Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites

1130 N Johns Street, Dodgeville, Wisconsin, 53533-1280, United States
based on 322 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites

A stay near the House on the Rock is a recipe for the vacation of a lifetime, complete with touches of home.

Our Dodgeville hotel features a year-round outdoor pool connected to an indoor pool. Guests are close to the Frank Lloyd Wright-Tali
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 322 reviews
Excellent 42%
Very Good 28%
Average 15%
Poor 9%
Terrible 3%
Rating

lovegoodfood02, wrote review 30/12/2019

Best Western Treasure!

We arrived late and in the fog, only to be delighted with seasonal decor, treats, and an awesome pool that spans indoor/outdoor! Stay in Dodgeville, it is worth the drive! Breakfast was also superior ... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you much for choosing our hotel and taking the time to write such a positive review. We're happy to hear how welcoming our hotel was to you during your stay! Hope to see you again. Happy New Year!
Rating

JamesMartintripping, wrote review 04/12/2019

great beds

we had a lower level room with 2 beds and a sofa bed. it was clean and comfortable and quiet only a few rooms from the lobby. they had a full hot breakfast with plenty of seating. had to wait at the d... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We're glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patience during the busy time at desk. Take care, we hope to see you next time you're in the area!
Rating

Cassie H, wrote review 11/11/2019

Excellent Stay!

Excellent stay! Great hotel! Friendly, clean, and accommodating. The breakfast exceeded our expectation. We had planned to go out for breakfast until we saw the continental thatwas served. The cost of... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast so much as well as all of our amenities we offer. I'll make sure to let our breakfast attendant know how well she is doing. Take care. We hope to see you again if you are ever in the area!
Rating

tlcarrico51, wrote review 02/11/2019

Worst Best Western ever stayed at

Dirty, dirty rooms, unfriendly manager; however Nancy and Carol were great. Did the best they could. Can't believe Best Western would put their name on this place. It's usually the only places we s... more

Owner Response
Mike P, Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Timothy Carrico, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with 10,000 bonus points. Please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with getting these extra bonus points added. As A platinum member we value your business, but we would of liked to hear about your problems while you were staying with us so we could of fixed these issues before you left. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 608-935-7739.
Rating

Andrea C, wrote review 20/10/2019

Pleasant staff, WiFi nonexistent

I stayed in a theme room with a whirlpool tub, which was great. The bed was so hard I couldn’t sleep. The WiFi was the worst I’ve ever had at any hotel. Breakfast was fine. Location was ok - close to... more