Explore Hotel

Stay at this modern Bathurst motel, approximately three kilometers drive to Bathurst town center, home to Mount Panorama Motor Racing Circuit and Charles Sturt University Bathurst campus. The motel is also within easy distance of the picturesque Abercrombie and Jenolan Caves.

The Best Western Coachmans Inn Motel offers spacious and comfortable accommodations in Bathurst. The motel offers a range of room types from queen rooms to four-star king spa rooms. Families and groups are also welcome. All rooms feature free Double Glazed windows , Austar television and free wireless Internet. The inviting Cobb & Co Bar and Restaurant located on-site, promises a soothing end to a busy day. Restaurant open Monday - Thursday for dinner. Closed public holidays and mid-December to mid-January. Some times may vary so please check with motel directly.

For superior customer service and a convenient location in Bathurst, make a reservation at the Best Western Coachmans Inn Motel today!

View more

Location

Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street
Bathurst
2795
Australia
3.5 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
13:00:00 | 10:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2795

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Cnr Great Western Highway & 1 Littlebourne Street
Bathurst
2795
Australia





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 60 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 16
Rating: 4 15
Rating: 3 14
Rating: 2 8
Rating: 1 7
Rating

Smelly and noisy

26/01/2017 IPLK, Nowra, Australia

Reception was good with friendly service. The room was a modest size. The bathroom smelt of sewage however when we placed a towel over the floor drain, the smell subsided. The shower had to run for a ... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your issue during your stay. We would have been more than happy to address this issue if we had of been notified during your stay. We are very approachable and if there were a smell in the room when you entered we would have been more than happy to try and fix the issue or move you to another room. Unfortunately we were not given the opportunity while you were here. The Hot water system has not long been replaced and we have not had any reported issues since replaced. We have checked the room you stayed in with no issues to report. The roadworks taking place around the motel commenced no earlier than 7.30-8am the morning of your departure, which is totally out of our control and not the fault of the motel. We have added double glazing to all motel rooms for our guests comfort. The Roadworks are due to be completed soon. We also, unfortunately, have no control over the garbage collection. WE hope you will come back and see us again next time you are in Bathurst Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
Rating

Nice place to stay when visiting the Bathurst area

17/01/2017 Jeff J, Sydney, Australia

Although the address given, is Bathurst, I believe it is actually at Kelso, which is about a 5 minute drive into the Bathurst CBD. Definitely too far away to walk into Bathurst. It is situated besid... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Hi Jeff, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. Kelso is actually a part of Bathurst. We are all under the same postcode 2795. As per our description on all our websites we are situated only a 5 min drive from the center of Bathurst. Your original booking was for a Queen room so we hope you enjoyed your complimentary upgrade to one of our King rooms. The upgrade was to a King room and not a King Spa room. We are waiting on a part for the spa bath in that room but unfortunately it is taking a while to get it here, therefore we are selling room as a Deluxe King room until the spa bath is fixed. Thanks again for your comments. Look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
Rating

Passing through to Canberra

24/11/2016 Tanya H, Brisbane, Australia

This motel is right on the main road. There were roadworks going on at the time we stayed and it wasn't too noisy at all. There's not a lot of food options available, so off to the local Maccas......... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Our motel is situated on the corner of the Great Western highway and Littlebourne Street. Roadworks are taking place at the moment along the Great Western Highway and will hopefully be completed by the end of this year. They are not always working near the motel and throughout your stay were only working during the day. The double glazed windows were installed in all of our guest rooms this year and we have received a lot of positive feedback. Our onsite Restaurant is open from Monday to Thursday but unfortunately when you stayed our Chef had had an accident so we were unable to open. We apologise for the inconvenience. You are always better to book directly with the Motel to get a better deal rather than booking through an online agent so please call us directly. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers
Rating

Value for money

02/11/2016 Susan W, Cherrybrook, Australia

Spent a weekend in Bathurst and stayed two nights here. The accommodation was very pleasant with everything that you would need at a very reasonable price. At present roadworks continue outside the mo... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Hi Susan, Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope you will come back and see us again soon. As per all our websites we are located only 3 km from the centre of Bathurst. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Bathurst. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/Managers
Rating

Visit Mayfield Gardens

26/10/2016 Priscilla O,

Needs a update , but room was very clean and very spacious ! Construction work was happening but to our surprise noise was minimal , due to the double glaze windows! Still happy with our stay ! We wer... more

Owner Response
Coachmansinn, Owner at BEST WESTERN Coachman's Inn Motel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed your free upgrade. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind Regards Donna & Tony Owner/managers