Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

1500 W Pine Street, Deming, New Mexico, 88030-3369, United States
based on 507 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Competitive rates, convenient location, complimentary continental breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and friendly staff make us an ideal location to rest and recharge!

The Best Western Deming Southwest Inn is easy to spot, located directly
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1500 W Pine Street, Deming, New Mexico, 88030-3369, United States

Reviews of Best Western Deming Southwest Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.5 Rating: 507 reviews
Excellent 60%
Very Good 28%
Average 6%
Poor 2%
Terrible 1%
Rating

WanderWonder2020, wrote review 27/09/2020

Bad shower water pressure... very hard bed...all else is great.

Need new showerhead for sure it's about 7ft high on the wall in the accessible room....bed too hard for me, ok for husband rm101..but great parking...nice staff....covid breakfast grab n go..hard boil... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review
Roving66677477141, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience.We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our bed and the showerwater pressure. Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.
Rating

Rebecca S, wrote review 12/07/2020

Updated 50's motel feel

The outside is been maintained nicely. The road to get to the motel was hard for us to find however. The room overall was nice. Carpet had crumbs on it from the previous occupant. Bathroom shower curt... more

Owner Response
Tina M, General Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review
Rebecca S, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve. I apologize for the issue with the carpet, bathroom shower curtain and I assure you that our housekeeping and maintenance standards are very high. We can't wait to show you how we continue to improve based on feedback like yours.
Rating

Outsider22, wrote review 04/04/2020

Very Disappointing

Had to travel during the virus pandemic and was hopeful that places along the way would step up their cleaning process but this hotel did not. Thankfully we brought sanitizing wipes and spray just in ... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review
Outsider22, Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. . In addition, sanitation on our hotel is made to be more extensive to ensure our client’s safety. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.
Rating

mkemmw, wrote review 22/03/2020

Great room but POOR sanitization for the corona virus

The room & staff were fine but no and sanitizer at the counter.As we ate breakfast in the outer room a woman with a dog went to the food room & ate VERY unclean. There was NO one around to clean tab... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review
mkemmw, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I do want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. Regarding the lack of hand sanitizer, I am so sorry to hear about this. We have ordered hand sanitizer already but the order did not arrive yet. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Rating

threexaldy47, wrote review 09/03/2020

Photo shopped

The online photos of the rooms are not representative on the actual property. When we arrived at our assigned room the door was wide open and the room appeared to have been used. We were assigned anot... more

Owner Response
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Deming Southwest Inn, responded to this review
threexaldy47, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.