• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Czech Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Whether you are here for graduation weekend, sporting events or just to get away from it all, you can expect genuine southern hospitality at the Best Western Czech Inn.

Enjoy a free, full hot breakfast with Kolaches every morning at our West, TX hotel. A generous buffet of hot waffles, sweet pastries, your favorite fruits and yogurt and a cereal bar get the morning started on the right note. Indulge in bottomless cups of 100 Arabica coffee or cold juices, the ideal compliment to the most important meal of the day.

Satellite with HBO and free Wi-Fi is just some of the ways we make you feel right at home. With facilities for weddings, meetings and events, our amenities cannot be beat. We regularly welcome students, faculty, staff and their family members at our hotel in West, TX. With Waco-Baylor University, Hillsboro-Hill College, Texas State Technical College, and McLennan Community College nearby, there is always something exciting happening close to our property. Whether you are here with a group or solo, our friendly staff will provide you with the service you deserve.

Built in the heart of Texas Czech country, take the time to visit Westfest which is on Labor Day weekend, Kolache Shops, Sausage shops, Restored Katy Depot and the Annual West Rodeo. Easy access to I-35 between Hillsboro and Waco makes it simple to get to nearby events or for business travelers to make their morning commutes quickly.

Book a room at Best Western Czech Inn right now and enjoy a superior location! Enjoy your stay!

View more

Location

114 Melodie Drive
West
Texas
76691
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 254/826-0900
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
16:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 76691

Send to Tom Tom

Address
114 Melodie Drive
West
Texas
76691
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Waco

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Hillsboro

  • 90.00 mile(s) from Dallas

  • 95.00 mile(s) from Austin

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Pointwest Bank

  • 15.00 mile(s) from L3 Communications Integrated Systems

  • 11.00 mile(s) from Texas State Technical College

  • 18.00 mile(s) from McLennan Community College

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Baylor University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 178 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 104
Rating: 4 46
Rating: 3 12
Rating: 2 6
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Avoid

09/05/2019 281tedb, Phoenix, Arizona

Hotel is under construction, changing to a Holiday Inn Express. I have stayed here before and it was fine, this time there was no WIFI and lots of noise. Wont be back until they have completed the cha... more

Owner Response
Jamal B, Manager at Best Western Czech Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear you were inconvenienced. We are working hard to improve our property and hope your travels bring you back to us so you can truly enjoy the renovations.
Rating

Hotel under construction

06/05/2019 Traveler28475948234,

loud noise, no water at times, rooms do not have any pace to hang up clothes. no full size mirrors. they were doing construction during my stay, it would have been nice to know this before hand. do ... more

Owner Response
Stacey B, General Manager at Best Western Czech Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry that your stay was not a nice stay. We are undergoing some renovations and our workers busted a pipe and tried to fix it as fast as possible. We do have a notice on our Best Western website so that our guests will be aware. Please check us out when we are finished and we will be a lovely property.
Rating

Worst experience ever

30/04/2019 Pamela H, Warsaw, Missouri

Desk clerk on Sunday was rude and disrespectful, insensitive to the guest safety issues at hotel, stating NOT HER JOB!! She also refused to give her name, nor was wearing a staff name tag. Hotel was... more

Owner Response
Jamal B, Manager at Best Western Czech Inn, responded to this review
We're so sorry to hear we didn't meet your expectations. We will continue to work on improving and hope you come back and give us another chance.
Rating

Terrible experience

01/04/2019 Traveler15444256897, Leander, Texas

My family have stayed at the Czech Inn about 20-25 times in the last 4 years. Their recent changes in management/ownership shows negatively. Booked 2 handicap rooms for my disabled wife and my elderly... more

Owner Response
Jamal B, Manager at Best Western Czech Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry for the mix-up with your check in. We will absolutely investigate what happened to make sure it doesn't happen again. We hope you come back again to see what happened is not normal and we will make you have a great stay.
Rating

Unfortunately understaffed

18/03/2019 Karen W,

We checked into the hotel and were met by very courteous front desk employees. Unfortunately they told us that they were terribly understaffed and it showed. Our bathroom wasn't as clean as it should ... more

Owner Response
Stacey B, General Manager at Best Western Czech Inn, responded to this review
We are very sorry that you had a bad experience here with us. We had a very busy weekend and breakfast . We have worked to make our breakfast run a little smoother.