Lots of pluses but do they deserve 4/5?
19/04/2019 PMahdis, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
The location is great if you are passing through on I-95. Poor for access to stuff you might want to walk to, When I came to check in, there were two people in front of me. I went and checked out t... more
The location is great if you are passing through on I-95. Poor for access to stuff you might want to walk to, When I came to check in, there were two people in front of me. I went and checked out the breakfast room and the pool. When I came back there were two people in line. I tried to use the guest computer and it required a password. I leaned on the desk hoping the attendant would at least answer a quick question. Then I decided to try the second guest computer. I found a restaurant 15 minutes away and left and the same two people were in line. When I returned much later a new person was being served. It took a while until that person finally left saying "I will see if I can get my charge canceled by the credit card company." Room was much larger than expected. Other amenities were as expected. Rooms on pool side are less convenient unless you have kids that want to run to the pool. Breakfast was above average. All of this would have warranted a 4 IMHO, but I also read the responses to the terrible reviews and some show good PR but some seem like they were written by Donald Trump. So 3/5 it is. less
Best Western C, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Cocoa Inn, responded to this review
You step out of line of course you lose your spot. You leave and come back and there are people in front of you of course you have to wait again. Of course the rooms facing the pool are a longer walk than the ones facing the parking lot. Of course there is a password to the computers so street people do not use them. Did you miss the IHOP across the street? There is also the Kays bbq 3 street lights to the east from the property. In reference to the person wanting the charge back is because we refused them for destroying the room the night before and we were NOT allowing them to stay another night in a different room. Guess you missed the WHOLE converstaiton. Anyways, Thanks for the review.