• 7.4 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the charm of Cheshire!

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Cheshire is just the ticket for a relaxing getaway - which should come as no surprise when we tell you that its located adjacent to Crewe Railway station (and is the world's first Railway hotel, built in 1830)!

For both business and leisure guests, we go all out to make your stay as comfy-cosy as possible. Our job is made easier by the beautiful red brick building we inhabit, which stands out at the entrance to the town and is held in much affection by the many locals and visitors from further afield.

Such is the character of our hotel that Queen Victoria and her family stayed here when she travelled from London to Scotland for her annual summer holidays - there's even a tunnel that she used here to avoid walking with the commoners!

View more

Location

Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6084*
VB

Summary

Please note the hotel restaurant is closed for dinner Sunday evenings and on Bank Holidays for lunch & dinner.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Pets extra charge, all service pets free
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Steve Burrell

crewe-arms-hotel-dining-03-83984

@1650 Restaurant

Enjoy traditional tastiness and join us in Sophias Restaurant for home cooked food and a tempting choice from our delicious daily menus. Our restaurant has a cosy feel to it which makes it a warm and welcoming place to relax in during your stay with us.

To set you up for great days out, we also serve up a Full English breakfast carvery, tea, coffee and fruit juices, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a continental selection of ham and cheese.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel say yes to the perfect wedding venue!

From the moment you meet our wonderful Wedding Co-ordinator, well start working to make your big day dreams come true. Well then guide you through every step of the organisation of your very special day, and will also be on hand throughout your celebrations to ensure not a single detail is missed!

For more information get in touch with Rachael Bickerton at the hotel on 01270 213204.

crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-01-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-02-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-03-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-04-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-05-83984

How do we make your occasion so special?

Newly refurbished in 2014, our Gladstone Room is the stuff of fairy tales. All the rooms at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel are clean, bright and airy - so theyll look almost as good as you do on the big day! Beautiful pale gold and cream colour schemes means that you can accent with any colour scheme of your own and we can tailor make a package to suit any wedding whim!

Registrar

Registry office:





Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.say 'yes' to the perfect wedding venue!

For any enquiries please call Andrew Gibbons / Rachael Bickerton on 01270 213204

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CW2 6DN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J17/16, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Crewe Station, 0.10 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)

Address
Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Crewe Alexandra Football Club (0.5 miles)

  • Britannia Stadium (10 miles)

  • Liverpool Echo Arena (30 miles)

  • Manchester MEN Arena (28 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bridgemere Garden Centre (7 miles)

  • The Potteries (15 miles)

  • Trentham Gardens (17 miles)

  • Dagfields Crafts and Antiques (7 miles)

  • Wheelock Hall Farm (3 miles)

Shopping

  • The Potteries (11 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

crewe-arms-hotel-meeting-space-06-83984-OP

Join us at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.

Its great location makes Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel ideal for idea sharing! Whatever your requirements or budget, our team of co-ordinators ensure that your event runs smoothly while our fantastic chefs will make sure everyone is well fed fantastically! With 5 varying sized meeting rooms, our venue works well for most events and we can comfortably cater for 2 - 200 delegates.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Gladstone Room

The Gladstone room offers floor-to-ceiling windows which means the space is flooded with natural day light! Immaculate cream and gold ceiling roses really set off this tall, grand room to give you the perfect place for meetings, conferences and out of office get-togethers.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Gladstone Room 100 20 40 50 0
Albert Room 60 20 25 30 0
Walpole Room 15 8 10 12 0
Consort Room 15 8 10 12 0
Disraeli Room 60 20 25 30 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 439 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 130
Rating: 4 152
Rating: 3 82
Rating: 2 36
Rating: 1 39
Rating

Mediocre Dinner Service

17/10/2018 tmatthew75, Birmingham

The F&B choice at the Best Western Crewe Arms is actually quite impressive, however, the lacklustre service and delivery of customer service is truly disappointing! A distinct lack of staff equated t... more

Rating

Below Average

11/09/2018 kwp400, Llandudno, United Kingdom

Stayed here on Saturday 08/09/18 Good value for Money Check in OK but having to sign in using a pencil !! Whats that about ? Decor very dated Room smelt of stale smoke Shower cold , Shower screen l... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay, We are very sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and we will be using your feedback to make improvements so that the issues you have raised are put right. The whole team hope that you will give us another chance to offer you a superior stay. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Not what it says on the menu

10/09/2018 Foxcote55, Connahs Quay

Not impressed with the hotel, decor tired, rooms overpriced. Decided to eat in hotel bar/ restaurant one evening , what a mistake that was. I ordered "Pork & apple sausages on sweet potato and chive m... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience while visiting us. Feedback is very important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas where we need to improve the customer journey. We are sorry to hear about the issues you have raised in your review, this is not the standard that we work to achieve and we will using the feedback you given us to make changes to ensure we offer a better product and service in the future. We hope you will come back and give us another try so that we can show you this is not the service or standard we offer to all guests. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Hmmmmmmmmmm

29/08/2018 roostown, Sydney, Australia

whilst the staff here bend over to please and location is good EXCEPT the hotel is right on the rail lines at Crewe and noise is bad ...suggest you ask for a room away from the railway lines on the ot... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your stay with us and for your wonderful comments regarding the team. Unfortunately, we are in a no win situation with the position of the hotel, being one of the oldest railway hotels in the world, we are directly adjacent to Crewe Railway Station, some people love it, others hate it. We always do our best to accommodate guests away from the track side but this is not always possible. For those rooms trackside, we do provide ear plugs and eye mask by way of recognizing the fact. We hope that you will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Another good visit

27/08/2018 Tasha O, County Dublin, Ireland

Realised I haven't reviewed places for a year or so time to get back into. Booked the Crewe Arms for myself along with visiting family from Ireland (Crewe is my home town and we recently got married t... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay with us at the start of August. The whole team are delighted you and your family had a good experience with us during your stay. We hope you and your family will come back and visit us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.