Best Western Desert Inn

1391 W Thatcher Boulevard, Safford, Arizona, 85546-3304, United States
based on 228 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Desert Inn

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Inn!

Close to Thatcher, Arizona and to the famous Mt. Graham Observatory, our pet-friendly Safford hotel is conveniently close to everything the region has to offer.

When a property is centrally l
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1391 W Thatcher Boulevard, Safford, Arizona, 85546-3304, United States

Reviews of Best Western Desert Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 228 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 34%
Average 15%
Poor 6%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Resort225282, wrote review 31/03/2021

awesome

great hospitality, very easy check in. Rooms were great and clean, restrooms were very clean. no complaints about our stay. only things was the pool was still close :( other than that, we would s... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. We take pride knowing you enjoyed your stay. Unfortunately, you just missed enjoyed a dip in our pool. It is seasonal and is open from April 1-Oct 31 each year. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Tami E, wrote review 13/02/2021

Close to our hunting unit

We needed somewhere to stay close to our hunting unit. This hotel was perfect. We usually camp when we hunt, but did not want to de-winterize our RV. We decided to hunt from the hotel. It was a fi... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. We take pride knowing you had a great stay. We hope you had a successful hunt and made some great memories. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Tiffany1117, wrote review 04/02/2021

Best pillow I ever slept on

The woman who checked me in was really nice and accommodated my request to have a room on the first floor and she even made it near my car without asking. It was also the best pillow I have ever slept... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn! We appreciate the nice review and I will ensure to share it with my staff. We strive to make every guests stay as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

mgww490, wrote review 14/01/2021

Much nicer hotels in town for same price

Room was dirty, bathroom light burnt out (they gave me a bulb to replace myself) used towel hanging in bathroom. Dog hair all over carpet (no, we didn't have a dog) room smelled like stale cigarettes,... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Desert Inn. I deeply apologize for all of the issues you experienced at our hotel. I have addressed the issues with the appropriate department heads so they can take immediate action. I do hope that you could give our hotel another try in the future. Again, my sincere apologies.
Rating

karoleigh, wrote review 15/12/2020

Average Best Western

This inn is like many other older Best Western Inns I’ve stayed at all over the country, with its drive-up-to-your-room setup. The room was a bit on the small side, but it was well maintained. There... more

Owner Response
Operations Manager, General Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. We appreciate the review on all of the areas in which you enjoyed, as well as, the areas we can work on. We love that you took the time to write such an informative review for us! Breakfast has been a struggle for all hotels due to COVID and I apologize for it not being up to the expectations, however, that will be one of the areas we will be working on in the near future. We hope to see you again in the future!