• 7.4 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the charm of Cheshire!

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Cheshire is just the ticket for a relaxing getaway - which should come as no surprise when we tell you that its located adjacent to Crewe Railway station (and is the world's first Railway hotel, built in 1830)!

For both business and leisure guests, we go all out to make your stay as comfy-cosy as possible. Our job is made easier by the beautiful red brick building we inhabit, which stands out at the entrance to the town and is held in much affection by the many locals and visitors from further afield.

Such is the character of our hotel that Queen Victoria and her family stayed here when she travelled from London to Scotland for her annual summer holidays - there's even a tunnel that she used here to avoid walking with the commoners!

View more

Location

Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6084*
VB

Summary

Please note the hotel restaurant is closed for dinner Sunday evenings and on Bank Holidays for lunch & dinner.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Pets extra charge, all service pets free
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Steve Burrell

crewe-arms-hotel-dining-03-83984

@1650 Restaurant

Enjoy traditional tastiness and join us in Sophias Restaurant for home cooked food and a tempting choice from our delicious daily menus. Our restaurant has a cosy feel to it which makes it a warm and welcoming place to relax in during your stay with us.

To set you up for great days out, we also serve up a Full English breakfast carvery, tea, coffee and fruit juices, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a continental selection of ham and cheese.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel say yes to the perfect wedding venue!

From the moment you meet our wonderful Wedding Co-ordinator, well start working to make your big day dreams come true. Well then guide you through every step of the organisation of your very special day, and will also be on hand throughout your celebrations to ensure not a single detail is missed!

For more information get in touch with Rachael Bickerton at the hotel on 01270 213204.

crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-01-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-02-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-03-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-04-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-05-83984

How do we make your occasion so special?

Newly refurbished in 2014, our Gladstone Room is the stuff of fairy tales. All the rooms at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel are clean, bright and airy - so theyll look almost as good as you do on the big day! Beautiful pale gold and cream colour schemes means that you can accent with any colour scheme of your own and we can tailor make a package to suit any wedding whim!

Registrar

Registry office:





Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.say 'yes' to the perfect wedding venue!

For any enquiries please call Andrew Gibbons / Rachael Bickerton on 01270 213204

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CW2 6DN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J17/16, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Crewe Station, 0.10 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)

Address
Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Crewe Alexandra Football Club (0.5 miles)

  • Britannia Stadium (10 miles)

  • Liverpool Echo Arena (30 miles)

  • Manchester MEN Arena (28 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bridgemere Garden Centre (7 miles)

  • The Potteries (15 miles)

  • Trentham Gardens (17 miles)

  • Dagfields Crafts and Antiques (7 miles)

  • Wheelock Hall Farm (3 miles)

Shopping

  • The Potteries (11 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

crewe-arms-hotel-meeting-space-06-83984-OP

Join us at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.

Its great location makes Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel ideal for idea sharing! Whatever your requirements or budget, our team of co-ordinators ensure that your event runs smoothly while our fantastic chefs will make sure everyone is well fed fantastically! With 5 varying sized meeting rooms, our venue works well for most events and we can comfortably cater for 2 - 200 delegates.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Gladstone Room

The Gladstone room offers floor-to-ceiling windows which means the space is flooded with natural day light! Immaculate cream and gold ceiling roses really set off this tall, grand room to give you the perfect place for meetings, conferences and out of office get-togethers.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Gladstone Room 100 20 40 50 0
Albert Room 60 20 25 30 0
Walpole Room 15 8 10 12 0
Consort Room 15 8 10 12 0
Disraeli Room 60 20 25 30 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 431 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 130
Rating: 4 150
Rating: 3 79
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Great staff, nice hotel.

13/08/2018 Debbie G, Warrington, United Kingdom

Arrived after a day at Alton Towers for my nieces birthday. The meal in the restaurant was good and the staff were more than happy to bring out the birthday cake we brought and and her happy birthday.... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us after your trip to Alton Towers, The whole team are delighted we could help with your nieces birthday cake and glad that you all had a good time. We hope you will come back again visit us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

good access for the Station

10/08/2018 jsmoraczewska,

We used this hotel for an overnight stay before an early start on the Flying Scotsman. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was good. Our room was very hot although a fan was provided... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, the team are glad to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay with us before your early start on the Frying Scotsman, and we thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

It’s called Best for a reason

05/08/2018 Pheona W,

Stayed here over the weekend for friends wedding. Room was gorgeous and clean , bathroom well fitted but the room was really hot despite there being no radiator on in the room. I’d recommend keeping y... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review, the whole team are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your weekend with us while going to a friends wedding. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Super service in spite of difficulties

29/07/2018 Sue T, Hopeman, United Kingdom

My friend and I booked into the Crewe Arms because of its near proximity to the rail station. We found out the day before we travelled that Crewe Arms had a plumbing issue and could not accommodate us... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, and thank you for your kind words regarding the team, we are delighted you enjoyed your evening meal, wine and breakfast. We are sorry again that we had to out book you to another hotel, but we are glad to hear you had an enjoyably weekend and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms hotel Team
Rating

The worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in

29/07/2018 Christine C, Liverpool, United Kingdom

Booked for 3 nights as I was working close by Given a single room close to both the station and on the road side This room should not to let to anyone it is ridiculously noisy train rumbling .. train ... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, We are sorry on this occasion we did not meet your expectations, Unfortunately, we are in a no win situation with the position of the hotel, being one of the oldest railway hotels in the world, we are directly adjacent to Crewe Railway Station, some people love it, others hate it. We always do our best to accommodate guests away from the track side but this is not always possible. For those rooms trackside, we do provide ear plugs and eye mask by way of recognizing the fact. With regards to breakfast we are in the process of looking into ways we can improve this, the team hope you will change your mind and give us another try in the future. Best wishes Crewe arms hotel Team.