Best Western Crossroads Inn

1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, Indiana, 46375-1696, United States
based on 200 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Crossroads Inn

The Best Western Crossroads Inn offers both the leisure and business traveler the comfort and conveniences of a luxury hotel. We are conveniently located in the heart of Schererville at the crossroads of Highway 30 and 41 near many businesses and at show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
1905 Harder Ct, Schererville, Indiana, 46375-1696, United States

Reviews of Best Western Crossroads Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 200 reviews
Excellent 40%
Very Good 22%
Average 17%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

Ann Y, wrote review 25/07/2021

Shabby hotel. Not a good value.

Needs to be updated. Smells like cigarettes. Bathroom also had a strange odor. Staff was friendly. Back door to the hotel was often left partially open. People would hang out outside smoking. It was ... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this review
Hello Ann, Thanks for your stay. I am very much concerned with your feedback. My apologies for the bad experience. Our endeavor is to offer a nice stay to all our guests but failed this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

Ashleywimberley86, wrote review 23/07/2021

Best stay ever

We enjoyed swimming, making waffles, and cold ac. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying anywhere near Indiana dunes. It was very easy to check in and check out. I will definitely remember th... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough that you will stay with us again and also that you would recommend us to others. I hope you have a chance to do that. If you have family members, friends, or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure they know about our hotel. We'll do a great job meeting their needs too. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

wastucker1, wrote review 18/07/2021

Don't go here!

Internet didn't work. Front desk would only say....I don't know what could be wrong offered nothing for the inconvenience. The room absolutely stunk! The room was dirty! 2 of the pillowcases were di... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this review
Hello Guest, I am really disappointed to note that your overall experience of the stay was unsatisfactory. Whatever may be the reasons, we will definitely verify the reality and take actions to prevent such happenings in the future. Our apologies for your inconvenience, but we still hope that you will be generous enough to give us one more opportunity to show us in a better way. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Rating

fastcashman1, wrote review 24/06/2021

will not honor online rate

She wanted to negotiate the rate. I wanted the online rate. And also the problem with getting the $20 discount from the gift card from best western rewards. This is unnecessary stress and I will not b... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank for the stay and the comments. It is serious and we never condone such things. The matter will be investigated and strictly acted upon. Anyway, our apologies for all the inconveniences. This is an uncommon occurrence, Request your understanding and continued patronage. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Rating

ktparker38, wrote review 23/05/2021

Awful

The room had a terrible odor not sure if it was the ac or just a bad smell. The shower made a awful noise. The hose leaked the whole time it was on. When asked to change rooms they wanted to charge us... more

Owner Response
Hotel Manager, Owner at Best Western Crossroads Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time taken to bring to our attention the inconvenience that you faced during your stay with us. We apologize for the same and assure you that we will certainly look into the issues that you mentioned and try to eliminate them to the best of our ability. We will be honored. Sincerely Hotel Manager