Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

George Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S1 2PF, England
based on 361 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
Bronze CSR award from Green Tourism.

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

The Best Western Cutlers Hotel puts you right in the centre of Sheffield, within walking distance of both universities, the City Hall, Ponds Forge and convenient public transport links.

You'll be just a short tram ride away from Meadowh
show more

Breakfast is available as a Grab & Go continental bag with a choice of hot drink
Deliveroo is available to be delivered for you to enjoy in the comfort of your own room or in our Bar 1857
Bars, Free WIFI, Golf Nearby, Lift to all floors, Pets Allowed
There is parking available nearby.
Pets accepted
Dogs £15 per stay
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out14:00 | 11:00
George Street, Sheffield, South Yorkshire, S1 2PF, England

Restaurants & Bars

Good food and drink are essential ingredients for any getaway and our hotel restaurants and bars don’t disappoint. From brekkies that leave you raring to go, to evening meals with the wow factor we’ve got all your culinary needs covered. Tuck in.

Bar 1857

Best Western Cutlers Hotel know the importance of quality and atmosphere is equally important, we've created a relaxed, stylish ambiance for you to enjoy an assortment of beers, wines, lagers and other beverages.

Opening hours
12:00-00:00
Weekend times may vary

Golf

Whether you’re dedicating your full getaway to the green or just want to sneak in a few holes in between sightseeing, we’ve got you covered. Just don’t forget to pack your lucky club…

  • Beauchief Golf Course
  • Tinsley Park Golf Club

Beauchief Golf Course

4.00 miles away in Sheffield

Course information

  • Putting green golf facilites
  • Pro shop golf facilities
Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

71

Distance

5586 Yards

Handicap

Handicap required

Prices

18 holes £16.00
Tuition Yes

Tinsley Park Golf Club

3.00 miles away in Sheffield

Course type

Parkland

Location

Off Site

Holes

18

Par

40

Distance

0 Yards

Handicap

No handicap required

Prices

18 holes £16.00

Reviews of Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 361 reviews
Excellent 18%
Very Good 30%
Average 24%
Poor 14%
Terrible 11%
Rating

jensenk88, wrote review 26/08/2020

“Thats Amazing”

My partner and I booked a last minute night away here and could not have been more impressed with the hotel - mainly the staff (Ella!) who went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we neede... more

Owner Response
Alice Davies, General Manager at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for providing your feedback, I am very happy to hear that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us here at the Cutlers Hotel Sheffield! I will be sure to recognise the excellent service that was provided by Ella, I'm glad she was able ensure you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Kind regards, Alice Davies Hotel Manager
Rating

thomaspeters38, wrote review 14/08/2020

DO NOT STAY IN SINGLE ROOM

Stayed in single room. Bed was on wheels so if you lean against wall the bed you end up on the floor. Fire alarm went off. Bed had no headboard so pillows fall and bed moves. ended up sleeping on the... more

Owner Response
Alice Davies, Owner at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Peters, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry you were unhappy with aspects of your stay and your feedback has been duly noted as we continue to improve areas within the hotel. We would have been more than happy to upgrade you to a room with a larger bed due to the issues you had encountered, if we were made aware during your stay. Sincerely,
Rating

749alant, wrote review 30/07/2020

I'm a guest. Get me out of here!!!

Very little sleep due to being unable to close the windows. This resulted in all sounds from outside, including every, bang shout, chiming cathedral bells, etc being amplified into the room. As we wer... more

Owner Response
Natalie Cooper, Owner at Best Western Sheffield City Centre Cutlers Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you again for providing your feedback. I am happy we were able to discuss the issues you had during your stay and make it right for you. Kind regards,
Rating

245rowley, wrote review 14/07/2020

Friendly staff, resonable rooms.

The hotell staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were comfortable. The hotel is a 30 second walk from the highstreet and all that Sheffield has to offer. If traveling to Shefield on business... more

Rating

Tarek A, wrote review 20/03/2020

High quality hotel with affordable price

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Good location and it is near everything. It is good value of money. The staff were nice and very helpful. Room was nice and bed was comfortable. The breakfast was g... more