• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Oasis

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Oasis! From Quartzsite, AZ to Blythe, CA, our Ehrenberg hotel is close to all of the top attractions of the region, including the Colorado River for water recreation. I-10 AZ is next to our Ehrenberg hotel, but were still far enough from the highway that guests can enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay. Our great price and good service are reflected in top Trip Advisor ratings, and nearby gas prices at the California border are something our guests enjoy taking advantage of. Located at the Colorado River, theres no shortage of adventure to be had near our Ehrenberg hotel, including boating, jet skiing and rafting. From the rock and gem festival in January and February to the exciting racing in Blythe, CA, theres something for the entire family. After a full day of exploration, its important that travelers have a home away from home thats comfortable, clean and convenient. Our recently renovated property is one of the nicest in the area. Friendly staff members are committed to making every guests stay enjoyable. There are many local eateries nearby, but leave breakfast to us. Our daily, free breakfast includes corned beef, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage and hash browns. Complete your meal with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice. There are also a number of business travelers who regularly stay at our Ehrenberg hotel. A few include workers in town with solar plant construction, the prison system, traveling nurses and doctors with Blythe hospital and Pilot truck drivers escorting oversized loads. If youre in town on business, rest assured that youll have a spacious, well-appointed room with us. Book a quality room at the Best Western Desert Oasis, and enjoy a great location combined with quality renovations! We are a Pet Friendly Hotel with a small fee of 10 per pet per night. We have a designated pet section.

The spa is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

View more

Location

I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85334

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Blythe, CA

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Quartzite

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Yuma

  • 150 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 1.00 mile (s) from Ehrenberg Post Office

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Palo Verde Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Blythe Post Office

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ironwood and Chuckawalla Valley State Prisons




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 303 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 101
Rating: 4 109
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 20
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Clean and Convenient.

25/03/2017 chipnchair, bay area, ca

This is the property where we stay when we're heading to Arizona from Northern California. It's a great point to stay and is convenient from the highway. The property is very clean. Not a lot of place... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am happy that you had a good stay with us. We strive to give the cleanliest rooms in the area and the best customer service in the area as well. Yes our hotel does not have many options for food close by only a couple options but only a short 5 minute drive into blythe CA, and you have many more options to eat. We hope that we will see you back in the near future when you are in the area staying with us. Once again thank you for the review and hope you have a great day.
Rating

sink/vanity IN room!!!

24/03/2017 bj g, Albuquerque, New Mexico

fine in many ways - newish, clean - but the design of having sink/vanity in the room (so your partner TV watcher sitting on the bed can criticize your teeth-flossing style) is BAD. And then to go into... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you do not like the setup of the sink being in the room and not in the bathroom. That is the design they had when the hotel was built. The light in the bathroom is a nice and bright light because we had guests tell us they wanted a brighter light in the bathroom so we upgraded to a brighter light. We will look into the fan being loud in the room. But with the comment of you cant have the light on without the fan is not true. On the outside of the bathroom we have three switches that are all hooked up to a light, or fan. So if you turn on one switch the light will come on and if you turn on another switch it would be the fan. Ye we do not put on our websites about the window being able to open or that the sink is in the room. But if you look online at pictures it does show you the sink being in the room and not the bathroom. I am sorry that you didn't like that feature and that you had a loud fan. We will look into the loud fan in the bathroom. Hope that if your in the area again you will stay with us again. Hope you have a great day.
Rating

Great 2 Nights!

07/03/2017 Snowcruiser54, Barrie, Canada

We were attending the Quartzite Rock Show and Lapidary Exhibitions, and decided to stay in Ehrenberg where the Best Western Desert Oasis was located. We were quickly booked in and everything was ready... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We love hearing about our guests stay here with us whether it is good or bad. We strive to give you the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We want our guest to feel like they are home away from home. We hope that since you have a great stay with us that when you are in the area again you will come back and stay with us again. Thanks again for this nice review. Hope you have a great day.
Rating

Nice Quiet Place

02/03/2017 Musk_209, Lodi

On our way to Spring training from California we stopped here for the night. Right over the border from Blythe and easy access to I-10. Place was clean and nice. They are doing upgrades but it did not... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy to see that you had a good stay with us. We are doing upgrades in small quantities so we do not disturb our guests too much. We want our hotel to be upgraded to the modern day things and also keep the hotel looking nice for our guests. We hope that when you are in the are you do stay with us again. We are in the midway point from california to phoenix for spring training. Once again thank you for this review. Hope you have a great day.
Rating

Third party hotel booking

23/02/2017 rocky527, San Francisco, California

Never book this hotel through TripAdvisor. This hotel refused to make any changes in reservation made through TripAdvisor even on the same day. When I contacted TripAdvisor, they washed their hands to... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review for this hotel. We apologize that you had a problem with TripAdvisor booking your reservation with our hotel. We do use them as a third party booking website but they have there own cancellation policy and we have to follow by the contract we have signed with them. Please know that we care about our customers and hope that next time you want to book please call the hotel directly or BestWestern.com to book your rooms and we would gladly be willing to help you out. Once again sorry for this inconvenience this has caused you.