• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dolphin Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Picturesque town of St Ives

Best Western Dolphin Hotel boasts (in its own humble way of course) 67 luxury bedrooms, a beautiful restaurant, bar areas and a wonderful location perched on the banks of the Great Ouse in the picturesque town of St Ives in Cambridgeshire. With spectacular views of beautiful meadows, the river and the amazing historic 15th Century bridge, youll have everything you need for a relaxing retreat.

View more

Location

London Road
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 5EP
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 08443 876079*

Summary

Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Sauna, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted We offer accomdation for pets, in rooms 60 and 61
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

dolphin-hotel-dining-12-84229

Waterside Restaurant

The 150 seat Waterside Restaurant is elegantly furnished and has impressive views across the River Ouse and 120 acres of meadow land. We offer a tempting menu on lunchtimes and evenings which includes a wide variety of dishes to suit everyone's taste - with fresh local produce as well as more exotic dishes. Our very popular Sunday Carvery Lunch offers a variety of roast joints and vegetarian dishes together with a range of seasonal vegetables and accompaniments.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 19:00 - 21:00
Weekend times may vary
dolphin-hotel-dining-15-84229

Lounge Bar

The Lounge Bar provides a pleasant atmosphere in a delightful riverside setting. A wide range of beers, wines, spirits and traditional ales are served with a smile and the bar also sports one of the best ranges of whisky in the area.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Dolphin Hotel is set in a unique location for your wedding, and is also perfect for any party or special occasion if you want to return for anniversaries or birthdays in future. Whether you arrive by car or by boat (which we can also arrange) our magical venue offers first class service and luxury accommodation in a peaceful and beautiful location. With its own private entrance, a dedicated bar, sprung wooden dance floor and private toilet and cloakroom facilities, the Meadow Suite is fully self-contained and can accommodate up to 150 people for wedding receptions, civil ceremonies or anniversary parties. We offer a range of catering options to suit your requirements.

Best Western Dolphin Hotel is licensed to allow civil ceremonies to be conducted in The Meadow Suite. Civil wedding ceremonies need to be arranged with the local registrar.

Registrar

Registry office:
Cambridgeshire County Council
Lawrence Court, Princes Street, Huntingdon PE29 3P
0345 045 1363




The Dolphin Hotel is probably the most popular venue for wedding receptions in the area.
Its main room is the self-contained

For any enquiries please call James Snell and Kyle Eaton on 01480 466966

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type PE27 5EP

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: A14, J26, 1.60 miles
Nearest train station: Huntingdon, 6.00 miles
Nearest airport: London Stansted, 41.00 miles
Free parking on site (300 spaces)

Address
London Road
St Ives
Cambridgeshire
PE27 5EP
England


What's nearby?

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Our friendly, helpful staff will be happy to assist with all of the arrangements needed for your event, including the supply of audio visual equipment, catering requirements and accommodation. Our Meadow Suite is a fully self-contained, purpose built banqueting and conference facility, equipped with a central sound-proof divider allowing the room to be split into two, giving maximum flexibility for your meeting or conference. For easy access as well as easy planning, the hotel is situated two miles from the A1 / A14 and is only 25-30 minutes from Cambridge and Peterborough.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Meadow suite 0 0 0 0 0
Terrace Bar 0 0 0 0 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 481 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 116
Rating: 2 76
Rating: 1 73
Rating

Parking

06/10/2018 englishjohn2, Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom

Arrived At the hotel to meet friends from America only to be told we couldn't park in the hotel car park as they had a wedding the next day both my husband and myself have had knee replacements so not... more

Owner Response
Ravi G, Owner at Best Western Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review
Dear EnglishJohn2, I do apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. However, we did have 2 weddings on the same day and had to reserve the upper car park per our agreement with the wedding party for a vintage bus to be brought in for photos. We did close off the upper parking lot the night before simply because we do not have the resources to track down all vehicle owners the next day and have them move their vehicles. However, the lower car park was open to the public and you would have been more than welcome to park there. In regards to the restaurant, there were signs posted that the restaurant was closed to the public as it was one of the two wedding venues and it was reserved for the wedding party. However, you would have been free to eat in the Terrace or Lounge Bar which were still open to the public. Sorry if you did not feel comfortable but under the circumstances, we did have a contractual obligation to honour the promises made to the wedding party and simply could not open the upper parking lot nor the wedding venue to the public on that day. I am sure that if the wedding was an event personal to you, you would also expect the hotel to keep the promises made.
Rating

Fantastic

03/10/2018 Emma L,

Reading the reviews from the past week im shocked. We were the wedding a guest was complaining on here about and our disco finished at 12pm not 1am anyway.... We stayed in the bridal room which was pe... more

Rating

Dreadful

01/10/2018 Yvonne M, Stockport, United Kingdom

Stayed here last week first room was twin when we booked double was then put in a double room right next to a wedding reception the noise of booming banging till one in the morning had a blood stained... more

Rating

Average hotel

30/09/2018 nannykaren19, Lincoln, United Kingdom

Stayed here for a Wedding. Arrived fairly late and receptionist tried to charge me more than agreed rate. Was very unhappy when I asked to see the room before I paid!! Room tired but clean,bathroom ol... more

Rating

Excellent carvery

30/09/2018 Rosemarie Anne B, Cambridge, United Kingdom

The carvery was excellent, not well presented, tasty. Usually end up leaving food when eating out as not always good but cleaned my plate!!! Will definitely eat here again. Don't know what the hotel i... more