Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, California, 91911-6508, United States
based on 340 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

Endless adventure and entertainment awaits at this Chula Vista hotel that is located right on the border between the US and Mexico. Nearby San Diego, CA is known for picturesque beaches and fine dining. Check out an event at the Sleep Train Amphithea show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
4450 Main Street, Chula Vista, California, 91911-6508, United States

Reviews of Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 340 reviews
Excellent 27%
Very Good 32%
Average 20%
Poor 10%
Terrible 9%
Rating

amberfainter, wrote review 10/04/2021

Broken/Dirty Room

First lets start with the terrible lightning in the bathroom, the fridge wasn't very cold, also the cabinet to the fridge broke off and ripped my dress, told the front desk and the gentlemen did give... more

Owner Response
Selina Valladolid, Marketing at Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We apologize for the dress incident. We will use your feedback to better our service. We hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity when you come back to San Diego. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General Manager.
Rating

Diva804, wrote review 05/04/2021

Rooms Needs to be Updated

This room reminded me of a Motel 6. The rooms definitely need to be updated for the price they are charging. It was only one set of towels in a room for my husband and I. The air conditioning was in a... more

Owner Response
Selina Valladolid, Marketing at Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, We apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. We thank you for letting us know where we need to improve as we are always thriving to do better. We have many rooms to clean and we do our best to keep them spotless. We are working hard to make sure that we provide a room that is beyond our guest expectations. Therefore we apologize. We hope that you give us another opportunity to demonstrate that we are a very clean hotel. We hope you visit us again. Sincerely, Victor M. Carrera General manager
Rating

itrustmikeg, wrote review 31/03/2021

Excellent Service

This hotel offered great service and turned a bad situation into a great one! I came in late after a long flight. I booked through Expedia and apparently they had overbooked. Hector was so helpful in ... more

Rating

777krystler, wrote review 22/03/2021

Better Customer Service Needed

All check in is now conducted outside due to COVID 19 restrictions. When checking in Ceaser failed to explain that there was a $50 dollar holding fee. He handed us the paperwork to sign and when I as... more

Owner Response
Selina Valladolid, Marketing at Best Western Chula Vista/Otay Valley Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience of the $50 deposit. I concur with you regarding our lack of service provided by our agent. We will address this incident immediately. We sometimes assign a different room than we initially did to find you a better location in the hotel. He should have printed another registration from. We hope that you can pardon the way the paperwork was handled. We hope you will consider visiting us again. I am sure the service will be to your expectation. we are at your service. If there are any questions or concerns that you would like to address please feel free to contact me directly. sincerely, Victor M Carrera General Manager.
Rating

E3831VWmike, wrote review 29/01/2021

MM

Parking was limited for the rooms on the west side of the property. The lobby was closed so you had to use the night window for everything. And since the lobby was closed there was no breakfast which ... more