Worst hotel experience during my stay in Tanzania. GM not customer friendly.
I stayed at this hotel on 8/28 and 9/4-9/6. My first night was great. Rish one of the managers provided excellent customer service, so I convinced my friend to stay at this hotel when we came back fro... more
I stayed at this hotel on 8/28 and 9/4-9/6. My first night was great. Rish one of the managers provided excellent customer service, so I convinced my friend to stay at this hotel when we came back from Zanzibar. This was a huge mistake. This hotel has A LOT of outside events. On our last night, they were prepping for the next day event a brunch for Johnnie Walker Black. We didn't think anything of it until they started hammering wood throughout the night. After 12 am I called down to reception to ask them to stop the hammering so we can sleep. 20 min later they were still hammering, I had to go down stairs to the workers to complain and tell them to stop, so we can rest. Before 6am I was awakened to loud hammering again. I contacted Rish but he wasn't available. I called the reception again. After 15 min the hammering still continued. I went down to the workers again and ask them do they not have an consideration for the guests??? I yelled at them to stop hammering so we can actually sleep. The reception apologized and the workers finally moved to the other side of the property away from the rooms. Then right before 8am the hammering began again!!!! I recorded the sound from my bed and sent it to Rish, he apologized but couldn't offer any compensation for our inconvenience. He was not the GM and had no authority. The hammering continued throughout the morning until the event started at 11am. We could not relax before we finished our vacation. I requested to speak to the GM Rajay, who would only offer us a free brunch that was sitting outside for almost 5 hours and extended checkout. We didn't even request a discount. They wouldn't agree to a free lunch from their restaurant menu. The on duty manager Juliana & Rish wanted to provide us a free lunch from the restaurant but the GM told the kitchen staff that they had to charge us no matter what Rish & Juliana wanted to provide. This hotel doesn't care about customer satisfaction and it shows if you would inconvenience your guests with building multiple stages during the night and early morning. Not to mention from 12p on they played loud music for the brunch. Their guests comfort and peace is not a priority at all!!! Several guests complained and they only said sorry. We refuse to accommodate you for your inconvenience. I will never stay here again unless they change the GM. It's a shame because I really wanted to support this business and recommend to my friends, family and expats. But I advise you to go any other hotel but this one!! The GM does not value your business, comfort and peace!!! less
Juliana Johnson, Guest Services / Front Office at Best Western Coral Beach Hotel, responded to this review
Dear valued guest,
We appreciate your valued comment ,while we regret to learn the inconvenience you have had to encounter during your stay with us.
I have to re-assure you that we strive to ensure we meet guest expectations on all level of services.
It is very unfortunate that we were unable to keep up with the level of service you have come to expect herewith us.
I must assure you that we are committed to deliver best services, with this in pledge we have initiative in implementing new and better ways of handling loud indoor and outdoor events to avoid offending our in house guest.We are also implementing far better ways of response to guests if t all matters ever gets out of hands.
On behalf of Best Western Coral Beach Hotel team i ask that you accept our profound apology and extend us another opportunity to make this right and serve you best in your any near future visits to our Hotel.