• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Oasis

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Oasis! Undergoing Renovations for bathrooms and carpets. Spa is out of order until further notice. Come Join our New Manager Reception every Monday through Thursday from 5 - 7 p.m.! Enjoy appetizers, soda, lemonade, and water! From Quartzsite, AZ to Blythe, CA, our Ehrenberg hotel is close to all of the top attractions of the region, including the Colorado River for water recreation. I-10 AZ is next to our Ehrenberg hotel, but were still far enough from the highway that guests can enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay. Our great price and good service are reflected in top TripAdvisor ratings, and nearby gas prices at the California border are something our guests enjoy taking advantage of. Located at the Colorado River, theres no shortage of adventure to be had near our Ehrenberg hotel, including boating, jet skiing and rafting. From the rock and gem festival in January and February. Theres something for the entire family. After a full day of exploration, its important that travelers have a home away from home thats comfortable, clean and convenient. Our recently renovated property is one of the nicest in the area. Friendly staff members are committed to making every guests stay enjoyable. There are many local eateries nearby, but leave breakfast to us. Our daily, free breakfast includes corned beef, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage and hash browns. Complete your meal with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice. There are also a number of business travelers who regularly stay at our Ehrenberg hotel. A few include workers in town with solar plant construction, the prison system, traveling nurses and doctors with Blythe hospital and Pilot truck drivers escorting oversized loads. If youre in town on business, rest assured that youll have a spacious, well-appointed room with us. We are a pet friendly hotel with a small fee of 15 per night. We have a designated pet section.

View more

Location

I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85334

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Blythe, CA

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Quartzite

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Yuma

  • 150 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 1.00 mile (s) from Ehrenberg Post Office

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Palo Verde Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Blythe Post Office

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ironwood and Chuckawalla Valley State Prisons




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 391 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 138
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 26
Rating

Terrible Best Western

06/08/2018 George V,

My wife and I stayed here, and were very disappointed that they call this a Best Western. Let alone a business. The cleaning staff don’t clean up, and then expect you to tip. We stayed a couple nigh... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are sorry we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us. I am sorry that you had to come down each day for towels. I will talk with my housekeeping manager and make sure we get to the bottom of why your room was not serviced. As for a random charge on your credit card is something we do not just charge for no reason. We have a non smoking policy at our hotel and a unregistered pet policy as well that we enforced both of these very strictly. We want all our guest to enjoy our hotel while staying with us and smelling smoke or having a pet in a non pet room with someone who has allergies would not make a guest very happy while staying with us. So if any of this happened it is an extra fee and you sign a reg card when checking in that lets you know about these extra fee. You initial by each one of these fees as well. As for speaking with a manager i am wondering who you spoke too? I am the general manager here at the hotel and have been working the over night shift for several days now. So i have not had the chance to speak with anyone or had any notes or voicemails left to speak with anyone since i been working the overnight shift. If you could email me or call the hotel and let me know who you spoke with so that i can talk with them about this issue that you are talking about would be great. My email address is gm@bestwesterndesertoasis.com or phone number 928-923-9711. If you do call you might get transferred to my voicemail since i am working the overnight shift and starting monday August 13 i will be back to my normal working shift at 8am. We are in the middle of a renovations where two projects are getting done at once to finish off our long renovation process. So our hotel from time to time does have dust accumulation and plastic covering carpets. We do our best to keep the hotel clean and operating while these renovations are being done. Thanks again and hope you have a great day,
Rating

Clean and Convenient

25/07/2018 SoCal789, Lake Arrowhead, California

This hotel is located on the border of AZ & CA. about 3 hrs from Phoenix. It's perfect for those that can't make it all the way to Phoenix. It's unbelievably quiet considering it's next to the hwy. R... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to rate our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good stay with us. We are right off the interstate 10 highway which makes it nice for commuter drivers. Get off sleep and then get right back on too continue the journey where ever that maybe. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We are right now under construction and do have some dust which we try our best to keep at a minimal for our guests. Once the construction is done the hotel is going to look nice and clean with great upgrades. We can not wait until its over and the final project is seen by our guests. We hope to see you back again once our renovations is done. Thanks again for the review and we hope you have a wonderful day.
Rating

Oasis in the desert

25/07/2018 donnambruno83, North Las Vegas, Nevada

I would like to start out by saying that my family and I usually stop at Best Westerns during our travels from Las Vegas to Anaheim then to Phoenix Arizona and back to Las Vegas. We have stumbled upon... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you had a great stay with us. We are glad you liked the manager reception. We thought it would be a nice touch for our guests since we do not have many food options in close proximity to the hotel except for wendy's which is fast food and people don't all love fast food. We are in the middle of a remodel and when it is all finished it will look amazing. We hope to see you back again once the remodel is finished so you can see the finished product. Thanks again for the review and hope you have a great day.
Rating

The Bad and The Ugly! Stay In Blythe!

21/07/2018 Wendy K,

We arrived at 2:30a.m.on a technically Friday night. There was hair and boogers in our shower, so no showering Sat morning. There were no sheets changed in one of our beds for the 7 nights we were the... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I can assure you that the issues you ran into are not a common occurrence. We have talked to the Housekeeping staff and have made them aware of the issues brought to our attention. We are going through a big remodel which is leaving doors open for the construction crews to work and get the job done. Our front desk staff and managers are walking the properties every hour too make sure our guests are safe. We do have our carpet in the front of the hotel under the porte-cochere to keep the sun and rain from getting to it before we put the carpet in the rooms. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 928-923-9711.
Rating

helpful and courtious

08/07/2018 4rat-sass, Fountain Valley, California

Well...To start out, I want to say we have stayed here about 7 or 8 times. It is the best hotel in the area for the price. Having said that, I want to say that this time we had issues with our reserva... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We are sorry that you had an issue with your reservation you booked online with expedia. With third party reservations they are only booking rooms so that they can make money. They do not look at the picture of whether you want a pet friendly room or a regular room. Since its a third party Best Western allows these third party websites to only have so many rooms from the different room types we have at the hotel. So if you book a pet friendly room on the website but that is already sold out they will just put you in a regular room because that is how they work. The best way is too book directly with the hotel itself or bestwestern.com. I am happy that Kelly my front desk agent was able to accommodate you for the pet friendly reservation that you needed. For the comment about a long over due remodel i am very confused by this comment. Our hotel has been going through a remodeling phase for 3 years now. Each year we have something that Best Western has given us to change at the hotel. With Best Western they have a 3 year plan on doing PIP renovations to the property. Yes as guest you would think its a long over due remodel but it is so that the hotel is not down for a long period of time to do a renovation. I have worked for several different hotel chains and each year they had to do the same thing that we are doing but the remodel would last over 6 months to do. With Best Western Remodels are usually about 2 months to get fully finished. That is where we are at with this remodel going to take 2 months to complete. We also are not in a city so to get contractors to come out to us to do the job is another thing that holds up the process a little more than we or anyone else would like. So please bare with us during this remodeling phase and you will see that when it is all finished what a great hotel it will be. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.