• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Inn!

Close to Thatcher, Arizona and to the famous Mt. Graham Observatory, our pet-friendly Safford hotel is conveniently close to everything the region has to offer.

When a property is centrally located on the main highway, its easy for business travelers and vacationers alike to make the most of their stay. Were known for the cleanliness of rooms and have many loyal, return guests. Hospitality is serious business here and when combined with an unbeatable location, youll enjoy the trip of a lifetime. Close to restaurants and minutes from Roper Lake State Park for outdoor recreation, our Safford hotel has everything you need to kick off a memorable trip.

Eastern Arizona College (EAC) is also nearby and were happy to host those here for an extended stay, either visiting students or teaching for a term. Slip away to the Natural Hot Springs, which is the perfect way to relax after a full day of studying, work or recreation. Safford, Arizona is a mecca for R&R with bird watching galore and days spent searching for rocks in the desert.

Our Safford property is a favorite for guests in the region for the Freeport-McMoran Copper and Gold Mine, as well as those who have business at Ponderosa Aviation. Whether its flight training or a meeting with the US Forest Service, our property is designed to make you feel right at home. Local prisons, one federal and two state, also bring guests to the region for business or visits.

Enjoy luxurious bedding, the friendliest service in town and updated amenities when staying with us. Staff members are local ambassadors and are happy to share recommendations on dining, shopping and sightseeing.

Book a relaxing stay at the Best Western Desert Inn right now and get ready for a great trip! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

1391 W Thatcher Boulevard
Safford
Arizona
85546-3304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85546-3304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1391 W Thatcher Boulevard
Safford
Arizona
85546-3304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45.00 mile(s) from San Carlos

  • 46.00 mile(s) from Wilcox

  • 77.00 mile(s) from Globe

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Benson

  • 104 mile(s) from Tombstone

  • 113 mile(s) from Sierra Vista

  • 125 mile(s) from Tucson

  • 127 mile(s) from Bisbee

  • 178 mile(s) from Lordsburg, NM

  • 187 mile(s) from Nogales

  • 2.30 mile(s) from Eastern Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 209 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 81
Rating: 4 76
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 12
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Very Nice Facility ...

01/09/2019 Netwalker2k15, Sierra Vista, Arizona

For reference, we were in Room 107. Labor Day Weekend overnight stay. Check in was flawless and quick. Staff is very friendly. They advertise free breakfast, and for the price, it was very good. Eggs,... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western in Safford, Az. We hope you had a great Labor Day weekend. We strive to give great service and comfort to all of our guests. I'm glad you were able to enjoy our breakfast and its many options. I apologize regarding the road noise. We look forward to seeing you in the future if traveling through our area!
Rating

smelly room

19/08/2019 Footprints635629, Phoenix, Arizona

smelly and nasty room, not enough food for all residents and no elevator. Good parking taken by all construction crew, pool in middle of parking lot. Carpet in room had a big stain ugh just don't sta... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at Best Western Desert Inn. I apologize for all of the issues you experienced. I will look into the smell in the room and the stain on the floor and make sure my head of housekeeping has shampood this room recently and if not move it to the top of the list. As with all area hotels we do have a lot of construction companies that stay and out parking is first come basis. I apologize if we were in the middle of restocking a food items when you visited the breakfast room. Again, I sincerely apologize for the issues and would hope to be given another chance in the future if returning to our area.
Rating

Do NOT stay at this hotel!

17/08/2019 sfhinnen, Golden, Colorado

The rooms are old and small, the tub was stained, the beds uncomfortable, the sheets scratchy, the TV connection went in and out, etc., etc., etc. We normally always stay at a BW when we have the oppo... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with at Best Western Desert Inn. I apologize for the issues you experienced at our hotel. We will do our best to remediate the issues we are able. I have a repair order for the TV and tub with maintenance to be repaired. Our sheets are pretty new as per Best Western standards. We try to make each guest stay comfortable and would like to have you give our hotel another chance in the future if traveling through our area.
Rating

Business

17/08/2019 akwonazdes, Tucson, Arizona

Nice hotel, staff was great when TV wouldn't work and she stayed and fixed. Breakfast is continental..loved the waffles and their toppings , and the eclairs..who doesn't love chocolate for breakfast. ... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. We take pride knowing you enjoyed our nice breakfast. I'm glad my front desk or housekeeping lady was able to help you with your TV. I apologize for the inconvenience of the person knocking as I'm sure that had to have been annoying. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

A Smile Goes a Long Way

19/06/2019 sammF5829XM,

There was a friendly helpful woman at the front desk when we arrived.. But otherwise the rest of the office people, the cleaning people,and the kitchen ladies did not greet us. We had to initiate th... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. I apologize you did not feel our staff was friendly and welcoming. I will share your comments with the staff. We hope to see you again in the future to try to make your experience more positive.