Worst hotel stay in my entire life
Upon entering the room, the smell was horrendous. I asked for another room but was denied. When opening the sheets, they had already been slept on. There were dark hairs on bottom sheet which I swe... more
Upon entering the room, the smell was horrendous. I asked for another room but was denied. When opening the sheets, they had already been slept on. There were dark hairs on bottom sheet which I swept into an envelope to show the hotel mgr. when I handed her the sheet. The linens had to be 20+ years old....gray and dingy. I asked for fresh sheets and was given only a top sheet because I had only brought one sheet to the desk. (Owned by the Greens Group, I didn't realize 'green' met sharing the previous tenant's sheets.) There was no television remote; upon using the t.v. side buttons, it would only turn on....the volume or channel buttons didn't work. The walls were flimsy so I could hear the adjoining room's set until 2am. The refrigerator didn't operate but it was so filthy that was probably a save. The exterior hallway door's lock was broken so you could go out but not come in; this was true of other exits also. I asked the mgr for another room but was denied stating unavailability despite the fact that there were only about 12 vehicles in the parking lot. I believe I slept four uncomfortable hours. In the early a.m., a maintenance person actually washed the exterior window of the room. Comical and disgusting. less
Discover22655935803, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Reading your comments I truly apologized that you felt that the service was not to your expectations, when you came in and check in late that evening you had a pet with you and you did not booked a pet friendly room which the reservation was made by someone else for you through a third party I was kind and change the reservation to a pet friendly room, which is not allowed by third parties because your suppose to be put in a room according to your booking. on the other hand we only have a few pet friendly rooms and that is the reason that we where not able to move you to a different room because all of our pet rooms where booked, when you came to the Front Desk with your "dirty sheet" you came from outside of the parking lot to the right of the hotel which was on the opposite side of the your room and we are an inside property so all the rooms are inside the building. You where dragging the sheet on the floor coming from outside of the building, I offer to go change your sheets and provide you with my service and you refuse because you said your dog was sleeping and did not want anyone in your room, I asked you several times about me going to change your sheets and remake your bed and you refuse again and said NO and if my concern was you stealing the sheets and I told you no I was just trying to make things right for you and you said NO all I want is for you to give me the top sheet and i will settle for that. After you taking the top sheet you came back later in the night and brought me an envelope with "hair" but there was nothing in the envelope you said that that was the hair on the sheets. For the t.v issue I do not see a complaint from you that night which I worked the entire night shift until the next day and I never receive a complaint from you. The door locks where tampered with and we are waiting for them to be fixed and you where advice about that upon check in. I want to apologized once again for any inconvenience we might of cause, Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.