• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cold Lake Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Your next vacation will be a breeze in this lovely Cold Lake hotel situated in beautiful Alberta, Canada. Modern convenience meets traditional charm.

The prime location is why guests return to this Cold Lake hotel again and again. Youll be right in the middle of all of the action, but still enjoy the privacy and seclusion of a true getaway.

Take advantage of the attached, full service restaurant, the Sawmill Steakhouse and Lounge, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel guests receive a discount on breakfast.

Every room is non-smoking in this Cold Lake hotel so you will instantly feel right at home. If youre traveling with little ones, theyll love the spacious pool and waterslide. These idyllic waters are the perfect way for everyone in the family to cool off and relax.

In the mood to explore? The best of Cold Lake is right outside your door. Enjoy a day trip to the Cold Lake Marina or Provincial Park, the famous air show, Race the Base for adventure seekers, and a bevy of golf and skiing options. Its an outdoor lovers paradise here and youve got the best seats in the house.

This Cold Lake hotel is the perfect choice for those traveling for pleasure or for business. Business travelers will find that they are conveniently located close to the local military base, as well as oil and construction companies. Rest assured that your business trip will be easy and comfortable, and that you will have everything you need to take care of things. Choosing this prime Cold Lake hotel is a smart choice and an easy win for all of your travel needs.

Reserve your room at Best Western Cold Lake Inn today for an unforgettable stay!

View more

Location

4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T9M 1P1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Bonnyville

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Imperial Oil, heavy oil operation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 192 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 74
Rating: 4 57
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Comfy beds, Forget the rest

04/09/2017 huck182, Calgary, Canada

Stayed at this hotel as I was told it was the only one that had a restaurant and bar. It's not. In any event, stayed in the main tower. Rooms are ok. Beds real good all else pretty average. Restau... more

Owner Response
JunL941, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Huck182, We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay. We consider guest comments such yours very seriously as it gives us the opportunity to look at areas where we can improve. When we read your review regarding your experience at our Sawmill Steakhouse, we promptly talked to all involved so we can avoid a similar situation in the future. Upon talking to the server and the manager on duty the first night, we learned that your group had no reported issues until our server stopped serving 2 of the guests in your party alcohol as they had reached their limit. Our server was simply being responsible and doing her job, but several people in your group decided that they did not agree with her decision. They were very vocal about this. You decided to add your opinion and the situation became so unbearable that our server ended up in tears. Our Manager on Duty reinforced our server's decision. We verily believe our server did the best job possible given the circumstances. At our restaurant we strive to offer great service, and at times this can be difficult when we have to say no to a customer's request. Being a server is a tough job. We appreciated your business, but we also had to ensure that everyone drank responsibly. We did appreciate that one of the guests that were in your party returned to our restaurant a few days ago and apologized for your group's behaviour.
Rating

Good Stay

30/08/2017 DukeCanada, Gjoa Haven, Canada

When we checked in, we were assigned to room 213. My god, the stench in that room was nauseating; we never made it past the front door. The desk clerk assigned us to a new room and things started to g... more

Owner Response
Poppy L, Director of Sales at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Hi DukeCanada, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay at our property, it means a lot. We're glad to hear we successfully rectified the problem and made your stay a more enjoyable experience. We offer 2 different rates that include breakfast, and one that offers 50% off Sawmill breakfast; it's nice to hear you made use of the 50% off rate option. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your in the Cold Lake area.
Rating

Good Hotel

21/08/2017 stevebJ8207CS, Calgary, Canada

The hotel itself was very good and comfortable. The staff were not quite up to the same standards as the physical hotel. They were not rude but just seemed to be doing the minimum required for their... more

Owner Response
Poppy L, Director of Sales at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay in when you were visiting the Cold Lake area, we appreciate the time you took to fill out this survey. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and all of the amenities we have to offer. On behalf of the hotel and restaurant, I'm sorry you did not receive the service you were looking for. We want our employees to take pride in our customers, and appreciate the value they bring to our business. We have talked with the restaurant manager to ensure this issue is properly addressed. We hope you will come back and visit us again, so we can 'wow' you with a far superior experience.
Rating

Great Stay!!

20/08/2017 CNLD, Calgary, Canada

Had a great 2 night stay at this hotel...everything was up to par and no complaints! Pool was very clean which was great! Rooms were clean and the over all shape of the hotel was great, we used the lo... more

Owner Response
Poppy L, Director of Sales at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us during your 2 night stay in the Cold Lake area, we appreciate the time you took to write us a great review. Your wonderful comments are greatly appreciated and we'd be delighted to let our staff know they made your stay even more enjoyable. We hope you will come back again to the Cold Lake area and stay with us.
Rating

Clean and quiet

17/08/2017 Francoise Louis... T, Sherwood Park, Canada

I stayed in the annex - though hotel is connected to the Sawmill restaurant which was very busy my room (which was on the main floor) was super quiet, room was very sound proof which I greatly appreci... more

Owner Response
Poppy L, Director of Sales at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
We're happy to hear your stay in our annex building was beyond satisfactory. It's important to us that we give our guests the most quite, and enjoyable stay as possible. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay in the annex building, it is greatly appreciated. Let us know the next time your in the Cold Lake area, and we'd be happy to put you in the same room.