Not at all what i was expecting.....
The hotel was very dirty in areas, the elevator had spit all over the walls and the toilet in our room was fixed with a plastic cup, not to mention it says on there website a free hot or cold breakfas... more
The hotel was very dirty in areas, the elevator had spit all over the walls and the toilet in our room was fixed with a plastic cup, not to mention it says on there website a free hot or cold breakfast and there was nothing, they didnt offer anything, so for me and a child it was a $30 plus tip breakfast and i didnt get my coffee until i was half way through.......pluse the hotel was pretty empty but they decided to put us above the bar so at 130am my 9 year old is in the window watching drunk natives scream and yell and fight in the middle of the street....... less
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you stevenjwpitchuck for taking the time to advise us of the issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. Our housekeeping and maintenance team (we didn't know we had a MacGyver in our midst!) work hard each day to ensure the hotel is clean and well maintained. We cannot always control what happens, especially in the privacy of the guest rooms, but once the issues are known to us they get rectified right away. We are presently working with our in-house restaurant to offer a complimentary breakfast to all hotel guests this year, but until then our guests are given 2 options. There is a guest room rate with breakfast included, and a discounted rate without breakfast. Those who choose the latter, like yourself, receive 50% off a hot made to order breakfast. This is clearly indicated in our official Best Western website. We apologize for the lack of service you received at breakfast, but will definitely be addressing this with the Restaurant Manager to ensure other guests do not have a similar experience. We take all comments seriously so we can do better. As for the noise in the street, our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Cold Lake. We are sorry that your stay was disturbed by noise out on the street adjacent to the hotel. Our staff is available 24h to assist if you have any issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.