• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Continental Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this 100 smoke free El Cajon, California hotel located minutes away from downtown San Diego and southern California attractions.

Guests staying at the Best Western Continental Inn will find everything they need to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in southern California. Centrally located to the Interstate 8, this 100 smoke-free El Cajon hotel boasts 95 newly appointed guest rooms and suites as well as kitchenette rooms. Each spacious room features cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast buffet before taking advantage of other hotel amenities or exploring the San Diego area. Enjoy amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, spa, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests.

The Best Western Continental Inn is conveniently located near all attractions in the San Diego area. Less than 20 minutes away, guests will enjoy a relaxing day at the beach or a fun filled afternoon at SeaWorld. The San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park offer fun for all ages. Old Town San Diego presents a look back in time to the early days of the gold rush in southern California and the beginnings of San Diego. Guests will also enjoy gaming at nearby Viejas, Sycuan and Barona Casinos; shopping at Grossmont Center or Parkway Plaza which offer a wide variety of shops. San Diego State University is also only six miles away, making the hotel ideal for guests visiting students.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Continental Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in El Cajon, California. Make a reservation today and save.

View more

Location

650 N Mollison Avenue
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92021-5618

Send to Tom Tom

Address
650 N Mollison Avenue
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santee

  • 4 mile(s) from La Mesa

  • 10 mile(s) from Alpine

  • 27 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 6 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 245 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 78
Rating: 4 45
Rating: 3 45
Rating: 2 39
Rating: 1 38
Rating

San Diego Stay

26/07/2017 anaaR8316IS, United States

We did not feel safe as people were loitering and drinking in the parking lot. The rooms were large and it was a good price. We checked out immediately and paid the price of one night. Do not recommen... more

Rating

thank you

25/07/2017 Y9286QJgabrielr, Yuma, United States

We had a a great experience, we will be staying here again and we will recommend it to family and friends. the location is perfect with lots of space and the pool is clean and heated! Breakfast is gre... more

Rating

Less than wonderdul

23/07/2017 reese_03, Phoenix, Arizona

We stayed here while attending SDCC, and this hotel was definitely not worth the $179/night rate. The noise from the interstate was unbearable while trying to sleep. The room smelled musty and there w... more

Owner Response
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize about the highway noise, measures have been taken to address this issue but there is only so much that can be done about the noise. About our Front Desk Clerk, I apologize and we are going to be implementing additional training to address this issue. Regarding the issues in the room, were these brought up to the front desk? We would have taken steps to resolve these issues immediately.
Rating

Horrible location

22/07/2017 Sheila125, Vancouver, Canada

Backs on to ugly, slimy storm channel and is on top of the freeway. Super loud. Front faces Chevron station. Breakfast room is crowded and chaotic. Internet cuts in and out and is super slow. Bathtub ... more

Owner Response
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Dear Sheila125, I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. Being next to the highway, steps have been taken to reduce noise but there is only so much that can be done. We do have standard rooms with 2 beds and suites in our three story building that is not right off the highway. We are working on getting our internet reliability improved. When we are at capacity, guests are welcome to take out the breakfast. If you have any other questions or concerns, contact us anytime, we would happy to assist you in anyway.
Rating

Avoid staying at this hotel

19/07/2017 V1486HZashleyp, Lincoln, United States

Air conditioner would shut off randomly throughout the night, rooms are very outdated, the shower water would go from REALLY HOT to REALLY COLD without even touching the nozzle, breakfast room is so s... more

Owner Response
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Hello, I apologize about the water issue. We have been working on resolving the issue. Regarding the breakfast, while we are dine in only, we will forgo the dine in only policy so everyone can have a chance for breakfast. If there is anything I or the staff can assist you with, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thank You, Management