• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cold Lake Inn

AAA - 3 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Your next vacation will be a breeze in this lovely Cold Lake hotel situated in beautiful Alberta, Canada. Modern convenience meets traditional charm.

The prime location is why guests return to this Cold Lake hotel again and again. Youll be right in the middle of all of the action, but still enjoy the privacy and seclusion of a true getaway.

Take advantage of the attached, full service restaurant, the Sawmill Steakhouse and Lounge, open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Hotel guests receive a discount on breakfast.

Every room is non-smoking in this Cold Lake hotel so you will instantly feel right at home. If youre traveling with little ones, theyll love the spacious pool and waterslide. These idyllic waters are the perfect way for everyone in the family to cool off and relax.

In the mood to explore? The best of Cold Lake is right outside your door. Enjoy a day trip to the Cold Lake Marina or Provincial Park, the famous air show, Race the Base for adventure seekers, and a bevy of golf and skiing options. Its an outdoor lovers paradise here and youve got the best seats in the house.

This Cold Lake hotel is the perfect choice for those traveling for pleasure or for business. Business travelers will find that they are conveniently located close to the local military base, as well as oil and construction companies. Rest assured that your business trip will be easy and comfortable, and that you will have everything you need to take care of things. Choosing this prime Cold Lake hotel is a smart choice and an easy win for all of your travel needs.

Reserve your room at Best Western Cold Lake Inn today for an unforgettable stay!

View more

Location

4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada
AAA - 3 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type T9M 1P1

Send to Tom Tom

Address
4815 52nd Street
Cold Lake
Alberta
T9M 1P1
Canada


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 40 kilometer(s) from Bonnyville

  • 27 kilometer(s) from Imperial Oil, heavy oil operation




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 207 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 83
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 37
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Always a good bet

10/05/2018 Dennis H, Airdrie, Canada

This is a convenient location, the staff are always professional, friendly and helpful, The rooms could use better lighting and new carpet. The restaurant staff was very good, as well as the food. Al... more

Rating

BW Cold Lake Inn

12/04/2018 lkohlman,

We enjoyed our stay and will probably stay there the next time we travel to Cold Lake. The Hotel was clean and the staff was great. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Sawmill restaurant. My kids enjoy... more

Rating

You will enjoy your stay at this Hotel.

28/03/2018 janebCanada, Shaunavon, Canada

Super nice rooms with the best beds and bedding. Really clean and good valve. The staff is so helpful and friendly. We loved all the amenities of this property. The pool and waterslide were a huge... more

Rating

terrible stay

22/02/2018 Derek H,

this hotel is not a 4 star hotel, scum in and on the walls of the Jacuzzi. a four foot pool that was so murky you couldn't see the bottom. rusty brown stains on the bath towel and on the pillows, Duri... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Dear Derek H, Thank you for taking the time to review my hotel on TripAdvisor. My team and I value all of our guest’s comments, positive or negative, so that we can continue to make improvements to our hotel. I want to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at my hotel for an extended period of time over the past few months. I apologize that your most recent stay was not what you were expecting. From our discussion on the day you checked out, you were extremely upset and frustrated (and understandably so) when the heating unit in your room started making a loud noise. This happened when you returned to the hotel around early evening. As it was your last night you did not want the inconvenience of moving all your belongings and chose to accept a space heater to warm the room instead. As I was concerned whether the room would be warm enough and of the possibility of the electrical breaker being overtaxed, I had offered you and your colleague 2 options. The first was to give you 2 complimentary rooms so you would be more comfortable, while keeping all your belongings in the room with the noisy heater. The second was to have my Maintenance personnel replace the unit. Your colleague chose to move to another room, while you chose to stay but did not want us changing out the unit. Later on in the evening, my worst fears materialized, and the electricity in your room went out due to too many items being plugged in. You became even more upset and expressed this to my staff who were very apologetic. They were able to address this right away. As you felt we were not handling the situation to your satisfaction you requested the contact to Best Western Customer Care. When you called them, their office unfortunately was closed for the day. My staff were available, and have always been available, 24h to assist with any issues you may have had. Throughout the time you stayed at my hotel, my Front Desk team and I felt that you had become part of our Best Western family. We did not know all the issues you were experiencing. You only advised us on the very last night of your stay due to the frustration over your heater. Had we known, we would certainly have addressed each and every one of your concerns. We want all guests to have a perfect stay, but sometimes this does not happen as we are human and we do make mistakes. We will take your comments and work towards making changes to improve our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced and hope to provide a better experience in the future.
Rating

Great hotel experience

12/12/2017 geraldh0, Ontario, Canada

Rooms were very clean and staff was amazing...if I had a negative I would have to say that the shower head could be better it didn’t work very well...this improvement however small would be a nice imp... more

Owner Response
JunL941, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you, Geraldh0, for sharing your experience of the Best Western Cold Lake Inn. We are delighted to hear that you appreciated the cleanliness of our rooms and the great service provided by our staff. We apologize for the less than stellar experience with the showerhead in the room, but we will definitely look into it so another guest does not have a similar experience. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services and amenities offered to valued guests like yourself. We hope to see you again when you return to Cold Lake!