Explore Hotel

Stay at this clean, friendly hotel in Ridgecrest, California offering free full breakfast, luxurious rooms, a fitness center; a Jacuzzi and a non-heated swimming pool.

The Best Western China Lake Inn takes great pride in offering attentive customer care to every guest traveling through Ridgecrest. Hotel guests will find it the perfect stopover when visiting nearby Death Valley National Park, Lake Isabella, and Red Rock Canyon. A true California Dessert Experience. Travelers often stay at China Lake Inn for a variety of activities including touring local ghost towns, whitewater rafting, fishing and hiking. Military personnel will be close to the China Lake Naval Weapons Center.

The hotel offers spacious guest rooms featuring all the right amenities including flat screen cable television with HBO, microwave and refrigerator, free wireless and hard wire high speed Internet access. A complimentary full breakfast is available each morning. Additional hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool, Jacuzzi, fitness room, meeting room, business services and free parking. Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

400 S China Lake Boulevard
Ridgecrest
California
93555-4610
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 93555-4610

Send to Tom Tom

Address
400 S China Lake Boulevard
Ridgecrest
California
93555-4610
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 10 mile(s) from Inyokern

  • 120 mile(s) from Bishop CA

  • 45 mile(s) from Mojave

  • 60 mile(s) from Lone Pine CA

  • 80 mile(s) from Lancaster CA

  • 50 mile(s) from Kernville

  • 50 mile(s) from Lake Isabella CA

  • 130 mile(s) from Furnace Creek CA

  • 130 mile(s) from Bakersfield CA




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 401 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 135
Rating: 4 168
Rating: 3 70
Rating: 2 18
Rating: 1 10
Rating

Working family vacation

09/01/2017 Marva (kay) E, Peoria, United States

Bed was nice. Heater worked perfect. Microwave only worked on popcorn setting. Breakfast was yummy! I wish they had a heated pool.. it was cold and raining outside, after a long day of work the bed w... more

Rating

Small room

28/12/2016 Diane R, San Diego, California

Arrived at 4 p.m.and cars coming into hotel all night. Very noisy with their auto door locks honking or beeping. Room very clean and staff very nice!!Will not stay here again. The breakfast was substa... more

Owner Response
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review
I do apologize as our area in Ridgecrest does get a lot of contractors in the area. I am glad to hear that the customer service was great and the food was outstanding.
Rating

Get up early

25/12/2016 Gdjoslin, Ahwahnee

There are lots of contractors who say here. They get up early. We woke up tp the sound of multiple rooms going in and out of their rooms, taking showers, and watching the news. This was around 5am. ... more

Owner Response
BestWesternHotels, Corporate at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review
We are so sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay. Typically, the authorization charges on your credit card will be removed after 5-7 business days. It may depend on your banking institution, and we apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, and we hope you give us another chance in the future to make it right. - Best Western Hotels & Resorts
Rating

Great Value and Very Comfortable, Clean Rooms

12/12/2016 kevinrD4228MP, Ridgecrest, United States

Very clean rooms with excellent free wi-fi important for business travelers. Good free hot breakfast is included and a good fitness room too! Only complaint is the rooms do not have High Def programmi... more

Owner Response
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review
KevinD4228MP, let me start off by saying thank you for your response. Our cable company was having issues with the equipment which was fixed a few days later. We will see you on your next trip and have a wonderful week.
Rating

Good 😊 little hotel

10/12/2016 Tony D, Central Florida, Florida

Nice 👍 hotel my room had a hot tub 🛀 in it nice surprise good quality not a Marriott but good 2 choice staff was great only complaint was person on the room above me up a 5:00 and I could here him ... more

Owner Response
BWRidgecrest, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Tony D for your feedback. We are going to be remodeling the rooms which taking care of the second is on the list. We will see you again on the trip to Ridgecrest. Have a wonderful week.