• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Look inside this hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

The Best Western Cutlers Hotel puts you right in the centre of Sheffield, within walking distance of both universities, the City Hall, Ponds Forge and convenient public transport links.

You'll be just a short tram ride away from Meadowhall Shopping Centre, and the Sheffield Arena, so whether youre into shopping, sports or singers, you'll be perfectly placed.

A city that combines metropolitan style with rural tranquillity, Sheffield is well worth a visit. One minute you could be strolling through a national country park, and the next you might be mingling with the masses in a vibrant city centre.

View more

Location

George Street
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6268*

Summary

Breakfast room only at the hotel, all other times room service is available. No onsite restaurant - Bar meals are available Monday to Thursday No onsite parking. Arundel Gate NCP car park 70 yards away. Discounted rates when booked through CRS or directly with hotel.
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Pets Allowed, Twenty Four Hour Service, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is parking available nearby.
Pets: Accepted Dogs £20 per night charge
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 12:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

cutlers-hotel-dining-18-83893

Breakfast Room

Serving a selection of breakfast items in our breakfast room

Golf

Beauchief Golf Course

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 71
Distance: 5586 Yards
Handicap required

Location

4.00 miles away in Sheffield

Facilities

Putting green golf facilites
Pro shop golf facilities

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00
Tuition Yes

Tinsley Park Golf Club

Course information

Course Type: Parkland
Location: Off Site
Holes: 18
Par: 40
Distance: 0 Yards
No handicap required

Location

3.00 miles away in Sheffield

Prices

9 holes Yes
18 holes £16.00

Weddings

We only host one wedding at a time. That means you can look forward to our undivided attention all day long!

Wedding service and reception venue

If you want a D.I.S.C.O, we'll get things sorted A.S.A.P!

Catering

Our fully flexible menus are designed and refined to suit your needs, so take your pick!

Registrar

Registry office:
Sheffield City Council
The Register Office Surrey Place, Sheffield S1 1YA
0114 2039420




Get in touch with James Hague on

For any enquiries please call on 0114 273 9939

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type S1 2PF

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M1, J33, 5.00 miles
Nearest train station: Sheffield, 0.30 miles
Nearest airport: Robin Hood Doncaster, 18.00 miles

Address
George Street
Sheffield
South Yorkshire
S1 2PF
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Sheffield United FC (0.3 miles)

  • Sheffield Wednesday FC (5 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Ponds Forge (0.1 miles)

  • Crucible & Lyceum Theatres (0.1 miles)

  • City Hall (0.2 miles)

  • Sheffield Arena (3.5 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

Shopping

  • Sheffield city centre (0.3 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

  • Meadowhall (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Firth Suite 80 35 35 30 60
Jaipur Arms 40 20 15 16 20
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 199 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 37
Rating: 4 70
Rating: 3 56
Rating: 2 23
Rating: 1 13
Rating

Ear plugs required

10/01/2018 ian g,

What appears to be a very pleasant high end hotel at first sight soon exposes its failings. It’s not the cheapest in town & the staff are super friendly but that doesn’t get you a good nights sleep, n... more

Owner Response
Natalie C, Interim Hotel Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ian G, Thank you for your feedback, I was saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Firstly thank you for your kind words regarding the staff, it pleases me to see their efforts recognised. I have handed over your feedback regarding the mattress in your room to the housekeeping department to access the quality, as the experience you had is in no way reflective of the one I wished to be delivered. Being a City Centre hotel we proactively work with the local council and surrounding businesses to limit external noise, so I was disheartened that your stay was affected by deliveries. I will personally be looking into this matter as it breaches all mutual agreements we have worked so hard in securing. The public areas of the hotel, as you rightly pointed out were finished to a high standard during the first phase of refurbishment. Plans are in place to mirror this level of standard through out the guest bedrooms when the second stage commences. I would love to welcome you back after completion of this and ensure that we exceed your expectations, as I would not wish this to be your lasting impression. Kind Regards Natalie
Rating

Post Christmas Trip

07/01/2018 600HD, Barnsley, United Kingdom

This hotel is perfectly placed to enjoy the city centre shopping and nightlife. The rooms are modern and comfortable and the staff are lovely. Really enjoyed my stay and will definately come back agai... more

Rating

Great Service with attention to detail

03/01/2018 Tania T, Brighton, United Kingdom

This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at and will continue to book future stays. The manageress and staff are courteous, warm, and pay attention to detail and go above and beyond the their everyda... more

Owner Response
Natalie C, Interim Hotel Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Tania T, I cannot express how touched both myself and the whole team were to read your kind words. Your feedback highlights the whole teams continuous hard work and efforts in providing the best guest experience, and I thank you personally and on behalf of the team for recognising this. We love welcoming you back, your visits bringing a smile to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon Best Wishes Natalie Interim Hotel Manager
Rating

Disappointed

29/12/2017 Hyacinth_12, Liverpool, United Kingdom

My husband and I were visiting our new grandchild and instead of staying at my daughters we thought this hotel would be ideal with the added treat of a full English breakfast on Christmas Day We were ... more

Owner Response
Natalie C, Interim Hotel Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Hyacinth_12 I was saddened to read your feedback and can assure you that improvements will be reviewed in light of this. The guest experience is extremely important to us and I am disheartened that on this occasion it was not delivered. Your feedback regarding the breakfast has been duly handed across to the head chef as it is not reflective of the service we wish to be delivered. Continued improvements are being made and I hope to welcome you back in the future to enjoy them Kind Regards Natalie
Rating

Comfortable Stay in the Heart of Sheffield

18/12/2017 AleksHuddersfield, Huddersfield

We do come to Sheffield a few times a year for nostalgic reasons but this was our first stay at this hotel. Although it doesn't have it's own car park you get discounted parking for overnight stays at... more

Owner Response
Natalie C, Interim Hotel Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AleksHuddersfield Thank you for your recent review. I was delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the team would love the opportunity to welcome you back again when you are next in Sheffield. We look forward to your return and would love to invite you to have breakfast with us next time. Please feel welcome to contact our reservations team directly Kind Regards Natalie