• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Citadel Hotel

Mobil - 3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

This full-service Istanbul, Turkey hotel overlooks the Marmara Sea and offers convenient access to the Topkapi Palace and the Karakoy Pier.

Discover the superb customer service and amenities guests have come to expect while staying at the Best Western Citadel Hotel. Centrally located in Istanbul, Turkey, the hotel overlooks the Prince Islands and the Marmara Sea. Hotel guests will be within walking distance from the Dede Efendi art gallery, the Topkapi Palace and Gulhane Park.

The Best Western Citadel Hotel offers well-appointed guest rooms, each featuring cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. The hotel offers a complimentary full breakfast each morning as well as a coffee shop, restaurant and cocktail lounge, all on hotel premises. Other hotel amenities include a guest laundry, beauty/barber shop, a business center and meeting space accommodating up to 100 people.

Hotel guests will be situated just minutes from the Old City Center, home of the Grand Bazaar. Guests who appreciate the arts will enjoy an evening performance at the Resat Nuri Theatre or the Akm Opera House. Other nearby attractions include the Florya Beach, the Veuefendi race track and the Luftu Kirdar Herkezi Kongre convention center.

Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Citadel Hotel!

***There is no elevator in the property, luggage assistance is available 24 Hour daily.

Airport transfer fees ;

Istanbul Ataturk International Airport (IST) 25 (one way)

Sabiha Gokcen International Airport (SAW) 70 (one way)

View more

Location

Kennedy Caddesi Sahil Yolu No.32
Istanbul
34400
Turkey
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +90 2125162313
Mobil - 3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
12:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 34400

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Kennedy Caddesi Sahil Yolu No.32
Istanbul
34400
Turkey


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 160 kilometer(s) from Tekirdag

  • 200 kilometer(s) from Kocaeli

  • 250 kilometer(s) from Bursa

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Tahtakale DoguBank, Trade Center

  • 1 kilometer(s) from Istanbul University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 523 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 321
Rating: 4 153
Rating: 3 36
Rating: 2 7
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Great Stay.

05/05/2019 Journey03345703262, Mumbai, India

The View from our room was fab. Decent menu. I was hoping if there were more break fast options. I'm sure they can improvise on the decor of the room and get a comfortable sofa bed. Overall it was a g... more

Owner Response
oya1976, Yönetici at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this review
Daer Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BW Plus THE PRESIDENT HOTEL”. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards Hotel Management
Rating

Rude staff

05/05/2019 Lisa1234555, The Netherlands

When we slept at midnight, hotel staff suddenly knocked the door. This is to confirm next day's shuttle bus, but can't understand why he can't confirm when we talked about it in the daytime. I don't ... more

Owner Response
oya1976, Yönetici at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you chose to stay with us and are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect. Please let me or any of our staff know if there is anything you might need to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. Thanks again for selecting BEST BESTERN PLUS THE CİTADELHOTEL. Sincerely, Oya Uğuzluoğlu Guest Representative
Rating

Low reception clerk quality and responsibility

04/05/2019 Bon_Holland,

ホテルに午後に到着しチェッインをお願いしたところ「10分お待ちください」と言われました。
最終的に1時間以上待っても準備が終わりませんでした。
この事をホテルマネージャーと話しましたが、「これはルームクリーニングの問題で我々の問題ではない。前の人のチェックアウトが遅かったから、文句かあれば前の宿泊者に言え」と言われてしまいました。。
このホテルの受付の責任範囲は、受付のみでホテル代表と言う自覚はな... more

Owner Response
oya1976, Yönetici at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, We are delighted you chose to stay with us and are committed to providing you with the level of service you have come to expect. Please let me or any of our staff know if there is anything you might need to make your stay as enjoyable and memorable as possible. Thanks again for selecting BEST BESTERN PLUS THE PRESIDENT HOTEL. Sincerely, Oya Uğuzluoğlu Guest Representative
Rating

Good location

14/04/2019 drmfzulfiqar, Greater London, United Kingdom

Hotel with good location , good food and nice , clean rooms . We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was helpful . The breakfast was good as well with plenty of variety to eat . The restaurant se... more

Owner Response
BWThePresidentHotel, Manager at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this review
Daer Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BW Plus THE CITADEL HOTEL”. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards Hotel Management
Rating

Would Stay Again

12/04/2019 SHSL21,

Great service from everyone at the hotel, made to feel very welcome. Ideal location only a 10 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya with many restaurants nearby and within walking distance. Alt... more

Owner Response
BWThePresidentHotel, Manager at Best Western Citadel Hotel, responded to this review
Daer Valued Guest, On behalf of the hotel management and all the hotel staff, I would like to say that we are always honored to welcome you to “ BW Plus THE CITADEL HOTEL”. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best Regards Hotel Management