Best Western Coyote Point Inn

480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, California, 94401-1236, United States
based on 996 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Coyote Point Inn

The county health department mandates that the spa be closed until further notice. We also service rooms upon request at the front desk. Visit the Best Western Coyote Point Inn to experience all the sights of the Bay Area. Our San Mateo location is show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
480 N Bayshore Boulevard, San Mateo, California, 94401-1236, United States

Reviews of Best Western Coyote Point Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 996 reviews
Excellent 39%
Very Good 40%
Average 11%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

littleyacht, wrote review 31/08/2021

Great staff

We spent two nights at this hotel. I chose it because it is close to the airport and to family in San Mateo. The price is very reasonable for the area, especially if you consider the complimentary p... more

Owner Response
Leyland Chin, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found value within our property. As you stated, we have opened our full breakfast buffet which everyone seems to enjoy. We are in the process of opening our spa/jacuzzi area. We hope to have it open as soon as possible. During your next stay, we can definitely help you with a room away from the freeway, which we always try to accommodate when our guests request. We do hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Leyland Chin
Rating

kchun2018, wrote review 10/08/2021

We had a great weekend stay!

Great location: Easy walk to Coyote Point and Bayshore Trail. Short drive to the Restaurant Row of Downtown San Mateo. Easy freeway access. And a Great place to stay: Clean, updated rooms, nice ... more

Owner Response
Leyland Chin, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review
Dear Kchun, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our convenient location makes it easy to travel to SF, Half Moon Bay, or even San Jose. In addition, our rooms have amenities for everyone. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Leyland Chin
Rating

martinsalinas007, wrote review 10/08/2021

Have a little vacation me and my wife

Well me and my wife decided to go out 1 or 2 a month since or kids are a grown up now it our turn to go out and spend more time together and have fun we like to go to the casinos and go see please so ... more

Owner Response
Leyland Chin, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review
Dear Martin, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are extremely happy you were able to enjoy your time away from your children. We are definitely happy to be able to provide you an enjoyable stay while you're taking a little vacation. We do hope to provide you another great stay the next time you need to get away again. Sincerely, Leyland Chin
Rating

GTB-SFO, wrote review 09/07/2021

A Great Stay & Value For Your Money!

I stayed here on Thursday evening 7/8/21 . Total cost for a King bed room with tax $109.21 an excellent price for the area and for this excellent hotel. There are no “resort fees” “environmental fees”... more

Owner Response
Leyland Chin, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review
Dear GTB, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our complimentary parking and breakfast. Unfortunately, we are just a little distance away from walking distance to restaurants. However, there are many places to eat at in downtown San Mateo which is only a couple miles from the property. We do hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Best Western Coyote Point Inn
Rating

917fh, wrote review 08/07/2021

Do not support this hotel.

Please do not support this hotel. I am sharing my painful experience so that no one else will have to go through what I did. I was racially profiled, berated, and utterly humiliated by Ed, the front ... more

Owner Response
Leyland Chin, General Manager at Best Western Coyote Point Inn, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am very sorry that this has occurred during your stay with us. We at the Best Western Coyote Point Inn want all guests from any background to feel welcomed and at home with us. Ed will definitely be disciplined for his actions and will be questioned for his meanings behind his words. Please feel free to reach out to the hotel, and ask for me. I would like to hear from you personally, so as to make sense of the situation and actions to proceed with. We do hope that we can provide you a better impression of us the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, Leyland Chin