• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Continental Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this 100 smoke free El Cajon, California hotel located minutes away from downtown San Diego and southern California attractions.

Guests staying at the Best Western Continental Inn will find everything they need to ensure a relaxing and enjoyable stay in southern California. Centrally located to the Interstate 8, this 100 smoke-free El Cajon hotel boasts 95 newly appointed guest rooms and suites as well as kitchenette rooms. Each spacious room features cable satellite television with HBO and free high-speed Internet access. Begin each morning with a complimentary continental breakfast buffet before taking advantage of other hotel amenities or exploring the San Diego area. Enjoy amenities such as an outdoor swimming pool, spa, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 60 guests.

The Best Western Continental Inn is conveniently located near all attractions in the San Diego area. Less than 20 minutes away, guests will enjoy a relaxing day at the beach or a fun filled afternoon at SeaWorld. The San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park offer fun for all ages. Old Town San Diego presents a look back in time to the early days of the gold rush in southern California and the beginnings of San Diego. Guests will also enjoy gaming at nearby Viejas, Sycuan and Barona Casinos; shopping at Grossmont Center or Parkway Plaza which offer a wide variety of shops. San Diego State University is also only six miles away, making the hotel ideal for guests visiting students.

The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Continental Inn is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in El Cajon, California. Make a reservation today and save.

View more

Location

650 N Mollison Avenue
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92021-5618

Send to Tom Tom

Address
650 N Mollison Avenue
El Cajon
California
92021-5618
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2 mile(s) from Santee

  • 4 mile(s) from La Mesa

  • 10 mile(s) from Alpine

  • 27 mile(s) from Tijuana, Mexico

  • 6 mile(s) from San Diego State University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 229 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 75
Rating: 4 39
Rating: 3 43
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 37
Rating

Good for short stays

20/05/2017 sophiag462, Manteca, United States

The bigger the city the better Best Western hotels get, at least that's been my experience. The room we had was a bit small for double beds but it worked. Decor could have been better but it was v... more

Owner Response
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, we would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If we can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at 619-442-0601. Sincerely, Manager Best Western Continental Inn
Rating

Don't stay here if on vacation

12/05/2017 John M, Pasadena

The manager himself was not very knowledgeable about the problems that were going on. No hot water. toilet loose on the floor. No channel guide for the TV. TV reception REALLY poor. Room not cleaned a... more

Owner Response
Edward H, General Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. As for the hot water, I was aware there was an issue that is why we had someone come out that day and we were assured the issue was fixed. We had no one mention it was still an issue until you brought to my attention again. The TV issue is also known that is why we have an appointment with our provider to see about the issues. Regarding the channel line up, one of our clerks gave out the last one to another guest that same so not being in the office for several days out of town I would not have known being that was my second day back. That issue too was rectified immediately. Again my apologies for the issues, it is our goal to provide a superior experience.
Rating

El Cajon

18/03/2017 carloreyes428, Fullerton, California

Check in to room. Stayed at Mesa The week before and I was happy with that.. Mesa was full and the agent on the phone gave us El Cajon location. I have to go back on March 21,2017 back to that job in ... more

Owner Response
Edward H, Manager at Best Western Continental Inn, responded to this review
Greetings, I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. I do appreciate your input so we can work to improve future stays for our guests. If there are any other questions or concerns I can assist you with, don't hesitate to contact me.
Rating

Best hotel ever....Please

19/02/2017 saravym, El Cajon, California

Everything was great. Very nice and clean. Their breakfast was great!!!Not just cereal, eggs and sausages and more!!!! The employees had great customer service!! They made my stay very comfortably. I... more

Rating

Best Western El Cajon CA

30/12/2016 cynthiahB610XM, Yuma, United States

First of all- my initial reservation was cancelled without any reason. I have no cancellation confirmation via email. Only had my email confirming my reservation! Second- the website lacked actual p... more