• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Citadelle Besancon

3 Stars

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Hotel of charm located in the city center of Besancon, near the Citadel: fortification of VAUBAN, classified with the world inheritance of UNESCO. In the historic center of Besancon, called "Loop" in reference to the loop formed by the Doubs at the foot of the Citadel. The Best Western Citadelle Besancon is ideally placed at the entry of the city, with an interior court. The 41 rooms are entirely renovated, and all equipped with TV flat-faced screen, strong trunk, courtesy tray, new top-of-the-range bed linen, free access Wi-Fi. The breakfast room and the living room of relaxation are in parts arched with enormously of charm. Decoration harmoniously combines the old one and the contemporary.

View more

Location

13 rue LECOURBE
Besancon
25000
France
3 Stars

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 25000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
13 rue LECOURBE
Besancon
25000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 60 kilometer(s) from Belfort, Franche Comte

  • 90 kilometer(s) from Dijon, Bourgogne

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Lausanne (CH), Switzerland

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Lyon

  • 400 kilometer(s) from Paris

  • 180 kilometer(s) from Freibug, Germany

  • 300 kilometer(s) from Strasbourg, Alsace

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Parc Lafayette

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Temis

  • 8 kilometer(s) from Ecole Valentin

  • 5 kilometer(s) from Chalezeule

  • 15 kilometer(s) from Saint Vit




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 349 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 161
Rating: 4 146
Rating: 3 31
Rating: 2 9
Rating: 1 2
Rating

Worth repeating

18/11/2018 918guss,

I’ve been in several hotels in this city. This is one of those I would recommend. Rooms are small but that’s the common denominator in this city. It has all I need for a business trip. My room was c... more

Owner Response
BWCitadelle, Responsable réception at Best Western Citadell Besancon, responded to this review
Dear Sir, My coworkers join me to thank you for your positive and detailed feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad you had a pleasant time among us. We take note of your advices regarding our breakfast. We try to propose some different products from time to time, but we will work on it in the future. We will be happy to host you again very soon! Best regards, Alexandra
Rating

Great overnight stop en route to Lausanne

14/10/2018 240BruceW, Adelaide, Australia

Great hotel in old part of Besançon. A short walk to everything in the historical area. Staff were fantastic, warmly welcomed us and provided us with maps and recommendations for dinner nearby. The r... more

Owner Response
BWCitadelle, Responsable réception at Best Western Citadell Besancon, responded to this review
Dear Bruce, Every member of the team joins me to thank you for your very positive feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are glad we were able to help you out with your restaurant choice. It is really important for us to know that you appreciated the room you got and had a nice night, same for the breakfast. We hope you will remember our address for your next stay in Besançon. Best regards, Alexandra
Rating

BEWARE !

06/09/2018 Michel T, London, United Kingdom

Although this hotel advertises itself with a parking space, this is very limited ! After having booked a non-refundable stay in the hotel we were then advised by e-mail that the parking was full. Th... more

Owner Response
BWCitadelle, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Citadell Besancon, responded to this review
Dear Michel, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. In the time of your booking, the information about the parking spots by booking only was very clear and yet, you chose a non refundable restrictive reservation without checking the availability on site first. For any additional requests, don't hesitate to contact directly the hotel. In our way, that is the best solution to prepare your stay. If we can be of assistance in the future, please call us at 03.81.81.33.92. Best Regards, Filipe Best Western Citadelle Besancon
Rating

Great hotel, super location

30/07/2018 jonk52, Oslo, Norway

Driving through France, we had to stop for the night, and looked for a spot close to Besancon. The hostess came out to greet us when we arrived, and assisted us in finding a parking spot in the small ... more

Owner Response
BWCitadelle, Responsable réception at Best Western Citadell Besancon, responded to this review
Dear Jon K, We are delighted to receive such a positive comment regarding your stay at the Best Western Citadelle. We are happy your stopped by our establishement and enjoyed your moment with us. Thank you for giving us your feedbacks, both regarding your room and also the different service of the hotel (breakfast, parking...) We will be glad to host you again if you ever come back in our regional capital. Best regards, Alexandra
Rating

Charming hotel with great breakfast

10/06/2018 TJ_Tandem, Baden-Baden, Germany

Booked the hotel for one night with the idea oft getting to see a bit of Besancon. The check in was "impeccable" with an detailed explanation where to park the car, including city map. The rooms are n... more

Owner Response
BWCitadelle, Responsable réception at Best Western Citadell Besancon, responded to this review
Dear Tomas, Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your check in with our team! Thank you for your compliments. It is important for us to know that our clients enjoyed all of the parts of their stay, which seem to have been the case for you. We hope to be lucky enough to host you again. Best regards, Alexandra