• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Country Inn - North

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Located in a quieter area of the city, this cozy Best Western Country Inn - North hotel provides relaxation, affordable rates and easy access to attractions and businesses.

With our convenient location near all the attractions in Kansas City, guests are able to explore so much of the area without having to travel far. Sports fans will delight in visiting Sprint Center Stadium and NASCAR Speedway. With Worlds of Fun nearby, families will delight in the fun and excitement of this thrilling attraction. Exhilaration can also be found at Harrahs Casino and Ameristar Casino. The Power and Light District, the City Market and Crowne Center are all within six miles of this Kansas City hotel.

Traveling on business? Youre ensured a productive trip with Cerner Corporation, Black & Veatch, Burns & McDonnell, Kansas City Industrial Park, the Ford Motor Assembly Plant, Hallmark, AMC Entertainment, the Buick/Chevrolet Plant and the Harley Davidson Plant within 15 miles or less of this Kansas City hotel. Guests traveling to visit area hospitals will also have just a short commute with North Kansas City Hospital and McDonaugh Clinic within minutes of this Kansas City hotel.

Unwind on the premises as well - many guests enjoy relaxing in our outdoor seasonal pool. Get even more value out of your stay by taking advantage of having access to a complimentary continental breakfast, a 24-hour front desk, free parking, a business center and complimentary coffee in the lobby.

Youll feel right at home in the clean, spacious rooms with many amenities. The cozy rooms at this Kansas City hotel offer cable satellite television with HBO, a coffee maker, a microwave, a refrigerator, free high-speed Internet access and more. Want to bring your four-legged family member along? We also accept pets at this Kansas City hotel for a small fee.

The welcoming staff at the Best Western Country Inn - North is ready to make your stay wonderful. Book a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

2633 NE 43rd Street
Kansas City
Missouri
64117-1674
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 64117-1674

Send to Tom Tom

Address
2633 NE 43rd Street
Kansas City
Missouri
64117-1674
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6 mile(s) from Liberty

  • 9 mile(s) from Kearney

  • 9 mile(s) from Independence

  • 22 mile(s) from Fort Leavenworth

  • 0.5 mile(s) from North Kansas City Hospital

  • 1 mile(s) from Cerner Company

  • 1.5 mile(s) from McDonaugh Clinic

  • 2 mile(s) from Kansas City Industrial park

  • 3 mile(s) from Ford Motor Assembly Plant

  • 5 mile(s) from Ford Motor Company, of Claycomo

  • 7 mile(s) from Buick/Chevrolet/Olds, Plant

  • 15 mile(s) from Harley Davidson Plant




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 397 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 151
Rating: 4 145
Rating: 3 48
Rating: 2 30
Rating: 1 23
Rating

Reasonable rates and if needing to be in that location of KC, a good choice

14/08/2017 403alexanderw,

I have stayed two times when traveling to and from MCI. Not at the airport, but a very good choice if you need to be between downtown and MCI. Both times I have stayed they have accommodated a late ch... more

Owner Response
26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
Hello Alexander, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again in the near future! Kris /GM
Rating

No air

14/08/2017 hellene s, Iowa City, Iowa

This hotel had a trans former go out last night before we arrived I had pre paid for 2 rooms for 2nights and was told it would be fix in 45 minutes and that the key processer was not working and that ... more

Owner Response
26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
Hello Hellene, So sorry you had to experience this ordeal this with your stay with us. Yes the city electricians told us it would be a couple hours but then their original solutions did not work. They ended up replacing our entire transformer the following day by noon. Please contact the company you had prepaid for your reservations and they should follow up with me directly. Thank you, Kris / GM
Rating

Stay

14/08/2017 DEREK H, Ulysses, Kansas

Electricity went out...no a/c - internet or hot breakfast. Unwilling to accommodate. Rooms are small, hair in the bed! If you have a chance I would definitely stay somewhere else. Owner did move us... more

Owner Response
26134, Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
Hello Derek, We apologize you had to experience this during your stay. It was an unfortunate situation for all of our guests this evening and we tried our best to make the stay comfortable. The city replaced our transformer the next day by noon and everything was fully restored. We hope you stay at BWs in the future and give us another opportunity to provide you with better service. Kris/ GM
Rating

Very Nice and Comfortable

10/08/2017 Peter K,

Kudos to Best Western for upgrading its properties. This one is modern, clean, quiet, near the I-35 interstate and fairly close to restaurants. Friendly staff. Departed early so we did not try the bre... more

Owner Response
26134, Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
Thank you Peter for your review. We are glad you had a great stay, we hope to see you again soon. -Kris / gm
Rating

Overpriced!!!

07/08/2017 Jereme B, Wichita, Kansas

At almost $200 a night, it's clearly way over priced!! Pool is small, no hot tub. Room was adequate, but definitely nothing to write home about. Lobby had several dead bugs around the windows, like ma... more

Owner Response
26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
Hello Jereme, We are sorry for your experience of displeasure at our location. Normally our average rates are in the $85-$99 range but seems you may have stayed over a day where a big event was in town or our general summer peak demand prices. We are by no means price hiking on our guests, you will notice many other motel chains which have much less amenities than us who are in the same price range as us if not higher. We are simply following the pricing rules of market demand in our area. Again, it is no excuse for your dissatisfaction at our property and we hope you consider us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day. Sincerely, Kris / GM