• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western City Sands

4 Star Rating

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Stay at this four-star Wollongong hotel, situated within the Wollongong Golf Club and five minutes walk to the heart of Wollongong CBD, WIN Entertainment Centre, WIN Stadium, local beaches and attractions.

The Best Western City Sands offers 20 contemporary one and two bedroom apartments with panoramic views of ocean and escarpment, situated on an 18-hole links style golf course.

Rooms include a large private balcony, spacious living area, kitchenette, cable TV and broadband Internet access. This Wollongong hotel also offers areas suitable for conferences, seminars; functions and weddings as well as a restaurant which is open for lunch and dinner.

For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location in Wollongong, make a reservation at the Best Western City Sands today! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Corner of Bank and Corrimal Street
Wollongong
2500
Australia
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +61 242223111
4 Star Rating

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 2500

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Corner of Bank and Corrimal Street
Wollongong
2500
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 39.00 kilometer(s) from Kiama

  • 52.00 kilometer(s) from Campbelltown

  • 80.00 kilometer(s) from Nowra

  • 85.00 kilometer(s) from Sydney

  • 154 kilometer(s) from Goulburn

  • 2.50 kilometer(s) from BHP Billiton Illawarra Coal

  • 4.00 kilometer(s) from WIN Communications Network, television station

  • 4.60 kilometer(s) from Wollongong University

  • 2.20 kilometer(s) from Weerona College, housing for students of Wollongong University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 296 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 117
Rating: 4 132
Rating: 3 25
Rating: 2 14
Rating: 1 8
Rating

Almost adequate but don’t go to the bistro

07/05/2019 Jake2049, Sydney, Australia

Rooms very clean but don’t be fooled by mountain view, more like major road and car park view. Very noisy and can not have door or window open for fresh air a) because fumes from contestant traffic an... more

Owner Response
Michael Z, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
Dear Jake2049 I would like to extend a thank you for taking the time to put together this feedback. It is very much appreciated as without the knowledge of where we may be going wrong, we cannot improve. We are disappointed in the service you have received as it does not align with our values – team work, respect, initiative and performance. Since receiving your email, our management team has taken time to review our processes and made some changes. We have since implemented new training and development initiatives for all of our service staff to ensure this is not experienced at our club again. Our goal is to provide outstanding golf & hospitality services. Although we may not get it right 100% of the time, we will always continue striving to better ourselves. Once again, your feedback is certainly appreciated in order to make this possible. We hope that you may accept our apology and hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future for a fantastic experience. Kind regards, Michael
Rating

Clean and spacious rooms

30/04/2019 Voyage26470065364,

The room and bathroom were clean and spacious and nicely decorated. The staff were lovely and professional. We had an enjoyable stay. The water pressure was a bit low and the door to the balcony in th... more

Owner Response
Michael Z, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
Dear Voyage26470065364, Thank you for your positive guest review. we will certainly look into the water pressure and and the balcony door. we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards, Michael
Rating

Totally Blown Away

09/04/2019 cecc65, Junee, Australia

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at The Wollongong Golf Club (City Sands). Not exactly what we were expecting. No noise, spacious, modern and clean. It had everything you could possibly want or ne... more

Owner Response
Michael Z, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
Dear cecc65, Thank you for your positive guest review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the 19th on your next visit! - take care. Kind regards, Michael
Rating

Nice location

26/03/2019 Charles K, Winchester, United Kingdom

Beautiful location with views over the golf course and sea. Walking distance to the Marina and other shops. Rooms well appointed. A small kitchenette had a microwave oven etc. A washing machine and dr... more

Owner Response
Michael Z, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
Dear Charles, Thank you for your positive guest review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the 19th on your next visit to Wollongong. Kind regards, Michael
Rating

GREAT Hotel with GREAT staff...

20/02/2019 Jango K,

One of the most pleasant hotel experiences you could have. A really nice room, a really nice bar, food, outlook, position and made better with truly wonderful staff who definitely DESERVE A PAY RISE! ... more

Owner Response
Michael Z, Public Relations Manager at Best Western City Sands, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for a brilliant guest review! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay, or come in and say hello. Kind regards, Michael