• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Desert Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Desert Inn!

Close to Thatcher, Arizona and to the famous Mt. Graham Observatory, our pet-friendly Safford hotel is conveniently close to everything the region has to offer.

When a property is centrally located on the main highway, its easy for business travelers and vacationers alike to make the most of their stay. Were known for the cleanliness of rooms and have many loyal, return guests. Hospitality is serious business here and when combined with an unbeatable location, youll enjoy the trip of a lifetime. Close to restaurants and minutes from Roper Lake State Park for outdoor recreation, our Safford hotel has everything you need to kick off a memorable trip.

Eastern Arizona College (EAC) is also nearby and were happy to host those here for an extended stay, either visiting students or teaching for a term. Slip away to the Natural Hot Springs, which is the perfect way to relax after a full day of studying, work or recreation. Safford, Arizona is a mecca for R&R with bird watching galore and days spent searching for rocks in the desert.

Our Safford property is a favorite for guests in the region for the Freeport-McMoran Copper and Gold Mine, as well as those who have business at Ponderosa Aviation. Whether its flight training or a meeting with the US Forest Service, our property is designed to make you feel right at home. Local prisons, one federal and two state, also bring guests to the region for business or visits.

Enjoy luxurious bedding, the friendliest service in town and updated amenities when staying with us. Staff members are local ambassadors and are happy to share recommendations on dining, shopping and sightseeing.

Book a relaxing stay at the Best Western Desert Inn right now and get ready for a great trip! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

1391 W Thatcher Boulevard
Safford
Arizona
85546-3304
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 85546-3304

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1391 W Thatcher Boulevard
Safford
Arizona
85546-3304
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 45.00 mile(s) from San Carlos

  • 46.00 mile(s) from Wilcox

  • 77.00 mile(s) from Globe

  • 80.00 mile(s) from Benson

  • 104 mile(s) from Tombstone

  • 113 mile(s) from Sierra Vista

  • 125 mile(s) from Tucson

  • 127 mile(s) from Bisbee

  • 178 mile(s) from Lordsburg, NM

  • 187 mile(s) from Nogales

  • 2.30 mile(s) from Eastern Arizona College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 216 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 83
Rating: 4 78
Rating: 3 33
Rating: 2 13
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Front Desk Staff Awesome, Room not so much!

19/11/2019 candice l, Mesa, Arizona

The Front desk staff upon check in was friendly , fast and accommodating. The Room appeared clean at 1st, till we settled in. There was a large I mean large cock roach climbing the shower wall and ano... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn! I apologize for the inconveniences you experience during your stay. We have issued 2,000 Best Western Reward points to your account. We hope we could have a second chance in the future to make your experience more pleasant.
Rating

Nice room and offers the rare two bedroom room

27/10/2019 Rob O, Tucson, Arizona

Nice comfortable room. Great staff. They offer the rare two bedroom option where you have a door between the 2nd bedroom and the main room. They call this the Three Queen Bed Room. Both rooms have... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn in Safford, Az. We are happy you were able to enjoy our triple queen suite. That room definitely makes it nice for larger families. My staff and I strive to make every guest experience as enjoyable as yours. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Our first time to stay in Safford, AZ

20/10/2019 610vicc, Cashmere, Washington

Our stay was okay. There was a crowd of rather noisy people milling around the outside but they didn't really bother us. If we had wanted to use the swimming pool it would have been difficult because ... more

Owner Response
April R, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and your understanding . As you mentioned, glass is not permitted in our pool area. We try to ensure everyone is following pool rules for the safety of all, although it is sometimes a struggle. We appreciate your comments, concerns, and understanding. Hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Good Value, Clean, Convenient

18/10/2019 JenniferW867, Tucson, Arizona

My husband works in Safford and I came in town during one of his days off so that we could enjoy wine tasting in Willcox, about 45 minutes away. We reviewed other hotels and chose this one because o... more

Owner Response
April R, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. We take pride knowing you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write your very informative response as it helps us to make all of our guests stays as comfortable as possible. We hope to see you again in the future!
Rating

Preview your room before settling in, not everything works

16/10/2019 AZ85603, Phoenix, Arizona

Preview your room before settling in, not everything works. I checked in to room 105 and found out after all my things were in that the TV did not work. There was also an odor to the room which I s... more

Owner Response
Operations M, Manager at Best Western Desert Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us at Best Western Desert Inn. I aplogize for the inconvenience of the TV issue and odor. I'm glad we were able to move you to another room. We hope to see you again in the future!