Explore Hotel

Welcome to our quaint Best Western hotel in Niagara on the Lake, Ontario!

Enjoy a convenient location to indulge in the towns numerous activities and take in the beauty of the region. Close by are wineries, outstanding restaurants, bike trails, golf courses, and the renowned Shaw Festival Theatre. Also, a short drive away you can enjoy the splendor of the famous Niagara Falls. Our friendly, welcoming staff are happy to provide recommendations on local dining and attractions.

After a day of wine tasting or bike riding, spend the evening exploring the local shops. Choose from the nearby Niagara on the Lake Historic District with its variety of unique shops or the new outlet collection just a short drive away. Antique stores and art galleries are also popular and are a great place to pick up a souvenir. The Fort George historic site and the Butterfly Conservatory provides fantastic, family-friendly entertainment and are the perfect way to complete a day of adventure.

Our reputation for excellent service is what keeps guests returning. Price, location, and our complimentary amenities like WiFi, parking and our popular breakfast make this Niagara on the Lake hotel your home away from home. The Colonel Butler Inn is designated as bicycle-friendly providing secure storage and repair tools, plus trails and a bicycle shop are very close to the hotel.

Employees in town with Parks Canada, the Niagara Parks Commission, Hydro 1 and Shoppers Drug Mart are treated to well-appointed rooms with quality amenities. Groups are welcome and complimentary bus parking is available. Our meeting room can accommodate a variety of set-ups and catering options to suit your needs.

Book your stay at BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn for a visit filled with comfort, exploration and relaxation!

View more

Location

278 Mary Street Box 642
Niagara On The Lake
Ontario
L0S 1J0
Canada
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type L0S 1J0

Send to Tom Tom

Address
278 Mary Street Box 642
Niagara On The Lake
Ontario
L0S 1J0
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 18.00 mile(s) from Niagara Falls, ON

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Niagara Falls, NY

  • 40.00 mile(s) from Buffalo, NY

  • 85.00 mile(s) from Toronto, ON

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Rochester, NY

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Shoppers Drug Mart

  • 2 kilometer(s) from District School Board of Niagara, DSBN - Niagara on the Lake offices

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Sir Adam Beck Generating Station, Ontario Power Generation

  • 24 kilometer(s) from Niagara Parks Commission

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Niagara College

  • 20.00 kilometer(s) from Brock University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 441 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 235
Rating: 4 150
Rating: 3 44
Rating: 2 11
Rating: 1 1
Rating

A nice property

26/11/2016 Hyfly1, Syracuse, New York

My wife and I come to Niagara on the Lake two or three times per year on wine buying expeditions. This time we were only stopping for one night on our way home from Toronto. We usually stay in the mid... more

Owner Response
derrickbw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. And thank you for giving the Colonel Butler Inn a try for your visits to Niagara on the Lake. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Yes, Willowcakes is a great stop when visiting Niagara on the Lake. Besides our breakfast, we also feature wi-fi access and use of our fitness room all included in our rates. We hope we have turned you into returning guests! Derrick Medcalf, General Manager
Rating

Wine tour in Niagara on the lake

23/11/2016 dfriel2016, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

The tour was wonderful, the hotel staff were excellent. I booked this hotel for my friends & myself, & I was embarrassed when I saw how dirty & scuffed up all the doors to rooms were, & the carpet wa... more

Owner Response
derrickbw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations but I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We are actually painting the guest room doors and throughout the property right now. The vending machine does work so I apologize that there weren't many items in it and I will double check to make sure it is working properly. We will also be doing updates over the winter so I hope you will give us another chance. Derrick Medcalf, General Manager
Rating

A Fall visit must.

18/11/2016 Chap H, Wheeling, West Virginia, United States

When visiting Niagara on the Lake, I highly recommend the Colonel Butler Inn. It is clean, close to the shops and entertainment and they treat us like old family friends! From their first welcoming sm... more

Owner Response
derrickbw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this review
Thank you much for your kind words! One of the benefits of having a small hotel is being able to connect with guests more. And we are very fortunate here to have a team that loves what they do and making our place feel like a home away from home. We hope you'll be able to stay with us again! Derrick Medcalf, General Manager
Rating

Dated

15/11/2016 Terry J, Oshawa, Canada

I have stayed here a few times and it is okay. Definitely dated and could use some modernizing. For the price you pay might be nice if it looked the part. Staff is friendly and breakfast is good. Has... more

Owner Response
derrickbw, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Colonel Butler Inn, responded to this review
Dear Terry, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate that you choose to stay with us when visiting Niagara on the Lake so I'm sorry that your return visit didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we will be doing a number of updates over the winter months so we hope that you'll come stay with us again. Derrick Medcalf, General Manager
Rating

Great place to stay.

13/11/2016 Linda M, Bowmanville, Canada

The staff are awesome. So friendly and helpful. Made us feel right at home. Room was spotless and offered all necessary amenities. Beds were very comfortable and there were no noise issues. We co... more