• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel

3.5 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this modern Bathurst motel, approximately three kilometers drive to Bathurst town center, home to Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit and Charles Sturt University Bathurst campus. The motel is also within easy distance of the picturesque Abercrombie and Jenolan Caves.

The Best Western Coachmans Inn Motel offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Bathurst. The motel offers a range of room types from queen rooms to four-star king spa rooms. Families and groups are also welcome. All rooms feature free Double Glazed windows , Austar television and free wireless Internet. The inviting Cobb & Co Bar and Restaurant located on-site, promises a soothing end to a busy day. Restaurant open Monday - Thursday for dinner. Closed public holidays and mid-December to mid-January. Some times may vary so please check with motel directly.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Bathurst, make a reservation at the Best Western Coachmans Inn Motel today!

View more

Location

Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street
Bathurst
2795
Australia
3.5 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2795

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street
Bathurst
2795
Australia





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 66 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 16
Rating: 4 20
Rating: 3 15
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Undecided

03/01/2018 RhondaArmistead, Lismore, Australia

Bathroom was very cramped and the shower door was held together with black string. Not much room to even get past the cubicle. The couch in the room was very stained and old and the rooms were quite ... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at Best Western Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Dear Rhonda, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We apologise we did not meet your expectations. However we would like to clarify a few points. The bathroom in the room you stayed in is a smaller bathroom, but is still roomy enough for guests to use comfortably. We have multiple return guests who stay in this room who have not experienced any issues. The “black string” you refer to is actually rubber. It is part of the pulley system that allows you to open and close the shower screen. This is how the Shower was installed. Without it you would not have been able to enter the shower cubicle. The sofa in the room had a small grease stain on it which was noticed on your departure and has since been treated. The “booklet” you refer to was our Terms and Conditions of stay. Which you will find most properties have. We do remind you to take your key with you before closing the door. There is no surcharge for locking your key in your room. As we are not a 24 hour property we do have a small callout fee for after hours, charging of this fee depends on the reason for the callout. We do not have a surcharge for making phone calls. You can make phone calls from your room at any time during your stay. There is no surcharge for DRYING your hair with a towel. That is what the towels are for. We do however ask that the towels NOT be used for DYING your hair or using them for anything else other than what towels are meant to be used for. Extra tea, coffee, sugar, milk, towels , pillows, blankets etc etc are available from Reception (as mentioned in our “booklet”) There are NO fees or surcharges for this. It is all complimentary and part of the service. WE are a bit offended by your comment ‘You won’t get that here’. You only have to ask, we are only too happy to help. WE always appreciate the opportunity to assist our guests, during their stay, with any issue or requests they may have to ensure they have an enjoyable stay. However if not given the opportunity there is not much we can do. We hope to see you again next time you are in Bathurst! Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
Rating

Quiet inside despite location

11/12/2017 porcupinegirl, Sydney

A spacious brown room. I stayed here as I was working close by. The desk was a good size for using my laptop. It had a big wardrobe but no skirt coat hangers. Many reviewers commented on the roadwork... more

Rating

Great Stay

30/10/2017 Tim J, Orange, Australia

We had two nights at the Coachman's. The location is on a busy roundabout and there are plenty of trucks. The double glazing does work pretty well. The on site restaurant was pretty good. Get a down s... more

Rating

Always good.

04/08/2017 SalCacopardo, Sydney, Australia

I have stayed here many times for work in the area, the owners Tony and Donna always make me feel welcome and their staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size with all that you need esp... more

Rating

Pleasant Stay

19/06/2017 jij52,

We booking in the morning & was pleasantly surprised when we got an upgrade for free. Room was very comfortable with a nice lounge to watch tv, The shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water. The o... more