• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

A stay near the House on the Rock is a recipe for the vacation of a lifetime, complete with touches of home.

Our Dodgeville hotel features a year-round outdoor pool connected to an indoor pool. Guests are close to the Frank Lloyd Wright-Taliesin Estate. Enjoy theme rooms to make your stay special. Whirlpool rooms are available for guests who are looking for an extra touch of luxury, and microwaves and refrigerators are in all rooms.

Governor Dodge State Park and Tyrol Basin are both near this Dodgeville hotel. Spend your days discovering the beauty of the region, like the House on the Rock attraction or the slew of local bike trails. Enjoy the downhill skiing at Tyrol Basin in the colder months. Dodgeville is a nature lovers delight, and theres plenty to do year-round.

Golf, hunting and fishing are all favorite activities. However, this is also a prime destination for special events. Wedding venues are nearby, and our Dodgeville hotel is happy to host wedding guests. Were also a favorite for business travelers. Employees of Quality Liquid Feeds and Lands End are frequent guests.

All guests enjoy the perks of our Dodgeville hotel, like our famous complimentary breakfast. Indulge in a daily buffet spread featuring eggs and waffles, yogurts, fruits and pastries, cereals, 100 Arabica coffee and chilled juices. Its the perfect start to your morning.

Our friendly and welcoming staff help make your stay special. Guests are the top priority at our Dodgeville hotel. Enjoy your spacious, well-appointed room or spend the day sun bathing by the pool. This is your vacation. We just provide you with the amenities to make it fabulous.

Book a comfortable stay at the Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites for a relaxing getaway!

View more

Location

1130 N Johns Street
Dodgeville
Wisconsin
53533-1280
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 53533-1280

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1130 N Johns Street
Dodgeville
Wisconsin
53533-1280
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 1 mile(s) from Lands End Company

  • 2 mile(s) from Dodgeville Hospital

  • 42 mile(s) from University of Wisconsin




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 237 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 100
Rating: 4 77
Rating: 3 34
Rating: 2 19
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Clean decent hotel

23/06/2017 juliejH6505KM, Chicago, Illinois

The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The bed was very hard. Some people prefer firm mattresses. I am not one of them. The breakfast surprised me. We ate around the middle of the breakfas... more

Owner Response
Shiana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest Julie, Thank you Julie for leaving a great review of your excellent stay with us yesterday. We are happy to know that you have liked our clean hotel and a friendly staff. I just wanted to mention that we keep our breakfast items little low so that we can fill hot and fresh food every fifteen minutes for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Dodgeville area. Thank you for staying with us.
Rating

Nice hotel, enjoyable stay.

16/06/2017 FloBear2013, Downers Grove, Illinois

My wife and I have stayed here in the past. They have a very interesting indoor-outdoor pool. The rooms were clean, but a prior person had smoked in the non-smoking room. while it didn't ruin the v... more

Owner Response
Shiana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review of our hotel. We are happy to know that you liked our indoor outdoor pool. We also wanted to apologize that you have smell of smoke in your room. We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear your stay exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends in the future!
Rating

Dodgeville, WI Option

14/06/2017 ianmF9381YK, Beaver Dam, United States

A very nice hotel in Dodgeville, WI, I was fishing at Blackhawk Lake and had a club Bass tournament. The staff were very accommodating and made a special effort to get me power to charge the boat ove... more

Owner Response
Shiana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 5 Star review of you recent stay with us. Our team will be very happy to hear how much you enjoyed staying with us. I also want to thank you for the feedback about our STAFF going above and beyond to get you a power to charge your boat. We look forward to welcoming you back with us during your next visit to the Dodgeville area.
Rating

COLLECTORS CABIN

03/06/2017 H2012KXthomask, MILWAUKEE, United States

Looked like it did in the pictures, loved it. Clean,quiet,very relaxing room. Nice breakfast. The whirlpool was out of order which was very disappointing, the pool was open and quite inviting. We had ... more

Owner Response
Shiana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We are very happy to know that you have liked one of our theme room " Collectors Cabin ". I wanted to apologize for not having whirlpool running at the time of your stay with us. We are getting new jets for the whirlpool and it will be up and running soon. I also would like to apologize for the problem with the lock that you have experienced while your stay with us. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Rating

Best Western was Adequate

22/05/2017 Luv2TravelNJ15, New Jersey

The BW was a mixed bag. It's well situated for touring the area (about an hour west of Madison and 20 minutes from Frank Lloyd Wright's Taliesin). The front desk and women who worked the breakfast roo... more

Owner Response
Shiana A, Front Office Manager at Best Western Dodgeville Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am pleased to hear that our front desk and breakfast staff were accommodating to your needs while you stayed with us. Though I am very sorry to hear that several things with the care of your room did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our housekeeping staff and management. We do hope to see you in the future as we will definitely improve our services.