Almost adequate but don’t go to the bistro
07/05/2019 Jake2049, Sydney, Australia
Rooms very clean but don’t be fooled by mountain view, more like major road and car park view. Very noisy and can not have door or window open for fresh air a) because fumes from contestant traffic an... more
Rooms very clean but don’t be fooled by mountain view, more like major road and car park view. Very noisy and can not have door or window open for fresh air a) because fumes from contestant traffic and b) the extreme noise. Bistro staff are friendly but woefully trained, no idea of customer service, the worst I have had for some time. Food itself as expected but not worth it. Go out and try elsewhere less
Michael Z, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
I would like to extend a thank you for taking the time to put together this feedback. It is very much appreciated as without the knowledge of where we may be going wrong, we cannot improve.
We are disappointed in the service you have received as it does not align with our values – team work, respect, initiative and performance.
Since receiving your email, our management team has taken time to review our processes and made some changes. We have since implemented new training and development initiatives for all of our service staff to ensure this is not experienced at our club again.
Our goal is to provide outstanding golf & hospitality services. Although we may not get it right 100% of the time, we will always continue striving to better ourselves. Once again, your feedback is certainly appreciated in order to make this possible.
We hope that you may accept our apology and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a fantastic experience.