Avoid Best Western Clermont if at all possible
18/10/2018 naj23188, Summerton, South Carolina
If you check in at stated check-in time, perhaps your experience would be different, but checking in late, after 9:30p and being on the road all day, even though you call and let the motel staff know ... more
If you check in at stated check-in time, perhaps your experience would be different, but checking in late, after 9:30p and being on the road all day, even though you call and let the motel staff know you will be late, was a disaster. The night clerk was half awake and not at all interested in giving any customer service and he had given our requested room away and at first said he only had 1 room left and it was on 2nd floor - my husband has bad knees and took the time to ask for a 1st floor room when he reserved the room. Finally was given a 1st floor handicap room which was completely unacceptable as far as room, comfort and livability. Great location, but disappointed in the room and the service. We won't stay here again. Also, the clerk told us they don't take reservations. less
Theresa T, Director of Sales at Best Western Clermont, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear about your experience while staying with us! We do our best to accommodate special requests, but we cannot guarantee they will be fulfilled. Our front desk is staffed 24/7/365, as is central reservations, and we are always happy to take reservations!
We were not overbooked on any room type in the past couple of weeks, so it seems the room was not given away, but the special request was unable to be accommodated in the type of room you booked. Although I am disappointed to hear the handicap room was not to your liking, it is arranged in such a way as to comply with the Americans with Disabilities Act. The room is setup differently from other rooms to accommodate wheelchair use, has a walk-in shower with a seat molded into the wall, has a wardrobe instead of dressers, fire alarms for the deaf, different style of furniture from other rooms, as well as other modifications. During the summer time when our pool is open, we even have a handicap lift, so those who cannot use stairs can still swim while staying! Though it was not to your liking, I am, however, glad that we had an open ADA room and could accommodate your request to be on the first floor!
I am very sorry to hear that you do not plan on staying with us again. If you should ever change your mind, we certainly would love to accommodate you the next time you are in Cincinnati. We hope you will reconsider!