Best Western Dorchester Hotel

70 Church Street, Nanaimo, British Columbia, V9R 5H4, Canada
based on 755 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Dorchester Hotel

Theres no better way to explore the beauty of a region than selecting a Nanaimo hotel thats right in the heart of all the adventure.

Other hotels in Nanaimo, BC might try to compete, but guests keep returning to the Best Western Dorchester H
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
70 Church Street, Nanaimo, British Columbia, V9R 5H4, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Dorchester Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 755 reviews
Excellent 29%
Very Good 35%
Average 19%
Poor 10%
Terrible 5%
Rating

caretoscrap, wrote review 23/07/2021

Great Ocean View

We stayed 3 nights at this hotel near the harbour front. It’s close to restaurants and shops. Free parking and great hotel staff make this a great choice for the area. We enjoyed an ocean view from ou... more

Owner Response
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Careroscrap, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate your compliment of our hard working staff and will be gladly shared. I’m also glad to know that you were able to enjoy our location and the Harbour view. Yes we’ve updated our guestroom and we thank you for your recognition. We hope to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Julie Park General Manager
Rating

sarahDaniels88, wrote review 13/07/2021

Great Hotel and Great People

Was a very pleasant experience. Clean, quiet and well managed. And though it is an older building (the wing I stayed in) everything was updated, even the A/C. And you can turn the A/C fan to turbo or ... more

Owner Response
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and your positive review is greatly appreciated. I’m glad to hear that our team served you well and we met your expectations. We will keep striving to serve our guests with full satisfaction as always. Looking forward to your future stay with us on your next visit to Nanaimo. Sincerely, Julie Park General Manager
Rating

karenckendall, wrote review 07/07/2021

Accommodating and Customer service rock stars

Loved our visit at the Best western Dorchester. Great location . Excellent and friendly check in from Kyle and Charlie . Housekeeping were prompt and thoughtful. Restaurants were amazing and friendly ... more

Owner Response
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Karenckendall, Thank you for your great feedback. We appreciate your compliment of our team and will be gladly shared with our hard working team. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Nanaimo. Sincerely, Julie Park General Manager
Rating

adkhan2015, wrote review 29/06/2021

Excellent Stay after horrible experience at other resort

It was such a relief to get to this hotel after 5 hours drive. I booked this hotel in emergency at last minute after horrible experience and night at other resort. Front desk, Family suite was such a... more

Owner Response
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your positive review, I am happy that we were able to provide you a great experience after a bad experiece elsewhere. Our family suites are great for families like yours so I am happy that we had one available for you when you booked. We hope that we will see you again soon, hopefully with a bit of a lower temperature outside! Thanks, Kyle McElhinney Guest Services
Rating

susieloves2twit, wrote review 12/05/2021

Harbour View Excellence

The BW Dorchester staff were welcoming and friendly, the hotel spotless, the room clean, cozy and warm. I would recommend this hotel over all others available in the city of Nanaimo. The location of ... more

Owner Response
Julie Park, General Manager at Best Western Dorchester Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you very mujch for your kind review. We are happy that you were able to enjoy the great views, and the local shops around us. Thank you for supporting our local buisnesses. We hope that we will see you again soon! Thanks, Kyle Guest Services OBO Julie Park General Manager