• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Oasis

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Oasis! From Quartzsite, AZ to Blythe, CA, our Ehrenberg hotel is close to all of the top attractions of the region, including the Colorado River for water recreation. I-10 AZ is next to our Ehrenberg hotel, but were still far enough from the highway that guests can enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay. Our great price and good service are reflected in top Trip Advisor ratings, and nearby gas prices at the California border are something our guests enjoy taking advantage of. Located at the Colorado River, theres no shortage of adventure to be had near our Ehrenberg hotel, including boating, jet skiing and rafting. From the rock and gem festival in January and February to the exciting racing in Blythe, CA, theres something for the entire family. After a full day of exploration, its important that travelers have a home away from home thats comfortable, clean and convenient. Our recently renovated property is one of the nicest in the area. Friendly staff members are committed to making every guests stay enjoyable. There are many local eateries nearby, but leave breakfast to us. Our daily, free breakfast includes corned beef, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage and hash browns. Complete your meal with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice. There are also a number of business travelers who regularly stay at our Ehrenberg hotel. A few include workers in town with solar plant construction, the prison system, traveling nurses and doctors with Blythe hospital and Pilot truck drivers escorting oversized loads. If youre in town on business, rest assured that youll have a spacious, well-appointed room with us. Book a quality room at the Best Western Desert Oasis, and enjoy a great location combined with quality renovations! We are a Pet Friendly Hotel with a small fee of 10 per pet per night. We have a designated pet section.

The spa is currently out of order. We apologize for the inconvenience.

View more

Location

I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85334

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Blythe, CA

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Quartzite

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Yuma

  • 150 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 1.00 mile (s) from Ehrenberg Post Office

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Palo Verde Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Blythe Post Office

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ironwood and Chuckawalla Valley State Prisons




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 352 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 125
Rating: 4 119
Rating: 3 65
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 20
Rating

Excellent place to stop

08/12/2017 Jrdtucson, tucson

A very nice hotel with all the amenities without a break the bank price. Nice clean rooms and an excellent breakfast served. All of the staff I had contact with were friendly and helpful.I try to be c... more

Rating

Rude interaction with General Manager

30/11/2017 Susan P,

My husband and I are on a road trip to Tucson, Arizona. We always stay at Best Western since they are one of the most "pet friendly" chains. I made a mistake (and I own that mistake) on booking my r... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry that you had an error with your reservation and was charged for that error. We follow the policies and procedures here at the hotel. The night you were staying was a busy night and we could have sold that room to another guest if we knew it was not going to arrive. But we didn't know and we saved that room for you. When speaking with any of our customers on something like this we let you know the aspects of what our policies and procedures are. I am sorry that this had happened. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Amazing show of people that care!

30/11/2017 corbenc2017, Placentia, United States

My elderly father came into the Ehrenburg AZ BW Hotel with a back injury and unable to complete the journey to Tucson. I can not begin to thank the staff for their "above the call of duty" help. They ... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are so happy we were able to help your father with his accommodations and with everything he needed while staying with us. We hope that your father has a speedy recovery from his back issue that he has. He was very nice and it was a pleasure to help him get to and from the car to his room. We hope that anytime you might be in the area you stop in and stay again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Ok

24/11/2017 Hondo1975, Las Cruces, New Mexico

Stopped here for the night on our trip to California. Check in was quick and easy. Room was basic, nothing overly exciting. Wanted to jump into the hot tub after a long drive just to find it broken.... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am sorry but our spa has been on our website and online websites as for it being out of order. When we went to go fix it the problem is worse off the we thought. We are trying to figure out what we can do to fix it without it being a huge project. I'm sorry that our breakfast room was closed 5 minutes before the time its supposed too. I have the clock in the breakfast room set 5 minutes slower so that they do not close early. I will talk to my breakfast attendants about this issue. Hope that if you are in the area again you stop in and stay again and see that we do care about our guests comments and the situation you mentioned was fixed. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Rude staff

23/11/2017 sdegaine1, San Jose, California

We travel back and forth from the Bay Area to Tucson frequently and usually stay at the BW in Blythe. I took a chance this time due to BW points usage and stayed at the Desert Oasis...NEVER AGAIN!!! ... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. I am so sorry you had a bad stay with us. Our breakfast room is open from 5-9 am and they do shut the door at 9 am. We do offer coffee and a breakfast bag to go at the front desk. I will talk to my breakfast staff about how they should handle a situation like this. This is confusing to me because my staff is very friendly to my knowledge and what our guests have said. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. I am sorry again this happened and i will get answers and make sure this never happens again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.