Small Rooms, Elevator Didn't work, not the friendliest staff
29/10/2016 Missbhavn, Oakville, Canada
This hotel is located directly across the street from the train station. This is a very busy area & there is quite a bit of noise. Rooms are small, & parking is limited. The elevator was not working s... more
This hotel is located directly across the street from the train station. This is a very busy area & there is quite a bit of noise. Rooms are small, & parking is limited. The elevator was not working so it was a bit of a hike to our rooms. The staff offered to carry our bags up to the top floor however it was still a bit of a hike up to the rooms. Hotel was clean, beds were very uncomfortable & I would not stay here again. less
default003022, Réceptionniste at BEST WESTERN Hotel de Dieppe, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay at the Best Western Hotel de Dieppe.
On the name of all the team and the head directory of our hotel we want to sincerely apologize to have not answered to your attempts.
Effectively, during your stay, our elevator was out of order due to a technical reason who was under our control.
I can tell you now that he is back on active duty.
Concerning the rooms, I can assure you that they are at the legal size for the three stared hotel, we provided you two rooms on the first floor for your comfort because you ask for a twin bedded room who are on the top floor of our hotel.
Our hotel is localized in front of the train station, this area is effectively busy and a little bit noisy during the morning but his close proximity to the train station is really enjoyed by our regular customers and the tourists.
For the car park, our hotel has an arrangement with the train station car park who is a very safe and wide place and cost 9€ for 24 hours on our desk.
We sincerely hope to welcoming you during another stay and wish you a good day.