Best Western Cold Lake Inn

4815 52nd Street, Cold Lake, Alberta, T9M 1P1, Canada
based on 239 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
rating TBC

Best Western Cold Lake Inn

Your next vacation will be a breeze in this lovely Cold Lake hotel situated in beautiful Alberta, Canada. Modern convenience meets traditional charm.

The prime location is why guests return to this Cold Lake hotel again and again. Youll be r
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Reviews of Best Western Cold Lake Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 239 reviews
Excellent 41%
Very Good 30%
Average 15%
Poor 7%
Terrible 4%
Rating

stevenjwpitchuck, wrote review 02/01/2020

Not at all what i was expecting.....

The hotel was very dirty in areas, the elevator had spit all over the walls and the toilet in our room was fixed with a plastic cup, not to mention it says on there website a free hot or cold breakfas... more

Owner Response
JunL941, General Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you stevenjwpitchuck for taking the time to advise us of the issues during your stay. We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had. Our housekeeping and maintenance team (we didn't know we had a MacGyver in our midst!) work hard each day to ensure the hotel is clean and well maintained. We cannot always control what happens, especially in the privacy of the guest rooms, but once the issues are known to us they get rectified right away. We are presently working with our in-house restaurant to offer a complimentary breakfast to all hotel guests this year, but until then our guests are given 2 options. There is a guest room rate with breakfast included, and a discounted rate without breakfast. Those who choose the latter, like yourself, receive 50% off a hot made to order breakfast. This is clearly indicated in our official Best Western website. We apologize for the lack of service you received at breakfast, but will definitely be addressing this with the Restaurant Manager to ensure other guests do not have a similar experience. We take all comments seriously so we can do better. As for the noise in the street, our hotel is located in the heart of downtown Cold Lake. We are sorry that your stay was disturbed by noise out on the street adjacent to the hotel. Our staff is available 24h to assist if you have any issues. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Rating

szceti, wrote review 18/12/2019

Cold Lake BW Hotel

excellent services I received during my stay at BW Hotel at Cold Lake. I would have stayed longer if the business would have allowed. Planning to go and stay on my next trip which could be the end of ... more

Rating

drbernie, wrote review 04/11/2019

Great hotel ... but

The room was very nice ... hotel was clean... efficient... lounge personnel very helpful as were desk staff. A welcoming hotel chain. The restaurant however left much to be desired. Cost of dinner w... more

Rating

Brandie_Oct2019, wrote review 07/10/2019

Great room

Staying here makes traveling away from my family a little easier. Room comfortable and clean. Stocked with coffee everyday. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Couch and chair were good for relaxing... more

Owner Response
JunL941, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Brandie_Oct2019 for taking the time to comment on your stay at our Best Western hotel. We love hearing that our comfortable guest accommodations gave you a home away from home while working in Cold Lake, and that our Sawmill Restaurant and Lounge gave you delicious meal options from breakfast to dinner. Thank you for your business and and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Rating

1WanderingGuy, wrote review 15/09/2019

Great hotel

Stayed here for a night while in town for work and was thoroughly impressed. The decor is stylish and different from any of the other Best Westerns I have stayed at. The front desk agent was very frie... more

Owner Response
JunL941, Manager at Best Western Cold Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you 1WanderingGuy for your very nice review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and took an opportunity to discover all the amenities our Best Western Cold Lake has to offer--from the Sawmill Prime Rib & Steakhouse, Ruth's VLT Gaming Centre, pool and hot tub, and Best Spirits Wine & Liquor establishment. Our entire team is proud knowing that our efforts to provide exceptional service contributed to your overall great stay! We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you again soon!