• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Delhi Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this Delhi hotel ideally situated near the historic Indian Reservation of Poverty Point.

The Best Western Delhi Inn is conveniently located near Civil War Park, beautifully preserved antebellum homes and Poverty Point Lake. Hotel guests will also have easy access to riverboat casinos and the Black Bear Golf Course.

Each spacious, well-appointed room at this Delhi hotel comes equipped with cable satellite television with HBO, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board and hairdryer.

The hotel also offers an outdoor swimming pool, high-speed Internet access and a complimentary continental breakfast.

A friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. Make an online reservation today at the Best Western Delhi Inn! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

135 Snider Road
Delhi
Louisiana
71232-7015
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 71232-7015

Send to Tom Tom

Address
135 Snider Road
Delhi
Louisiana
71232-7015
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 30 mile(s) from Monroe

  • 2 mile(s) from Columbia Gulf

  • 2 mile(s) from Sapa Delhi

  • 5 mile(s) from ConAgra, Sweet Potato Plant

  • 35 mile(s) from Delta Community College

  • 35 mile(s) from University of LA Monroe




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 68 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 25
Rating: 4 24
Rating: 3 8
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 5
Rating

Worse visit

27-09-2017 Annette B,

If using a credit card please verify the charges.This hotel charged a extra $125 on my husband credit card.My husband and I have stayed at this hotelmany times and have never had any problems,but this... more

Owner Response
ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
As previously explained on trip advisor: (We apologize for your experience. You are a valued customer and we have always tried to accommodate your needs. Your reservation was made online and not with us directly. We can not negotiate any prices online in anyway. If you would have called us direct, we would have been more than happy to give you the same rate as always and not needed a deposit from a returning customer. In reference to the deposit, when a reservation is made online, we have to have a deposit assuring us that the credit cards are valid that we receive for incidental purposes and to protect our hotel rooms from any damage. The deposit policy is on our website. Again, I apologize for your experience. Sincerely.) The 100.00 was a deposit in which was released as soon as you checked out. Depending on your bank when it will show back in your account. The 25.00 fee was charged due to black dye or hair color on all 4 pillow cases that was washed 4/5 times and would not come out. It would have been more but being you stay here often, we only charged 25.00. Sincerely
Rating

too expensive for this hotel

25-09-2017 annetter295, Forney, United States

Hotel is way to expensive ,their charging a deposit and the rate is way to high to be in that area .My husband and I have stayed at this hotel many times and to get there on Friday to find out they ha... more

Owner Response
ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for your experience. You are a valued customer and we have always tried to accommodate your needs. Your reservation was made online and not with us directly. We can not negotiate any prices online in anyway. If you would have called us direct, we would have been more than happy to give you the same rate as always and not needed a deposit from a returning customer. In reference to the deposit, when a reservation is made online, we have to have a deposit assuring us that the credit cards are valid that we receive for incidental purposes and to protect our hotel rooms from any damage. The deposit policy is on our website. Again, I apologize for your experience. Sincerely.
Rating

Very rude night attendant.

05-09-2017 Cmorgan81, Taylorsville, Mississippi

Hotel room is ok. The pool is broken and the night attendant is mean and very rude. No one exudes a hospitable or friendly attitude. The lady embarrassed me in front of co workers, and she did the sam... more

Owner Response
ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
Our pool is closed due to reconstruction which is on our website and a sign is at the front desk. As far as the front desk clerk, she was just doing her job and is following hotel regulations. Sorry that you thought she was being rude. I know you have been back to our hotel since that incident several times and you, yourself was laughing about it and said you banned your wife from coming here anymore. After your stay here with your family and the incident happened with the play-doh in the carpet and walkway, she had to tell you and your supervisor what the problem was. The company always tells us to address any problems with the Supervisors that are here and then if need be, we contact the company. She was not trying to embarrass anyone, nor would she. As far as the other employee, there hasn't been any other problems. The only other thing was that she asked another one of the employees to take a chair inside, which is not allowed outside. The chairs are desk chairs and are not to be put on concrete. The other employee understood. Sincerely.
Rating

Cleanest place ever

03-09-2017 Leslie G, Anaheim, California

Precious checked us in and very carefully explained all the policies. The room, on the first floor is very clean, king size bed, amenities: remote in a "clean " bag. Pool was not open. Breakfast incl... more

Rating

NOT Pet Friendly

01-09-2017 Okaloosagirl, Ogden, Utah

Okay, I booked this place partly because it was pet friendly. I have a SERVICE DOG who travels with me. Have certification papers with me from my Doctors at all times First they charged me a "pet d... more

Owner Response
ricknewyork78, General Manager at Best Western Delhi Inn, responded to this review
We are not pet friendly hotel. All service animals are accepted without any charge. The 100.00 deposit was for incidentals purposes only for the guests. Sheets are washed every checkout, but with pet hair, the sheets have to be washed 3 or 4 times to make sure all the hair is out. The reason the room felt muggy is due to many days of thunderstorms. This is Louisiana, it is always humid here and worse with rain not like Utah. Our breakfast is a hot breakfast and we do not have bagels. Thank you for your survey. It is appreciated. Sincerely.