Best Western Cold Lake Inn

4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta, T9M 1P1, Canada
based on 241 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Cold Lake Inn

Your next vacation will be a breeze in this lovely Cold Lake hotel situated in beautiful Alberta, Canada. Modern convenience meets traditional charm.

The prime location is why guests return to this Cold Lake hotel again and again. Youll be r
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta, T9M 1P1, Canada

Reviews of Best Western Cold Lake Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 241 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 31%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

enzo004, wrote review 04/07/2020

Family Trip

The staff was friendly and helpful from the start, by helping us with a play pen for the baby. The on site restaurant was the Sawmill and the food was delicious. The room was clean and beds were comfo... more

Rating

jeffwconnolly, wrote review 23/02/2020

Always a great hotel

Professional staff. Friendly and courteous. Always very clean. Efficient check ins and outs. Nice having a restaurant or two to choose from in the same building or nearby. Always my first choice in ho... more

Rating

stevenjwpitchuck, wrote review 02/01/2020

Not at all what i was expecting.....

The hotel was very dirty in areas, the elevator had spit all over the walls and the toilet in our room was fixed with a plastic cup, not to mention it says on there website a free hot or cold breakfas... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you stevenjwpitchuck for taking the time to advise us of the issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. Our housekeeping and maintenance team (we didn't know we had a MacGyver in our midst!) work hard each day to ensure the hotel is clean and well maintained. We cannot always control what happens, especially in the privacy of the guest rooms, but once the issues are known to us they get rectified right away. We are presently working with our in-house restaurant to offer a complimentary breakfast to all hotel guests this year, but until then our guests are given 2 options. There is a guest room rate with breakfast included, and a discounted rate without breakfast. Those who choose the latter, like yourself, receive 50% off a hot made to order breakfast. This is clearly indicated in our official Best Western website. We apologize for the lack of service you received at breakfast, but will definitely be addressing this with the Restaurant Manager to ensure other guests do not have a similar experience. We take all comments seriously so we can do better. As for the noise in the street, our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Cold Lake. We are sorry that your stay was disturbed by noise out on the street adjacent to the hotel. Our staff is available 24h to assist if you have any issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Rating

szceti, wrote review 18/12/2019

Cold Lake BW Hotel

excellent services I received during my stay at BW Hotel at Cold Lake. I would have stayed longer if the business would have allowed. Planning to go and stay on my next trip which could be the end of ... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you szceti for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you and our entire team are pleased that their efforts contributed to your enjoyable stay. Your feedback inspires our staff to work hard to provide the best customer service possible! Let’s see you again soon.
Rating

drbernie, wrote review 04/11/2019

Great hotel ... but

The room was very nice ... hotel was clean... efficient... lounge personnel very helpful as were desk staff. A welcoming hotel chain. The restaurant however left much to be desired. Cost of dinner w... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you drbernie for providing feedback regarding your stay with us. We value all guest comments as they help us improve the services that we provide. We apologize that your meal at our in-house restaurant was not satisfactory. Our Sawmill Prime Rib & Steakhouse is well known for its juicy steaks and luscious prime rib. We proudly serve top quality ingredients such as Alberta AAA beef. Whether you are in Edmonton or Cold Lake, the meal at our Sawmill should be consistent and delicious. We will work harder with our kitchen team to ensure these standards are met with each meal. Thank you for your comments regarding our team. The efforts they put in each day to ensure our hotel is clean and service is exemplary, is reinforced by compliments from guests such as yourself. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.