a timely manner. Our breakfast is hands down the best around, in reference to the hotels in the area. I can honestly say that I have never had a guest complain about our breakfast. But I have had a few long term guest tell me that they have gained a few pounds due to our breakfast being so yummy, that they couldn't get enough. I hope you will give us another chance to earn your business, or at least take in to consideration at your next hotel visit to inform the front desk of any issues you have so they can fix it. It isn't quite fair to never speak up about something you feel isn't right, then leave a horrible review online for the hotel. We are in the business of making guests feel welcome and happy while they are with us, and I honestly feel that had any of your concerns been brought to our attention, we would have fixed it immediately. We wish you the best of luck in your travels and hope you have many pleasant trips ahead of you. If you have any further concerns, please contact me directly at the hotel, 870-673-2575. Best Wishes, Hillary Jones, General Manager

Best hotel in town!

22/09/2016 JDub312, Chicago, Illinois

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and wonderful. My room looked brand new and the bed was very comfortable. The cost of my stay made it a great value! I will definitely stay here every time I... more

Owner Response
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear JDub312, Thank you so much for your kind words and 5-star review of our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with a superior experience. We welcome you back any time you are in the area. I plan to share your review with the staff and congratulate them on a job well done! Have a beautiful day, Hillary Jones, General Manager

Great place

18/07/2016 mikeyj1230,

The Quality Inn in Stuttgart has always been very nice and accommodating to my friends and I when we stay here. Beds are very comfortable, breakfast is always nice and looks presentable. The new Gener... more

Owner Response
Hillary J, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review
Dear Mikeyj1230, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review, we enjoy sharing your kind words with our staff. Our number one priority is our guests. We are so happy to hear that you enjoy your time with us, and look forward to your visits. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance. Sincerely, Hillary Jones, General Manager