• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Danbury/Bethel

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Our hotel in Bethel, Ct is designed with comfort in mind and is conveniently located at the midway point between Boston and New York City.

If youre searching for Bethel, Ct hotels our property is access to I-84. Known for great hospitality and the most comfortable of accommodations, guests feel at home when staying with us. If youre looking for Newtown hotels that combine a great price and quality, youve found it right here.

For Bethel hotels known for putting guests first, our property boasts the greatest location. Less than half a mile to Fortune 500 companies, were a favorite for business travelers. Guests in town for a meeting with Emerson or an event at Pitney Bowes can enjoy a fast commute.

Close to hospitals and universities including Danbury Hospital and the Western CT Health Network, medical patients and healthcare professionals count on us to provide the best location and the best price.

However, if fishing at Candlewood Lake is what brings you to the area, our spacious rooms make it easy to bring along your favorite gear. Fall foliage is best enjoyed from the lake, and antiquing in town is a charming pastime that cant be missed.

Guests here visiting the horse farms can rest assured that even though our Bethel, Ct hotel is close to the interstate, the best of the region and horse trails arent far away. Whether youre here for business at the Watchtower or need to hold a meeting of your own, weve got you covered.

There is a fitness center nearby for our guests to enjoy complimentary, also equipped with meeting spaces for corporate or social events. Close to catering facilities such as The Waterview, The Fox Hill Inn, The Candlewood Inn and Capellaros, our friendly staff can help you pull together the ultimate special event. Blocked rooms are available and we specialize in large groups.

Reserve a room at Best Western Danbury/Bethel today!

View more

Location

11 Stony Hill Road
Bethel
Connecticut
06801-1055
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 06801-1055

Send to Tom Tom

Address
11 Stony Hill Road
Bethel
Connecticut
06801-1055
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Bethel

  • 0.10 mile(s) from Danbury

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Brookfield

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Newtown

  • 13.00 mile(s) from Brewster

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Norwalk

  • 50.00 mile(s) from Wallingford

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Mystic

  • 70.00 mile(s) from Ledyard

  • 70.00 mile(s) from New York City

  • 1.00 mile(s) from General Electric

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Pitney Bowes

  • 1.00 mile(s) from ATMI

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Duracell/Proctor & Gamble

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Branson/Emerson

  • 3.00 mile(s) from TUV Rheinland

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Cannondale

  • 5.00 mile(s) from Western Connecticut State

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Sacred Heart University

  • 25.00 mile(s) from Post University

  • 27.00 mile(s) from University of Bridgeport

  • 27.00 mile(s) from Yale University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 331 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 115
Rating: 4 120
Rating: 3 54
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 16
Rating

Undergoing repairs apparently

31/01/2018 cl0gan98, Warren, Connecticut

First room had no heat. It was about 35 degrees in the room. Heater was broken. Man at desk was gracious about it but woman acted like I was lying. I asked her to come show me how to turn it on then a... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Owner at Best Western Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review
Good Morning, Logan i do apologize about all inconvenient you had in out property, i know how frustrate you feel. and we do offer express check out sorry for the miss understanding if any we can do to make you feel better about us feel free to call at 203-744-3200 best, crisleydi front desk supervisor
Rating

This place has been allowed to become a dump

07/01/2018 AlexinCT, South Carolina

We had stayed here several times when we lived in CT while work was done on our house. So when we went to CT in December we booked a room here. I could not believe how bad this place has gone downhill... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Manager at Best Western Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 203-744-3200. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Harry Patel General Manager Best Western Danbury/Bethel
Rating

Great Place to stay

03/01/2018 tonystewartfan14, Fredericton, Canada

Stayed here on our way to Florida. Lovely, clean, friendly staff, great breakfast. If you are travelling through the area and are looking for a great place to stay - this is it. Reasonably priced a... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review
thank you
Rating

NO HEAT

31/12/2017 ggkruise, Charlotte, North Carolina

No heat, No working refrigerator, No microwave, NO SERVICE NO REFUND ! Have been staying here for over 6 years, has gotten worse and worse. Have tried to contact manager several times , but never ... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Front Desk at Best Western Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We do have Refrigerator and Microwave in Double queen deluxe rooms. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Thank you for pointing out how we can improve... we will certainly take corrective actions I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 203-744-3200. Best Western Danbury/Bethel 11 Stony Hill Road Bethel, CT 06801 (203) 744-3200 bestwesternplus.bethel@gmail.com
Rating

18° outside, heater thermostat display inop, hole in the outside wall where unit was

26/12/2017 Sven S, Providence, Rhode Island

This place is a dump charging full price for rooms which are in the middle of a HVAC replacement which apparently has been going on for months with little progress. Having a large hole covered with c... more

Owner Response
Harry P, Front Desk at Best Western Danbury/Bethel, responded to this review
We appreciate your time and Response and we are Sorry about the inconvenience you face in our Property. We believe that Guest is our god and there by improve our Liabilities and would like to serve you Better than what we are and Improving towards that . We would love to serve you with utmost priority and want our guest to happy with our Services. Regards, Best Western Danbury/Bethel 11 Stony Hill Road Bethel, CT 06801 (203) 744-3200 bestwesternplus.bethel@gmail.com