• 7.4 /10 Great
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Experience the charm of Cheshire!

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel in Cheshire is just the ticket for a relaxing getaway - which should come as no surprise when we tell you that its located adjacent to Crewe Railway station (and is the world's first Railway hotel, built in 1830)!

For both business and leisure guests, we go all out to make your stay as comfy-cosy as possible. Our job is made easier by the beautiful red brick building we inhabit, which stands out at the entrance to the town and is held in much affection by the many locals and visitors from further afield.

Such is the character of our hotel that Queen Victoria and her family stayed here when she travelled from London to Scotland for her annual summer holidays - there's even a tunnel that she used here to avoid walking with the commoners!

View more

Location

Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 0844 387 6084*
VB

Summary

Please note the hotel restaurant is closed for dinner Sunday evenings and on Bank Holidays for lunch & dinner.
Bars, Free WIFI, Pets Allowed, Restaurants, Lift to all floors
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: Accepted Pets extra charge, all service pets free
Check-in & Check-out
14:00 | 11:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

Chef Steve Burrell

crewe-arms-hotel-dining-03-83984

@1650 Restaurant

Enjoy traditional tastiness and join us in Sophias Restaurant for home cooked food and a tempting choice from our delicious daily menus. Our restaurant has a cosy feel to it which makes it a warm and welcoming place to relax in during your stay with us.

To set you up for great days out, we also serve up a Full English breakfast carvery, tea, coffee and fruit juices, cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, yoghurts and a continental selection of ham and cheese.

Opening hours

Breakfast: 07:00 - 09:30
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 17:30 - 22:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel say yes to the perfect wedding venue!

From the moment you meet our wonderful Wedding Co-ordinator, well start working to make your big day dreams come true. Well then guide you through every step of the organisation of your very special day, and will also be on hand throughout your celebrations to ensure not a single detail is missed!

For more information get in touch with Rachael Bickerton at the hotel on 01270 213204.

crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-01-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-02-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-03-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-04-83984crewe-arms-hotel-wedding-events-05-83984

How do we make your occasion so special?

Newly refurbished in 2014, our Gladstone Room is the stuff of fairy tales. All the rooms at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel are clean, bright and airy - so theyll look almost as good as you do on the big day! Beautiful pale gold and cream colour schemes means that you can accent with any colour scheme of your own and we can tailor make a package to suit any wedding whim!

Registrar

Registry office:





Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.say 'yes' to the perfect wedding venue!

For any enquiries please call Andrew Gibbons / Rachael Bickerton on 01270 213204

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type CW2 6DN

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M6, J17/16, 6.00 miles
Nearest train station: Crewe Station, 0.10 miles
Nearest airport: Manchester, 28.00 miles
Free parking on site (120 spaces)

Address
Nantwich Road
Crewe
Cheshire
CW2 6DN
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Crewe Alexandra Football Club (0.5 miles)

  • Britannia Stadium (10 miles)

  • Liverpool Echo Arena (30 miles)

  • Manchester MEN Arena (28 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • Bridgemere Garden Centre (7 miles)

  • The Potteries (15 miles)

  • Trentham Gardens (17 miles)

  • Dagfields Crafts and Antiques (7 miles)

  • Wheelock Hall Farm (3 miles)

Shopping

  • The Potteries (11 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

crewe-arms-hotel-meeting-space-06-83984-OP

Join us at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel.

Its great location makes Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel ideal for idea sharing! Whatever your requirements or budget, our team of co-ordinators ensure that your event runs smoothly while our fantastic chefs will make sure everyone is well fed fantastically! With 5 varying sized meeting rooms, our venue works well for most events and we can comfortably cater for 2 - 200 delegates.

Available room set ups

Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape

Gladstone Room

The Gladstone room offers floor-to-ceiling windows which means the space is flooded with natural day light! Immaculate cream and gold ceiling roses really set off this tall, grand room to give you the perfect place for meetings, conferences and out of office get-togethers.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Gladstone Room 100 20 40 50 0
Albert Room 60 20 25 30 0
Walpole Room 15 8 10 12 0
Consort Room 15 8 10 12 0
Disraeli Room 60 20 25 30 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 416 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 124
Rating: 4 146
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 33
Rating: 1 35
Rating

Very pleasantly surprised

17/06/2018 MyBreaks11,

I stayed here for one night, as a stop off on my way to North Wales. Very handy for Crewe Railway Station. I was allocated a very large well furnished room on the first floor .The room was in the ce... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience while staying with us. The whole team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments regarding the service they provided. We hope you will come back and visit us again in the near future. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team
Rating

Noisiest Hotel I've ever stayed in.

29/05/2018 terry4800, Warrington, United Kingdom

Got to be honest here. Great staff making the most of an impossible job. If you live and die trains this is the hotel for you. Once you've enjoyed the announcements from the station next door until mi... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. Feedback is extremely important to all of the team here at Crewe Arms as it enables us to focus on areas where we can improve the customer journey. I am sorry, that on this occasion that we did not get it right with regards to the noise issues you experienced while staying with us. Unfortunately, we are in a no win situation with the position of the hotel, being one of the oldest railway hotels in the world, we are directly adjacent to Crewe Railway Station, some people love it, others hate it. We always do our best to accommodate guests away from the track side but this is not always possible. For those rooms track side, we do provide ear plugs and eye mask by way of recognizing the fact. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Good rooms shame about the breakfast

20/05/2018 skipdog95, warwickshire

Stayed here overnight with coach trip rooms very nice clean comfy bed evening meal ok but breakfast was terrible there was a room coach party had to sit to eat which we did for evening meal but break... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us while on your coach trip. The team are sorry to hear about the experience you have regarding breakfast, we try and keep all the coach party together so you have your own private dining area, and we do apologize regarding the standard of breakfast when in the coach dining area, this is not the standard or service we aim for. We hope when you next visit Crewe you will come in and give us another try. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team.
Rating

Best Western??? Best at What?

17/05/2018 Stephen E, York, United Kingdom

Stayed here 1 night. Bad security. Cold food . Noisy room. Absolutely rubbish. By the way restaurant does not exist. Get a grip best western. Don’t go here. Broken toaster. Rubbish breakfast. Minuscul... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
The entire team would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Feedback is very important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas we need to improve the customer journey. All the staff are very disappointed to hear that this was your experience while staying with us, it is not the standard and service that we aim for. We hope you will come back and try us again, so we can change your lasting impression of us. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team
Rating

Cheap stay - don’t expect much

12/05/2018 Tracy R,

It was an ok stay, we didn’t pay very much as it was part of a deal on Superbreak, none the less, I did expect a little more. The rooms were in need of an update, the beds were comfy. The reception s... more

Owner Response
Rachael B, Front Office Manager at Best Western Crewe Arms Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and give us feedback about your stay. Feedback is very important to the team as it enables us to focus on areas we need to improve the customer journey. We have got our maintenance team looking into the toilet and shower issues that you have raised with us, also the internet is being looked into. We have also spoken to reception staff. We are glad to hear you found the beds to be comfy and all of the team hope you will come back and try us again. Best wishes Crewe Arms Hotel Team