Best Western Dry Creek Inn

198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, California, 95448-4702, United States
based on 2367 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Dry Creek Inn

All the activities within Sonoma County and Healdsburg, make it a hard to decide between recreation or wine tasting while trying that new Pinot, Cabernet or Chardonnay! You will experience the best of both worlds while staying at this beautiful Heal show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
198 Dry Creek Road, Healdsburg, California, 95448-4702, United States

Reviews of Best Western Dry Creek Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2367 reviews
Excellent 31%
Very Good 36%
Average 17%
Poor 8%
Terrible 5%
Rating

MarcyTrue, wrote review 31/07/2021

Not what was advertised

Definitely not a hotel that had the amenities they claim on their website. Nothing worked: All elevators were broken, all laundry machines had "out-of-order" signs, and a room fridge that died on us... more

Owner Response
Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review
Dear Ms. True, Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I regret our elevator was not operational during your stay with us. Unfortunately, due the pandemic it has created a supply shortage on many goods, services and materials. Approximately, 8 weeks ago the elevator became disabled. We immediately called the service company to repair it. At that time we were informed the replacement part needed to make the elevator operational again, was not available for 8 to 16 weeks. Obviously, this is a very frustrating for both our guests and the hotel. We are doing our best to remedy the situation, but we are unable to cure the problem until the part arrives. Unfortunately, this same problem holds true for appliances. The good news is. Both the elevator and washer and dryers are scheduled to be repaired and back in service the week of August 2, 2021. We regret your felt our Customer Service was poor. Unfortunately, like most all businesses in California and throughout the nation, we are extremely short in personnel willing to return to work. Most of our team members are currently working overtime just to keep up with the demand. Each team member is doing their best to provide quality service to our guests with the limited staff we currently have available. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. Sincerely, Aaron Krug President and COO Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Rating

lvien, wrote review 26/07/2021

Highly recommend.

A great find. Affordable for us. Clean. Thankfully a keurig in the room. Nice pool - mile from downtown Healdsburg. We would certainly stay there again. I wish they had the grab n go breakfast however... more

Rating

Barbara M, wrote review 25/07/2021

Terrible Stay

Despite making reservations several months in advance got stuck with a room on the third floor. My 70 year old husband had to lug 2 suitcases up the stairs because the elevator was out. The front desk... more

Owner Response
Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review
Dear Barbara: Thank you for completing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting or exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I regret our elevator was not operational during your stay with us. Unfortunately, due the pandemic it has created a supply shortage on many goods, services and materials. Approximately, 6 weeks ago the elevator became disabled. We immediately called the service company to repair it. At that time we were informed the replacement part needed to make the elevator operational again, was not available for 8 to 16 weeks. Obviously, this is a very frustrating for both our guests and the hotel. We are doing our best to remedy the situation, but we are unable to cure the problem until the part arrives. With the elevator under repair, over the past several weeks the staff has been assisting guests with their luggage. I am sorry this did not occur for you and your husband. We understand how difficult and inconvenient this can be. However, with current staffing shortages, we would have been more than happy to assist you in carrying your bags to your room and back, upon request. With respect to our lobby coffee service, we are still determining what is allowed under the updated Covid-19 Sonoma County health requirements for self service beverage service. We anticipate this service to be returned in August. Thank you again for taking the time to complete your review. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (707) 433-0300 ext. 619. Sincerely, Erik Neztsosie General Manager Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Rating

547philm, wrote review 24/07/2021

Covid quarantine center for Sonoma county homeless

Half of this hotel site is being used to quarantine Covid-infected homeless people. A big clue to this are the security guards and bags labeled toxic bio-hazard piled at the building's edge, along wit... more

Owner Response
Aaron Krug, Owner at Best Western Dry Creek Inn, responded to this review
Dear 547philm: Thank you for taking your time to post your concerns regarding our hotel. We regret you decided to cancel your reservation upon arrival and did not stay. Unfortunately, the opening tag line used is misleading and needs clarification to future travelers. Our hotel has been approved by the State of California, County of Sonoma and Best Western to provide housing for those persons possibly exposed to Covid-19. They are housed in a separate building 50 yards away from the main hotel building with 24 hour security not allowing for outside people, hotel employees or vendors to go near or enter the building. There is absolutely no threat to guests or our employees, as the building is safety secured with no outside contact. Since, the building is leased to the County of Sonoma all operations are conducted separately. There is no sharing of any material or good and services. Including the removal of all trash. They operate the building as a separate business with their own staff and services. Although our contract with the County of Sonoma allows them to quarantine homeless individuals. The majority of those being housed are persons 60 years of age or older, being quarantined from senior care facilities. There is no other family members or friends or members of the community allowed on the hotel property at any time during an individuals quarantine. This is simply not allowed by the County of Sonoma and our hotel. Therefore, no family members at the hotel. Due to privacy regulations (HIPPA)our staff is to direct all questions to our management team. The staff is also instructed to advise all guests to either e-mail or call the General Manager with any and all concerns during their stay. In doing so, the management team advise all guests of the current status of the building, the security measures in place, and our role in helping the local community combat the epidemic. After this information is provided to our concerned guest, it is the guests choice weather or not stay at our hotel. Once the decision is made to leave the hotel, the guest is released from any further obligation and any remaining nights is too be fully refunded along with all late cancellation fees. In closing, please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group’s We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. As such, our hotel has been designated "Covid Safe" by the California Hotel & Lodging Association. Sincerely, Aaron Krug Chief Operating Officer Best Western Dry Creek Inn
Rating

joanbelt, wrote review 16/07/2021

Great locations in wine country!

I took my bike up north to go on a 70 mile round loop from the hotel to bodega bay and back through Guernville to healdsburg. It was an ideal location and the sleep was so comfortable. I would go th... more