• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Continental Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this 100 smoke free El Cajon, California hotel located minutes away from downtown San Diego and southern California attractions. Guests staying at the Best Western Continental Inn will find everything they need to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in southern California. Centrally located to the Interstate 8, this 100 smoke-free El Cajon hotel boasts 47 newly appointed guest rooms and suites. Each spacious room features cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary full breakfast before taking advantage of other hotel amenities or exploring the San Diego area. Enjoy amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, spa, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests. The Best Western Continental Inn is conveniently located near all attractions in the San Diego area. Less than 20 minutes away, guests will enjoy a relaxing day at the beach or a fun filled afternoon at SeaWorld. The San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park offer fun for all ages. Old Town San Diego presents a look back in time to the early days of the gold rush in southern California and the beginnings of San Diego. Guests will also enjoy gaming at nearby Viejas, Sycuan and Barona Casinos; shopping at Grossmont Center or Parkway Plaza which offer a wide variety of shops. San Diego State University is also only six miles away, making the hotel ideal for guests visiting students. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Continental Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in El Cajon, California. Make a reservation today and save.

View more

Location

855 Sandlewood
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92021-5618

Send to Tom Tom

Address
855 Sandlewood
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santee

  • 4 mile(s) from La Mesa

  • 10 mile(s) from Alpine

  • 27 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 6 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 289 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 88
Rating: 4 59
Rating: 3 50
Rating: 2 47
Rating: 1 45
Rating

Not worth the price

16/07/2019 cockydutch21, Las Vegas, Nevada

There was construction that started at 8am right outside my room. The workers were loud and obnoxious. The location was not very good. For the price I would not stay there again. I stay at Best Wester... more

Owner Response
Heather Y, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We have addressed the noise issue with the contractors so we can assure this will not continue. The construction should be wrapping up soon and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Thank You, Management
Rating

New rooms are lovely, just need to be cleaned with a little more attention.

22/06/2019 Elba R,

New rooms are lovely, just need to be cleaned with a little more attention. -Your newly renovated rooms have a very strong paint smell (understandable) Room looked as if it was cleaned in a rush, the... more

Owner Response
Heather Y, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for being our guest and providing us with feedback. Our guests feedback is important to us because it allows us to gauge how we are doing and where we can improve. We are glad you enjoyed the room and will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements. We hope we see you again.
Rating

Stay somewhere else

19/06/2019 MrsSam08, New York

This property is under construction and it is a mess. The room was nice but not finished. Baseboards were missing. Doors needed to be painted. The closet door was not installed properly. There is very... more

Owner Response
Heather Y, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for not meeting and or exceeding your expectations. We are still under renovations and we are working hard to get things finished in a timely manner. As far as the cleanliness issues we greatly apologize. This is not how things are done or should be done and I will be going over our policies and procedures to see where we can make improvements. Once renovations are complete the property will be amazing and we urge you to give us a second chance to redeem ourselves.
Rating

Disappointed

06/05/2019 Curiosity12753606076, Fontana, California

The hotel was under construction, which made parking very difficult especially on the night that they were fully booked. Our room still hasn’t been finished bc the walks still had signs of the work th... more

Owner Response
Quest20906574738, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
We do apologize for any inconveniences suffered during your stay. We appreciate the time you took to leave us a review as it aids us in bettering our property and our service. Your feedback is important to us and we will be using it to make changes. We are working hard to make the property better and we hope that you will consider giving us a second chance. Heather Young - GM
Rating

Had an awesome time!!

28/04/2019 BigJerryMan,

Had a great time here with my friends! We went all over San Diego, barbequed, chilled, watched TV, went to the Jacuzzi, and even went sky diving. The hotel was great for easy access, nice size room,... more

Owner Response
Heather Y, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
We are are happy to hear that the accommodations and services provided were able to assist in you enjoying your trip to San Diego! We hope that we see you again soon!