• 7.6 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

The Best Western Cutlers Hotel puts you right in the centre of Sheffield, within walking distance of both universities, the City Hall, Ponds Forge and convenient public transport links.

You'll be just a short tram ride away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre, and the Sheffield Arena, so whether youre into shopping, sports or singers, you'll be perfectly placed.

A city that combines metropolitan style with rural tranquillity, Sheffield is well worth a visit. One minute you could be strolling through a national country park, and the next you might be mingling with the masses in a vibrant city centre.

View more

Location

George Street
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 0114 273 9939
Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Summary

Breakfast room only at the hotel, all other times room service is available. No onsite restaurant - Bar meals are available Monday to Thursday No onsite parking. Arundel Gate NCP car park 70 yards away. Discounted rates when booked through CRS or directly with hotel. Pets are charge £20 per stay per pet
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Dogs £20 per night charge
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

cutlers-hotel-dining-18-83893

Breakfast Room

Serving a selection of breakfast items in our breakfast room

Golf

Beauchief Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 5586 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Sheffield

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00
Tuition Yes

Tinsley Park Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 40
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Sheffield

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00

Weddings

We only host one wedding at a time. That means you can look forward to our undivided attention all day long!

Wedding service and reception venue

If you want a D.I.S.C.O, we'll get things sorted A.S.A.P!

Catering

Our fully flexible menus are designed and refined to suit your needs, so take your pick!

Registrar

Registry office:
Sheffield City Council
The Register Office Surrey Place, Sheffield S1 1YA
0114 2039420




Get in touch with James Hague on

For any enquiries please call on 0114 273 9939

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type S1 2PF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J33, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Sheffield, 0.30 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 18.00 miles

Address
George Street
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Sheffield United FC (0.3 miles)

  • Sheffield Wednesday FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Crucible & Lyceum Theatres (0.1 miles)

  • City Hall (0.2 miles)

  • Sheffield Arena (3.5 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Sheffield city centre (0.3 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Firth Suite 80 35 35 30 60
Jaipur Arms 40 20 15 16 20
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 295 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 57
Rating: 4 97
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Noisy bin collection

10/06/2019 matthewdZ335JW,

Treated by my daughters to a night away to watch a gig. Hotel was nothing more than OK, what was awful was the noisy commercial bin collection right outside the hotel at 4.26am. On the plus side break... more

Rating

Good for business trip

10/06/2019 DayTrip46512987910, Arlington, Virginia

Went to Sheffield for a Congress. Staying at this Best Western was a good experience overall. The staff was friendly, the amenities were OK (a bit outdated) and breakfast was good and offered many opt... more

Rating

Great stay for event

02/06/2019 Louise E, Leeds, United Kingdom

I was attending an event at Cutlers Hall and travelling on my own for 2 nights, this was a grear price compared to many other hotels in the area. Check in was friendly and effiecient and the room was... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Louise E Thank you for your feedback, it is a delight to read that you had a pleasant stay with us, I hope you also had a wonderful time at the Cutlers Hall which is a fantastic venue and only two minutes walk away from us, which proved ideal for the purpose of your visit. I am really pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us and the team enhanced your welcome, especially as being a lone traveller can be daunting in a large city. As highlighted our single rooms are perfect for a city centre stay and being located in the heart of the city means you are ideally placed for all the city of Sheffield has to offer. Our fantastic breakfast is the ideal way to start your day in the city. I apologise for the impact the city centre noise may have had upon your stay, however I am thrilled that this would not prevent you from staying with us again, the team are working on city sleeps welcome sets which we would love for you try on your next visit. Both myself and the team look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Hotel Manager
Rating

All in good order

30/05/2019 Passenger41570299324, Barnsley, United Kingdom

All the services were good, the staff was nice and welcoming, the room was very big and quite clean. The internet is free of charge and the speed is good. The only problem was there was no soap in the... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Passenger41570299324 I am pleased to hear you had an overall good stay with us and that we delivered a great service. Being a city centre hotel it is essential that we have the best fast speed internet available to our guest for both business and leisure needs and I am happy you made use of this during your stay. I apologise for the oversight in regards to your in room toiletries selection, we provide our guests with great products to enhance the comfort of their stay and regret that an item of this selection was missing from your room. I look forward to welcoming you back on a return visit to Sheffield. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Hotel Manager
Rating

Average hotel

28/05/2019 Rotherhamgirl, Rotherham, United Kingdom

Stayed here one Saturday evening when going out in Sheffield. The rooms were dated but spacious and clean. The hotel could do with some TLC as the lift takes forever, old fashioned furniture and worn ... more

Owner Response
CutlersHotel, Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Rotherhamgirl, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your stay with us. Our guest comments are essential in ensuring the right improvements are made in the right areas to ensure we always deliver a great guest experience. Lots of refreshments will be taking place across the guest bedrooms over the course of this year. I am really pleased the team enhanced your stay with their lovely welcome and service, they work hard in ensuring our guests have a superb stay. I hope you also had a brilliant Saturday evening out in Sheffield, our location is ideal in the heart of theatre land meaning you are within walking distance of Sheffield's bars, restaurants and venues. George Street, like with the other city centre streets are all public streets however I can assure you is a safe well lit street, regularly patrolled by the city centre ambassadors. I hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back again upon your next visit to Sheffield. Kind Regards Natalie Assistant Hotel Manager