06/10/2018 englishjohn2, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Arrived At the hotel to meet friends from America only to be told we couldn't park in the hotel car park as they had a wedding the next day both my husband and myself have had knee replacements so not... more
Arrived At the hotel to meet friends from America only to be told we couldn't park in the hotel car park as they had a wedding the next day both my husband and myself have had knee replacements so not able to walk far,so that was the first complaint then went into the restaurant sat at a table and was told to move as they wanted to get the tables ready for the wedding the next day,we felt really uncomfortable and not welcome
we would have walked out if we had been on our own we won't be going back less
Ravi G, Owner at Best Western Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review
I do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. However, we did have 2 weddings on the same day and had to reserve the upper car park per our agreement with the wedding party for a vintage bus to be brought in for photos. We did close off the upper parking lot the night before simply because we do not have the resources to track down all vehicle owners the next day and have them move their vehicles. However, the lower car park was open to the public and you would have been more than welcome to park there.
In regards to the restaurant, there were signs posted that the restaurant was closed to the public as it was one of the two wedding venues and it was reserved for the wedding party. However, you would have been free to eat in the Terrace or Lounge Bar which were still open to the public.
Sorry if you did not feel comfortable but under the circumstances, we did have a contractual obligation to honour the promises made to the wedding party and simply could not open the upper parking lot nor the wedding venue to the public on that day. I am sure that if the wedding was an event personal to you, you would also expect the hotel to keep the promises made.