Damp room, personable service, nice breakfast
01/07/2018 RKlan, Port Orange, Florida, USA
I'm one who generally writes a review on places (restaurants and hotels) that we've particularly enjoyed. This one is mixed... the breakfast was very good, with the kitchen staff giving attention to ... more
I'm one who generally writes a review on places (restaurants and hotels) that we've particularly enjoyed. This one is mixed... the breakfast was very good, with the kitchen staff giving attention to details and keeping everything stocked. The room was generally clean (minus the statement in a few sentences to follow)... what you would expect. The beds were made nicely and the bathroom, sink and counters were all in proper order. There were a few insects near the front window on the floor (curled up and dead), as well in the corner of the bathroom... I think they were rollie pollies, but am not confident. The serious downside was the dampness of the room. It triggered an on-going cough for our youngest child, who has a very mild case of asthma. It is usually treated with an inhaler -- that is used two, maybe three times a year. However, our experience here became unmanageable. Our stay was for two nights. The first night was challenging. The second night became unmanageable in light of the unusual schedule we had. We planned to view and photograph the moonbow nearby and as such, did not return to the hotel until around 1:30 a.m. Once everyone was settled, the breathing became challenging again. With it being around 2 a.m., our options were limited -- so our youngest and I slept in the van (where our child could more easily breathe) while the rest of the family stayed in the hotel. If you are looking for a convenient location to nearby attractions, I wouldn't necessarily discourage you from considering staying here. The location is directly off of the freeway (we did not experience a problem with road noise). The beds were very comfortable. However, if any member of your family or party has a breathing condition, you would not receive a recommendation from me for staying here. less
Victor P, Owner at Best Western Corbin Inn, responded to this review
Please accept my sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations. As you mentioned, the staff surely takes pride in their duties and it is extremely sad to hear that your experience was less than perfect. As you noticed, we had replaced carpet with hard surface flooring and it has eliminated allergens and dampness that a carpeted room may hold. I wish you would have allowed an opportunity for us to help while you were at the hotel, especially when you stayed for 2 nights. We would have gladly offered another room even if it was in the middle of the night. There is absolutely no reason one should have to sleep in the vehicle when staying at a hotel. Nothing is more important to us then to deliver a good nights rest to each and every one of our guest.