• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dolphin Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Picturesque town of St Ives

Best Western Dolphin Hotel boasts (in its own humble way of course) 67 luxury bedrooms, a beautiful restaurant, bar areas and a wonderful location perched on the banks of the Great Ouse in the picturesque town of St Ives in Cambridgeshire. With spectacular views of beautiful meadows, the river and the amazing historic 15th Century bridge, youll have everything you need for a relaxing retreat.

View more

Location

London Road
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 5EP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 08443 876079*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted We offer accomdation for pets, in rooms 60 and 61
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

dolphin-hotel-dining-12-84229

Waterside Restaurant

The 150 seat Waterside Restaurant is elegantly furnished and has impressive views across the River Ouse and 120 acres of meadow land. We offer a tempting menu on lunchtimes and evenings which includes a wide variety of dishes to suit everyone's taste - with fresh local produce as well as more exotic dishes. Our very popular Sunday Carvery Lunch offers a variety of roast joints and vegetarian dishes together with a range of seasonal vegetables and accompaniments.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
dolphin-hotel-dining-15-84229

Lounge Bar

The Lounge Bar provides a pleasant atmosphere in a delightful riverside setting. A wide range of beers, wines, spirits and traditional ales are served with a smile and the bar also sports one of the best ranges of whisky in the area.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Dolphin Hotel is set in a unique location for your wedding, and is also perfect for any party or special occasion if you want to return for anniversaries or birthdays in future. Whether you arrive by car or by boat (which we can also arrange) our magical venue offers first class service and luxury accommodation in a peaceful and beautiful location. With its own private entrance, a dedicated bar, sprung wooden dance floor and private toilet and cloakroom facilities, the Meadow Suite is fully self-contained and can accommodate up to 150 people for wedding receptions, civil ceremonies or anniversary parties. We offer a range of catering options to suit your requirements.

Best Western Dolphin Hotel is licensed to allow civil ceremonies to be conducted in The Meadow Suite. Civil wedding ceremonies need to be arranged with the local registrar.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cambridgeshire County Council
Lawrence Court, Princes Street, Huntingdon PE29 3P
0345 045 1363




The Dolphin Hotel is probably the most popular venue for wedding receptions in the area.
Its main room is the self-contained

For any enquiries please call James Snell and Kyle Eaton on 01480 466966

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE27 5EP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A14, J26, 1.60 miles
Nearest train station: Huntingdon, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 41.00 miles
Free parking on site (300 spaces)

Address
London Road
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 5EP
England


What's nearby?

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our friendly, helpful staff will be happy to assist with all of the arrangements needed for your event, including the supply of audio visual equipment, catering requirements and accommodation. Our Meadow Suite is a fully self-contained, purpose built banqueting and conference facility, equipped with a central sound-proof divider allowing the room to be split into two, giving maximum flexibility for your meeting or conference. For easy access as well as easy planning, the hotel is situated two miles from the A1 / A14 and is only 25-30 minutes from Cambridge and Peterborough.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meadow suite 0 0 0 0 0
Terrace Bar 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 449 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 90
Rating: 4 113
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 70
Rating: 1 68
Rating

Very Disappointed

13/06/2018 Piggywig65, St Ives, United Kingdom

Oh Dolphin what have you done your bar food it is not up to standard. We visited today ordering cod and chips, scampi and chips and a ham and pineapple salad. The cod had anaemic looking batter as if... more

Rating

Monday lunch.

11/06/2018 mmaskell789, Cambridge, United Kingdom

We have been coming to the Dolphin for many years, it was always our favourite place to eat. We have noticed previously that since it was taken over by new owners that service and food have been disap... more

Rating

Disappointed

10/06/2018 gill_mantovani, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

We have been coming to The Dolphin for a number of years and returned today for Sunday carvery. Staff non existent and when eventually they came to seat us we were shown to a table not laid up and ha... more

Rating

Much worse than 6 years ago. A comedy of errors!

05/06/2018 timstarkie, Camelford, United Kingdom

We lived in Cambridgeshire until 2014, and The Dolphin was always a lovely well-managed place to eat, in fantastic surroundings next to the river and its ancient bridge. This time I was visiting old f... more

Owner Response
Ravi G, Guest Relations Manager at The Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Tim, We apologize for inconvenience you had at the hotel. While it is true that we had an issue with the beer pumps, the problem was simply that we are moving to another supplier and we were in the process of refitting the pumps to the new supplier's taps. In regards to the ales, we only have 4 pumps for ales and three were working. Again, we were attempting to use up the stock of our old supplier so we will run out of the old stock and then replace it with the new brands We did close the restaurant that evening because we were engaged in two functions which required the attention of all our chefs. The car park barrier was not jammed. It requires a token to exit and the lead vehicle had deposited 2 £1.00 coins and the machine only accepts a parking token or a £2.00 coin. Once the £1.00 coins were ejected and the proper token deposited, the barrier went down and all cars exited Lastly, I do appreciate the kind comments regarding the hotel rooms and the quality of the bed.
Rating

Lovely hotel and fab place to spend a few days

03/06/2018 hellieho, Chertsey, United Kingdom

I understand that reviews are subjective, but I do also think that some don't tell the whole picture. We were initially concerned about staying here after reading some of the reviews on this site, but... more

Owner Response
Ravi G, Manager at The Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to having you back with us.