• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cold Lake Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Your next vacation will be a breeze in this lovely Cold Lake hotel situated in beautiful Alberta, Canada. Modern convenience meets traditional charm.

The prime location is why guests return to this Cold Lake hotel again and again. Youll be right in the middle of all of the action, but still enjoy the privacy and seclusion of a true getaway.

Take advantage of the attached, full service restaurant, the Sawmill Steakhouse and Lounge, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel guests receive a discount on breakfast.

Every room is non-smoking in this Cold Lake hotel so you will instantly feel right at home. If youre traveling with little ones, theyll love the spacious pool and waterslide. These idyllic waters are the perfect way for everyone in the family to cool off and relax.

In the mood to explore? The best of Cold Lake is right outside your door. Enjoy a day trip to the Cold Lake Marina or Provincial Park, the famous air show, Race the Base for adventure seekers, and a bevy of golf and skiing options. Its an outdoor lovers paradise here and youve got the best seats in the house.

This Cold Lake hotel is the perfect choice for those traveling for pleasure or for business. Business travelers will find that they are conveniently located close to the local military base, as well as oil and construction companies. Rest assured that your business trip will be easy and comfortable, and that you will have everything you need to take care of things. Choosing this prime Cold Lake hotel is a smart choice and an easy win for all of your travel needs.

Reserve your room at Best Western Cold Lake Inn today for an unforgettable stay!

View more

Location

4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 780/594-4888
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T9M 1P1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Bonnyville

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Imperial Oil, heavy oil operation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 225 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 96
Rating: 4 66
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Pool time

10/03/2019 Tangleteaser, Cold Lake, Canada

I won a night stay and took my grand children for a night of pool time and a meal out. My house was being renovated so the timing was perfect. The pool area is kept very clean and the slide is excella... more

Rating

Best Western Cold Lake

09/03/2019 Sightseer20761837144, Toronto, Canada

This hotel has everything you need. A great place to stay, large spacious room, excellent meals, liquor store, VLT if you want to try your luck and excellent location! The staff are extremely friend... more

Rating

They stole my Oakley's

07/03/2019 rob t,

My sheets were changed when I asked and my sunglasses were taken off my dresser. I mentioned this to the manager And she said that they were not responsible for lost or stolen items. I was in the room... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us almost a year ago. We are deeply offended by your accusation that your misplaced sunglasses were taken by our housekeeping staff without evidence and that this matter was not treated seriously. I had personally addressed this matter with you while you were still present at the hotel and you were satisfied by the response. It is baffling that you would then post such a defamatory statement 8 months after your departure. The safety and security of all our guest belongings are of primary importance. My housekeeping team are very careful to work around guest belongings while cleaning the rooms. They work extremely hard each and every day to make sure that all guest rooms are clean (as you appreciated during your stay). I invite you to call me at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further. The Best Western Cold Lake Inn is a full service facility with many amenities, one of which is our Ruth's VLT Lounge. It is generally a quiet atmosphere where our patrons like to try their luck on VLTs, or scratch and win tickets. Since it opened 2 years ago, there have been no noise complaints from other hotel customers, but we will certainly look into this further. We take all guest comments seriously and do our utmost daily to ensure we provide the best guest experience while staying at our hotel.
Rating

55plus provinsials

05/03/2019 Frieda V, Sherwood Park, Canada

a nice stay , only the breakfast was not that good , the food was not warn enough and it was placed in the hall instead of the dining room so you had to travel with your plates . the chooses you had ... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Frieda V, Your feedback is much appreciated as we take each of it seriously, it helps our team to work extra mile to make sure that the quality of our food and service is not been compromised. I would like to apologize for your breakfast experience. In regards to the breakfast buffet we had to lay it at the Hall due to the space constraint at the restaurant to accommodate all the guests, we usually do that if we are fully booked. The team and I hope we may have another opportunity to welcome you back
Rating

Lots of Amenities

22/02/2019 159dirkb,

Meals at the Sawmill were awesome, Hot Tub was hot, Waterslide was great. Gym equipment top notch. Wife enjoyed the VLT's in Ruths. The staff whether it was the front desk, the restaurant or the ho... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Valued guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and feel very fortunate to have such a lovely team here. Would like to welcome you back to our property