07/08/2017 Jereme B, Wichita, Kansas
At almost $200 a night, it's clearly way over priced!! Pool is small, no hot tub. Room was adequate, but definitely nothing to write home about. Lobby had several dead bugs around the windows, like ma... more
At almost $200 a night, it's clearly way over priced!! Pool is small, no hot tub. Room was adequate, but definitely nothing to write home about. Lobby had several dead bugs around the windows, like maybe they don't clean as well as they should. Computer on a desk next to the front door is considered a business center. A level of deception is apparent to make this property seem like it's something that it really isn't!! I wouldn't stay here again unless a ton of upgrades are made or it becomes priced more appropriately like $95-$115 a night. less
26134, General Manager at Best Western Country Inn - North, responded to this review
We are sorry for your experience of displeasure at our location. Normally our average rates are in the $85-$99 range but seems you may have stayed over a day where a big event was in town or our general summer peak demand prices. We are by no means price hiking on our guests, you will notice many other motel chains which have much less amenities than us who are in the same price range as us if not higher. We are simply following the pricing rules of market demand in our area. Again, it is no excuse for your dissatisfaction at our property and we hope you consider us again in the future. Thank you for your feedback and have a nice day.
Kris / GM