• 7.6 /10 Great
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

The Best Western Cutlers Hotel puts you right in the centre of Sheffield, within walking distance of both universities, the City Hall, Ponds Forge and convenient public transport links.

You'll be just a short tram ride away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre, and the Sheffield Arena, so whether youre into shopping, sports or singers, you'll be perfectly placed.

A city that combines metropolitan style with rural tranquillity, Sheffield is well worth a visit. One minute you could be strolling through a national country park, and the next you might be mingling with the masses in a vibrant city centre.

View more


George Street
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 03330 034105
Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.


Breakfast room only at the hotel, all other times room service is available. No onsite restaurant - Bar meals are available Monday to Thursday No onsite parking. Arundel Gate NCP car park 70 yards away. Discounted rates when booked through CRS or directly with hotel. Pets are charge £20 per stay per pet
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed, Twenty Four Hour Service
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Dogs £20 per night charge
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00


Dining and Bars


Breakfast Room

Serving a selection of breakfast items in our breakfast room


Beauchief Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 5586 Yards
Handicap required


4.00 miles away in Sheffield


Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities


9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00
Tuition Yes

Tinsley Park Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 40
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required


3.00 miles away in Sheffield


9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00


We only host one wedding at a time. That means you can look forward to our undivided attention all day long!

Wedding service and reception venue

If you want a D.I.S.C.O, we'll get things sorted A.S.A.P!


Our fully flexible menus are designed and refined to suit your needs, so take your pick!


Registry office:
Sheffield City Council
The Register Office Surrey Place, Sheffield S1 1YA
0114 2039420

Get in touch with James Hague on

For any enquiries please call on 0114 273 9939

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type S1 2PF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J33, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Sheffield, 0.30 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 18.00 miles

George Street
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF

What's nearby?


  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Sheffield United FC (0.3 miles)

  • Sheffield Wednesday FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Crucible & Lyceum Theatres (0.1 miles)

  • City Hall (0.2 miles)

  • Sheffield Arena (3.5 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)


  • Sheffield city centre (0.3 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Available room set ups

U shape

Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Firth Suite 80 35 35 30 60
Jaipur Arms 40 20 15 16 20
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 332 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 61
Rating: 4 101
Rating: 3 87
Rating: 2 49
Rating: 1 34


17/10/2019 melvinabirch, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom

I would give this hotel a 0 rating if I could. There is nothing good about this place. I have waited to write this review to see if the manager Natalie would compensate me for this stay but has been n... more


Convenient Location

06/10/2019 ktlechner,

The hotel is conveniently located to the O2 Academy, being only a five minute walk away. It’s also close by to numerous shops, a Taco Bell, and a cat rescue shelter. The staff were friendly and help... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ktlechner I am pleased that you find our great location ideal for the purpose of your visit and hope you had a fantastic time at the O2 Academy. Be sure to look out for future events and to contact us directly in regards to your accommodation as I would love the opportunity of welcoming you back again. It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay overall and I am sorry that your Handy phone did not initialize correctly during your stay. They are a great asset giving our guests access to free data and preloaded maps for whilst they are out and about in the city. I hope you make use of it during your next visit. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Hotel Manager


30/09/2019 davidoH3585XD,

We stayed at this hotel Sat28/Sun29 the rooms were clean and tidy, However when we went down for breakfast@ 10:00 am there was not a lot left,When I spoke to the Staff about this they informed us ther... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear David O I am pleased that overall you were pleased with your room. It is disheartening to hear however that you were unhappy with your breakfast. It is my understanding that you discuss this at length with the receptionist on duty upon check out and was subsequently not charged for the four breakfasts. The reception team followed this up with the head chef immediately and I can confirm that the buffet did run down on a selection of the hot items due to the busy sunday morning rush but was topped up within ten minutes, which you and your party then enjoyed. Of course we apologise for your wait. As our breakfast offering has been improved it has increased in popularity with our guests and the team have now been trained on being able to cater to the higher volumes. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Manager

Don’t Stay if You Actually Want To Sleep

27/09/2019 Kevin S, London, United Kingdom

Thought I’d bagged a bargain at 30 Quid, Thought wrong, reception staff ok but looked totally uninterested, Lift slow, room like a sauna no air con,bed single wobbly with tiny pillows Bathroom GOOD, w... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kevin S I was really surprised by your feedback as although the external noise issues can cause problems, our front of house team are regularly praised for their high level of service. Unfortunately, as highlighted and advertised, the property does not have air conditioning. The installation of air conditioning is under review however as the building is grade listed this will ultimately be a large project. We hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back as we do offer larger rooms such as our standard doubles and executive king rooms. As you booked a single room, you were allocated a single room, however the team do often upgrade our guests to the larger rooms when they have upgrades available. On the date of your stay unfortunately the team had no free upgrades available, if they had they would have been more than happy to do so. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Manager

one night stay on a hot August night

21/09/2019 david s, Banbury, United Kingdom

The hotel is well placed in the city 15min walk from the station. The night i stayed i arrived late and was put in to a room on the top floor. Ordinarily this wouldn't be a problem .However on this o... more