• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Dartmouth Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Whaling Museum is a must-stop for guests of our Best Western Dartmouth Inn, since its the perfect kick start to a relaxing trip.

If youre here for the nearby University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, make sure you take time to check out the many area events, too. Battle Ship Cove and Fort Tabor bring guests to our property, while the Marthas Vineyard Ferry is a romantic option for couples. Our 100 smoke free hotel is designed with your comfort in mind. A fantastic location, value and the friendliest service in town make you feel at home.

The University of Massachusetts School of Law might be a major draw, but many of our guests return year after year to visit the other destinations nearby. Just 30 minutes from Newport and 30 minutes from Cape Cod, our proximity to these locations is why most guests stay at our North Dartmouth hotel. Close to Marthas Vineyard Ferry right off I-195 and State Road 6, our location cant be beat.

Ft. Phoenix State Beach and Horseneck Beach State Reservation are also close to our Best Western Dartmouth Inn, and theyre a haven for outdoor adventure seekers. However, the heated pool and state-of-the-art exercise facility right on site give those looking to keep up with their fitness regimen reason to stay close by. No matter what you have planned for the day, enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast each morning. A buffet of hot waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, cereal, yogurt and 100 Arabica coffee is just what everyone needs to get started on the right foot.

Business travelers with the University of Massachusetts Dartmouth, Aerovox, Harvey Industries and other area businesses also regularly stay at our Best Western Dartmouth Inn. Everything you need to take care of business is right here, including a quick commute. Whatever brings you to town, count on our property and staff to make your stay the best it can be.

Reserve a quiet room at the Best Western Dartmouth Inn today minutes from Marthas Vineyards! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

737 State Road
North Dartmouth
Massachusetts
02747-1821
United States
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 02747-1821

Send to Tom Tom

Address
737 State Road
North Dartmouth
Massachusetts
02747-1821
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3 mile(s) from New Bedford

  • 5 mile(s) from Fairhaven

  • 15 mile(s) from Fall River

  • 32 mile(s) from Providence, RI

  • 60 mile(s) from Boston

  • 75 mile(s) from Salem

  • 82 mile(s) from Nantucket

  • 94 mile(s) from Provincetown

  • 7.00 mile(s) from AFC Cable Systems, wire and cable-electric

  • 9.00 mile(s) from Cliftex Corporation, Men's and Boys' Cut and Sew Suit

  • 4.00 mile(s) from University of Massachuset, colleges, universities, marketing programs and services

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Acushnet Company, Titleist, Footjoy

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Aerovox Corporation, industrial, medical and specialty applications

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Cornell Dublier, capacitors (Wholesale)

  • 10.00 mile(s) from New Bedford Industrial, high technology

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Teledyne Rodney Metal, metal-rolling and forming, Primary Metal Products

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Titleist and Footjoy, sporting and athletic goods

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lockheed Martin Sippican, lead systems integrator and information technology company

  • 2 mile(s) from Boston Bartenders

  • 3 mile(s( from Southern New England School

  • 3 mile(s) from University of Dartmouth

  • 5 mile(s) from University of Massachusetts

  • 16 mile(s) from Bristol Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 274 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 96
Rating: 3 58
Rating: 2 24
Rating: 1 21
Rating

Could have been a 4

20/07/2017 SirVayR, Schenectady, New York

except when I checked into my room, there was only 2 hand towels...that's it. No bath towels, no wash cloths. Totally unacceptable. Other than that most things were pretty good. Room was quiet, A/... more

Rating

Needs updated and improved

18/07/2017 John L, Columbus, Ohio

Stay here 2 nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great as well with a nice selection of food. All that was good but that is where it ends. The room air conditioners didn... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review
John L, I am so sorry you did not enjoy your entire stay with us. The issues that you have addressed and have been rectified. I am very hapy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful. We strive for everyone to have the best experience possible. Hopefully you will give us another try if you are back in the area. Please feel free to call me directly at the hotel. Sincerely, Carolyn Vickery
Rating

Good Experience

11/07/2017 pubmgr, Acton, MA

We enjoyed our stay. Nothing fancy, but solid. Comfortable, clean, and in good shape. I'd be happy to come back again! Breakfast was fine. Again, nothing fancy, but well done. The pool looked inviting... more

Rating

Quick overnight stay

27/06/2017 Peter A, Closter, United States

Check in was a breeze. Desk clerk very pleasant. Offered us coffee and cookies at 10 pm. Room was very clean and quiet enough. Second time I stayed here. Great choice if you need a place to stay f... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We all hope to see you agin real soon.
Rating

Best western darmourth

27/06/2017 Kevin A, Ronkonkoma, New York

Overall a good experience. Just had problems using the wifi. I double verified the user and password and still no luck for my wife and I. We just gave up and used our regular data. Breakfast was good ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternDart, General Manager at Best Western Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review
I am so sorry you had issues with our wifi. It looks like except for that the rest of your stay was good. Hope to see you when you are in the area again.