Best Western Desert Inn

133 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, Montana, 59758, United States
based on 959 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Desert Inn

Whether you are in town to discover the beauty of Yellowstone National Park or to visit famous landmarks like Old Faithful, our West Yellowstone hotel puts you close to everything. Located only two blocks from the west entrance to Yellowstone Nationa show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
133 North Canyon Street, West Yellowstone, Montana, 59758, United States

Reviews of Best Western Desert Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 959 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 40%
Average 16%
Poor 4%
Terrible 2%
Rating

Larry L, wrote review 02/11/2020

Fall at Yellowstone

We visited the last few days the park was open. No very many people and no traffic jams. A lot of the shops downtown were closing. It was cold in the morning, but warm in the afternoon. Ver good exper... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are happy you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone!
Rating

Michelle B, wrote review 25/10/2020

Sisters' Trip

We were very happy with the hotel as it was so much cleaner than any other we've stayed in this entire year (Sheraton at Disneyland CA and Flagstaff AZ, Element in Sedona AZ, and Homewood Suites in Fl... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. Hope to see you again.
Rating

dragonstarjk, wrote review 24/10/2020

Typical Best Western...no surprises

The hotel was just fine. Check in was quick and parking and room access was easy. They offered a hot breakfast which was well staffed. They seemed to have good practices in place for COVID-19, such as... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone and we hope to see you again!
Rating

karalk, wrote review 23/10/2020

Highly Recommend

Perfect location for the park, Very clean, Staff friendly and helpful, good water pressure in shower, comfy beds, Can walk to shops, restaurants, lovely pool and hot tub, Delicious full hot breakfast!... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it and we hope you enjoyed your time in Yellowstone.
Rating

Ashley S, wrote review 05/10/2020

FECES IN THE TOWELS!!!!

Feces in the clean towels!!! Let me repeat, FECES IN THE CLEAN TOWELS!!! My husband pulled a clean towel off the towel rack to dry off and it contained feces. Of course he dried half his body before ... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
I am fully confident that this is a mistake. Our linen is inspected individual twice, once by the laundry department and then by the head housekeeper. As for the front desk agent being on being on his phone on a personal call at 7 AM that is untrue. He called me immediately to bring this to my attention. We did try to remedy the situation but the solution was not to your satisfaction.