Emergency stay- had bed bugs
Ferry’s were cancelled- Overall the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating, food from the restaurant was good, pet friendly, fair price. Room looked beautiful. Got up to get water before bed a... more
Ferry’s were cancelled- Overall the hotel staff was very helpful and accommodating, food from the restaurant was good, pet friendly, fair price. Room looked beautiful. Got up to get water before bed and noticed a little bug scuttle across the sheet. It was full of blood and I dumped out my water to trap it in the cup. Found a second, bigger engorged one in the blanket, and another little one by a pillow. Brought it to the front desk and the attendant apologized profusely, refunded the charge for the room. Gave us water and snacks on the way out. I feel concerned because he said it didn’t look like a bed bug... it’s was definitely one but in a nymph stage or 4th/5th stage. Anyway sleeping in my car tonight. less
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Angela S,
Due to your reporting of the issue to the front desk, we had the pest control company inspect the room you’ve stayed and the inspector confirmed no bed bug sign. For your comfort, we will forward you his confirmation via email. This is false information and you should be cautious posting false information in public website without any verification. We’d appreciate if you kindly remove your false information as it will impact our business negatively with no fault on our end.