Best Western Desert Inn

1391 W Thatcher Boulevard, Safford, Arizona, 85546-3304, United States
based on 223 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Desert Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Inn!

Close to Thatcher, Arizona and to the famous Mt. Graham Observatory, our pet-friendly Safford hotel is conveniently close to everything the region has to offer.

When a property is centrally l
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1391 W Thatcher Boulevard, Safford, Arizona, 85546-3304, United States

Reviews of Best Western Desert Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 223 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 34%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 4%
Rating

loveharleyrider, wrote review 13/07/2020

Arizona Trip

This was a great place to stay on our trip in Arizona, The lady at the Front Desk was very helpful and accommodating to us. This makes a big difference when you are traveling in a state you have never... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. It bring great joy knowing how much you enjoyed your stay and appreciated my great staff. Thank you for understanding the changes COVID-19 has brought upon hotels in these last few months and we are happy you were able to pick up our limited breakfast offering. We hope to see you again if you have a chance to return to the Gila Valley!
Rating

jimnreg2, wrote review 18/06/2020

Best Western Desert Inn

I make regular trips to this area (usually 5 times per year for 3 nights). After having stayed in several places in the area, we have settled on this as being the best value for the price. The facil... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. We strive to make each guest stay as positive as yours. We take pride knowing our hotel is like your 2nd home. We always enjoy having you and your wife stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Rating

ccrowe3, wrote review 24/03/2020

Clean and comfortable and they did everything they could!

My wife and I recently stayed at the Best Western Desert inn as the Corona virus disaster was ramping up. There was a lot of uncertainty as to what was going on and rules were changing daily. Out ro... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. We take pride knowing you enjoyed your stay especially during this time. Stay safe and we hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

pammcgregor33, wrote review 20/02/2020

unhappy grandma

The suite was not as described in the photos. There was lack of room for the kids. The room was dirty, the heater in the bedroom had dirt and debris in it and when you turned it on clouds of dust came... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. I apologize regarding all of the issues you experienced during your stay. I understand your frustrations regarding the computer as our PMS provider may have been doing an update on their end causing all systems to go down for a short time. I have addressed all of your housekeeping and maintenance issues with my department heads. All of this area does have high demand for workers as there are 2 local copper mines that bring many contacted companies to our town. Again, I apologize, and hope that we could have a second chance in the future if traveling through the Gila Valley.
Rating

SteveA3281, wrote review 26/01/2020

Hotel in Safford, AZ

Excellent location in the heart of Safford, AZ. Rooms were clean but small including the bath and shower.Very friendly staff at the front desk who were well trained in customer service. The hotel did ... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced in finding the bathroom a bit cramped. I'm happy you were able to enjoy our breakfast as well as our great staff. We hope to see you again in the future!