21/02/2017 sadie2991, Southampton, United Kingdom
I really enjoyed my stay at your property it was a lovely area with well-built grounds. I do however have some feedback that i would like addressing. The view from the room was not pleasant. I request... more
I really enjoyed my stay at your property it was a lovely area with well-built grounds. I do however have some feedback that i would like addressing. The view from the room was not pleasant. I requested something special due to the circumstance of the stay. So to have a view of bins outside was slightly disappointing when the grounds elsewhere were beautiful. I cannot complain about the food that was amazing. Compliments to both the chefs and the waiting staff who were very attentive and friendly. The massage treatment was very relaxing however again disappointed as this had been booked together at the same time for a couple and we were then split into different rooms. This ruined the idea of the treatment as we were using this as relaxation time together but were not put together. If i had known the treatment would have been separated i would not have booked. The lady provding the treatment queried if we had been in the spa. We had not been offered the facilities of the spa and had not been given the robe or slippers to enter. This again ruined my experience as we had not had the same treatment as other customers.
We did not go for breakfast in the morning due to being so busy.
Parts of the weekend were very enjoyable and made the experience pleasurable. However, we had booked the hotel for an occasion and feel this has ruined the occasion. less
Nathan C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us here at Best Western Chilworth Manor.
I'm sorry that you were disappointed with the view form your room, I note that you booked a Superior Room, these are located around the Manor and are not guaranteed views of the gardens. A feature of our Deluxe Rooms and Suites is their view, I would urge that you contact our on property reservations department directly ahead of your next stay so that any special requests can be noted at the time of booking.
I'm delighted that you enjoyed your meal in the restaurant and your spa treatment, we do not offer double treatment rooms in the spa. Bathrobes and slippers are included in many of our spa day packages but would not be offered as standard when booking a treatment. These are not required to enter the swimming pool which is available for all hotel residents to enjoy and includes our steam room, sauna and spa pool.
I do hope that you will come back to stay with us again soon, we look forward to welcoming you.
Best Western Chilworth Manor