• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Oasis

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Oasis! From Quartzsite, AZ to Blythe, CA, our Ehrenberg hotel is close to all of the top attractions of the region, including the Colorado River for water recreation. I-10 AZ is next to our Ehrenberg hotel, but were still far enough from the highway that guests can enjoy a quiet, peaceful stay. Our great price and good service are reflected in top Trip Advisor ratings, and nearby gas prices at the California border are something our guests enjoy taking advantage of. Located at the Colorado River, theres no shortage of adventure to be had near our Ehrenberg hotel, including boating, jet skiing and rafting. From the rock and gem festival in January and February to the exciting racing in Blythe, CA, theres something for the entire family. After a full day of exploration, its important that travelers have a home away from home thats comfortable, clean and convenient. Our recently renovated property is one of the nicest in the area. Friendly staff members are committed to making every guests stay enjoyable. There are many local eateries nearby, but leave breakfast to us. Our daily, free breakfast includes corned beef, biscuits and gravy, bacon, eggs, sausage and hash browns. Complete your meal with a cup of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juice. There are also a number of business travelers who regularly stay at our Ehrenberg hotel. A few include workers in town with solar plant construction, the prison system, traveling nurses and doctors with Blythe hospital and Pilot truck drivers escorting oversized loads. If youre in town on business, rest assured that youll have a spacious, well-appointed room with us. Book a quality room at the Best Western Desert Oasis, and enjoy a great location combined with quality renovations! We are a Pet Friendly Hotel with a small fee of 10 per pet per night. We have a designated pet section. Our spa is not available until further notice. The Business Center is currently being renovated. We apologize for the inconvenience.

View more

Location

I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85334

Send to Tom Tom

Address
I-10 Exit 1 S Frontage Road
Ehrenberg
Arizona
85334
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Blythe, CA

  • 17.00 mile(s) from Quartzite

  • 45.00 mile(s) from Parker

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Palm Springs

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Lake Havasu City

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Yuma

  • 150 mile(s) from Phoenix

  • 1.00 mile (s) from Ehrenberg Post Office

  • 7.00 mile(s) from Palo Verde Hospital

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Blythe Post Office

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Ironwood and Chuckawalla Valley State Prisons




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 370 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 134
Rating: 4 123
Rating: 3 69
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Happy Snow Birds

12/02/2018 windgrrl v, Canada

We always stop here on our drive from Canada to Cabo and back because of the friendly, dependable BW service, comfort, location and convenience of getting on and off the highway. The ongoing attenti... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are doing lots of upgrades to the hotel to make the hotel look nice and modern for our guests. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We hope that if you are in the area again you will stop in and stay with us again. Thanks and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Good location

10/02/2018 limey52, Madison, Wisconsin

This hotel is being remolded. But we were still able to walk in just fine. The front desk person was busy, but she was attentive to the customers. There was plenty of parking in front and back. Ea... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are happy you had a good stay with us. We are doing remodeling and upgrades to the hotel. We have also did some changes to the breakfast to add more choices and will continue to do so and make things better for all our guests. We are right near a truck stop and it is pretty quiet here. We are happy to hear that you would stay with us again if you are in the area again. Once again thank you and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Was Somewhat Underwhelmed

07/02/2018 Check_seis, Redding, California

Based on my experience at other Best Western, and many of the reviews, I was expecting better. It felt like a gussied up 2-star. Internet was above average. No idea what breakfast was like as I arrive... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are making lots of changes here at the hotel. We are doing upgrades to make the hotel look nice and modern. We hope that if you are ever in the area again you stop in again and see all the upgrades we have finished and made nice for our guests. Thanks again for the review and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Best hotel I ever stayed in

03/02/2018 nikkiaruggles, Maricopa, Arizona

my Husband and I go on weekend trips. we have stayed in dozens of Hotels, some Cheap, some expensive. This was by far the best hotel with the best service we ever stayed in. Queen beds with 5 pillows ... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review for our hotel. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We are also happy to hear that our hotel has been the best you been staying at. We strive to give the best customer service and cleanliest rooms in the area. We always try to do upgrades or changes to our hotel each year to keep things nice and modern for our guests. We hope that if you come to the area again you will stop in and stay with us again. Thanks again and hope you have a great day.
Rating

Reeked of Cleaning Solutions

29/01/2018 DeaEdesia, Duarte, California

We have been staying at this hotel for years now to attend the gem shows in Quartzite and on our way to the Tucson Gem show and always found our stay to be pleasant and reasonably priced. The room wa... more

Owner Response
Nicholas S, General Manager at Best Western Desert Oasis, responded to this review
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. I am sorry you had a bad experience with our breakfast. We have not changed our breakfast from the past. We still buy the same foods just an upgraded version of the food that we had in the past. I am confused with your comments about the coffee urns because i have been at this hotel for 3 years and we have only had the plastic coffee urns for the coffee. We are following best western standards for our breakfast with having two types of yogurts, biscuits and so on. The jucuzzi has been out and has been noted on all of our websites that it is out of order. It has a broker pipe underground that is close to the pool and we do not want to close the pool down and have to dig it up and all. We are looking for different options and one of the options is removing it entirely. We are doing lots of renovations to the hotel to make it nice and modern for our guests to enjoy. We are sorry about the sewer smell that you smell. We unfortunatley can not do anything about that smell when it is coming from the flying j new water treatment plant that is to the side of our building and the back side of flying j's building. Since this hotel was flying j's before our owner bought the hotel our water and all is connected so any problems there come to us and any problems here go to them. So we are working to see how we can fix this issue. But the contractors for the flying j treatment plant says that there is nothing wrong. But they are never around during the bad smell times. Because the smell comes and goes and does not stay long. Thanks again for you review and hope you have a great day.