Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Oasis! From Quartzsite, AZ to Blythe, CA, our Ehrenberg hotel is close to all of the top attractions of the region, including the Colorado River for water recreation. I-10 AZ is next to our Ehrenberg hotel, but were still far enough from the highway that guests can enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay. Our great price and good service are reflected in top Trip Advisor ratings, and nearby gas prices at the California border are something our guests enjoy taking advantage of. Located at the Colorado River, theres no shortage of adventure to be had near our Ehrenberg hotel, including boating, jet skiing and rafting. From the rock and gem festival in January and February to the exciting racing in Blythe, CA, theres something for the entire family. After a full day of exploration, its important that travelers have a home away from home thats comfortable, clean and convenient. Our recently renovated property is one of the nicest in the area. Friendly staff members are committed to making every guests stay enjoyable. There are many local eateries nearby, but leave breakfast to us. Our daily, free breakfast includes corned beef, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage and hash browns. Complete your meal with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice. There are also a number of business travelers who regularly stay at our Ehrenberg hotel. A few include workers in town with solar plant construction, the prison system, traveling nurses and doctors with Blythe hospital and Pilot truck drivers escorting oversized loads. If youre in town on business, rest assured that youll have a spacious, well-appointed room with us. Book a quality room at the Best Western Desert Oasis, and enjoy a great location combined with quality renovations!

We are currently in the process of doing some remodeling!!! We apologize for the inconvenience.

View more

Location

I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85334

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Blythe, CA

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Quartzite

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Yuma

  • 150 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 1.00 mile (s) from Ehrenberg Post Office

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Palo Verde Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Blythe Post Office

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ironwood and Chuckawalla Valley State Prisons




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 288 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 95
Rating: 4 104
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 13
Rating

PET OWNERS BEWARE! Fraudulent billing scam

19/01/2017 Linda A,

I stayed at the best Western Desert Oasis over the weekend with my pet, as I've done the three previous years. I stay at this hotel because it is a pet friendly hotel. When I made the reservation, the... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our hotel with being charged a pet fee. We are also sorry that you had issues with your room cleanliness. I will be looking into these issues above and make sure that we take care of these issues so that no other hotel guests have to deal with them. We here strive to give the best customer service that we can each and every day. We want our guests to be happy when they leave our hotel and give us good comments. But we also like to hear what we can do to improve. Thank you again and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Restless Sleep / No rest

16/01/2017 Dolores Q, Sierra Vista, United States

After driving for 7 hours and always looking forward to staying at this motel ( this is our half waypoint home and always stay at here when traveling to see family) We arrived around midnight and was ... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. To the comment about the linen smelling like bleach it is set by the company we use for our chemicals and it has not been changed or done anything different with it. They come every month at the beginining to make sure the system is working properly. As for the lumpy and springy bed this is the first time i have heard about this issue with this room. We have went to look into it and get that issue addressed. Unfortunately with us being busy during the months of january and you arriving late that was the room available. Having a room by the breakfast room can get loud and you can hear people moving chairs. We are completely sorry that you had to hear that noise from the breakfast room.
Rating

How come the Jacuzzi never works?

16/01/2017 SoCalGal58, Southern California

We have a group that comes every January to enjoy the shows in Quartzsite. The Jacuzzi is always broken and this time the wifi was out all 3 days! Otherwise, the roo s are nice and the beds comfy. S... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. Yes unfortunately our spa just loves to go down in january. It has a mind of its own. We thought it was a small issue that was going to be fixed easily but it turned out to be a bigger problem and we have to shut it down longer than we expected. We also had the internet down at the same time with a service provider outage and box issue down the road in the small town of Ehrenberg that took them longer to fix the problem. We are sorry about these issues and we are happy other than that it seems like you had a good stay with us.
Rating

Very clean but not very secure

08/01/2017 John O,

Pros: Rooms were very clean, pets are allowed, and they serve a hot breakfast. Cons: bed was hard and uncomfortable and room security latches are not very secure. As in, someone in my party had latch... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had an issue with the security latch in your room. i will have my maintenance guy look into this issue that occured because they should be in with nails and on tightly to the wall. We can not do anything about guests putting rocks in the doors because they are being lazy. We do property walks when we are not busy up at the front desk and we make sure all the doors are closed when we do our property walks. But guests like to go out and smoke and they leave rocks in the doors all the time. We do our best to make sure our property is secured for all our guests.
Rating

NOT UP TO BEST WESTERN STANDARDS

08/01/2017 Carol S, Los Altos, California

I typically stay at best westerns for a clean quiet room, almost decent breakfast, and working wifi for around $80-130 a night. Noise: Our room was next to the door to the parking area. Unfortunate... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for giving us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had a bad experience here at the best western. I was not aware of the breakfast running out of anything. When we run low on an item we always have a backup to that item. Maybe you wanted bacon but we put out another item like turkey sausage, Canadian bacon, or even regular sausage. When it comes to milk we have three different kinds of milks. So we always have at least two kinds of milks in the re fridge. The cranberry juice is always dilutted it is in a machine that we have no control over what its programmed for but its programmed by the company we buy the juice for and its set to what its supposed to be set for. To your comment about suggested by staff to use a rock that is something my staff knows better not to say. They know we need to keep this hotel safe and secure. If the door wasn't working they would leave a note for the maintenance guy to come and fix it when he gets in the following day. Which is what happened. The battery in the card reader went dead and was replaced. We have not had any issues with the door since that one night. The wifi error is the company that you called because they were called several times by me to change the password to 2017 in which they said they did but it was not working. I called them three times a day to fix the issue. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your stay and hope that you will come back and see that this is not the usual guest experience here. We strive to give the best customer service we can and make our guests happy everyday.