Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Chilworth, Southampton, Hampshire, SO16 7PT, England
based on 2087 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.
AA

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Enjoy serenity near Southampton.

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is ideally situated just 4 miles from Southampton, amongst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Just a couple of miles from the New Forest National Park, this wonderful retreat offers idyllic surroundings, ye show more

From 1st September hotel residents will be able to book to use the gym or have a swim in the Club. Sessions will need to be pre-booked via the Club website www.theclub-southampton.co.uk, no earlier than 24 hours prior to arrival. Adults only.
24 Hour Room Service, Bars, Free WIFI, Gym, Indoor Pool, Spa Pool, No Lift
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets not accepted
Free WIFI available throughout the hotel
Check-in & Check out15:00 | 10:00
Chilworth, Southampton, Hampshire, SO16 7PT, England

Restaurants & Bars

With its restaurant and lounge bar, the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel has established a reputation as being one of the best places to eat in Southampton.

  • Manor Restaurant
  • Galleried Lounge

Manor Restaurant

Our restaurant is situated just off the magnificent galleried hall at the heart of the Manor House. We are open daily for breakfast*, lunch and dinner. We also offer al fresco dining during the summer months on our main terrace overlooking our landscaped grounds and the conservation area beyond. Our Head Chef, Steve Lewis has built an excellent reputation locally for producing consistently high-quality dishes and menus that satisfy all tastes.

*Express breakfast is available from 5 am, which must be ordered with Reception by 10pm the night prior.

Opening hours
Breakfast: 07:00 - 10:00
Lunch: 12:00 - 14:00
Dinner: 18:00 - 21:30
Weekend times may vary

Galleried Lounge

Our bar in situated in the stunning Galleried Hall, with a wide selection of light bites and main meals to tickle your fancy as well as your taste buds. Its a wonderful place to relax after you've taken in the local attractions or finished an important business conference for the day. If you have a taste for the finer things, it will be well-served here. There's an extensive wine list to choose from, with attentive service by the glass. The cares of the day will just melt away.

Food is served between 11am-10 pm.

Opening hours
11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary

Weddings

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is what wedding dreams are made of. Picture the scene as you make your entrance into a splendid galleried lounge with its panelled walls, open fireplace and grand staircase. We can make that dream a reality - which is why were a popular wedding venue in Southampton.

Registrar

Registry office:
Hampshire County Council
Hampshire
01794513846

Spa & Leisure facilities

The Club at Chilworth Manor is located in the grounds of the hotel and offers a range of Comfort Zone treatments, day and residential packages. Ideal for a relaxing treatment during your stay or a bespoke package with friends including accommodation and dinner.

  • Spa Facilities
  • Treatments

Spa Facilities

Choose from a wide range of Comfort Zone treatments or simply relax by the indoor pool. Other facilities include a steam room, sauna and spa pool as well as our well equipped Gym which was refurbished in 2019.

  • No. of treatment rooms: 4
  • Minimum guests per booking: 1
  • Maximum guests per booking: 1
  • The Club at Chilworth Manor is an adults only facility.

Opening Times

Monday - Thursday: 06:30 - 22:00
Friday: 06:30 - 20:30
Saturday - Sunday: 08:00 - 20:00

Treatments

Our treatment menu offers a wide range of options for you to choose including Manicures, Pedicures, Facials and Massage. We recommend booking your treatment in advance to avoid disappointment.

Health & Beauty
From £21.00 / Treatment
Massage
From £32.00 / Treatment
Health & Beauty
From £21.00 / Treatment
Body Wrap
60 mins
From£55.00
Facial
30 mins
From£30.00
Manicure
60 mins
From£30.00
Mens Treatments
25 mins
From£21.00
Mud Envelopment Treatment
60 mins
From£55.00
Pedicure
60 mins
From£34.00
Massages
From £32.00 / Treatment
1 Hour Full Massage
55 mins
From£55.00
30 minute Full Massage
25 mins
From£32.00
Back Massage
55 mins
From£55.00
Back, Neck Shoulder Massage
25 mins
From£32.00
Deluxe Back, Face, Neck and Sc
55 mins
From£55.00

Make the most of our leisure facilities and enjoy some down time

The Club at Chilworth Manor is located in the grounds of the hotel and is available for residents to enjoy during their stay. Including an indoor swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym as well as 4 treatment rooms offering Comfort Zone treatments.

Meetings & Events

An easy motorway drive from London, the convenient Southampton location of the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is an ideal place to hold an event.

Venue

With eleven air co...

For any enquiries please contact events on 0844 387 62 40

An easy motorway drive from London, the convenient Southampton location of the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is an ideal place to hold an event.

Venue

With eleven air conditioned event suites, there's more than enough room for every kind of gathering here. From interviews, board meetings, conferences and training seminars to social events and weddings, you're warmly invited to join us. Residential guests can also enjoy our health club and spa offering an indoor pool, sauna and steam room, state of the art gym and Comfort Zone beauty treatment suite.


Rooms

Our eleven varied conference and function rooms can host any gathering, large or small. They include a presentation theatre unique for a meeting venue near Southampton. This offers tiered seating for up to 130 delegates with an interactive lectern and back projection screen. In short, its a big room for big ideas. But if your meeting is a little more modest, we can accommodate that too.


Packages

Basking in the glory of a successful conference is great but finding unplanned costs on your invoice is not. That's why our day delegate rates are inclusive of everything you'll need from an LCD projector and flipcharts to refreshments of food and drink throughout the day. Every room also includes free Wi-Fi access so you can stay in touch with what's happening back at base.

Available Room Set Ups

  • Banquet
  • Boardroom
  • Classroom
  • Theatre
  • U shape
Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cedar Suite 130 40 30 30 0
G K Chesterton 50 25 24 26 44
Willis Fleming 0 0 0 12 0
Lazard 16 0 0 10 12
Seely 35 16 14 15 18
Earl Jellicoe 40 16 18 20 30
Lord Selbourne 80 40 28 28 90
Coach House 150 60 50 50 160
Mill Room 50 25 24 26 0
Tanners Room 35 16 14 13 0

Reviews of Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 2087 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 31%
Average 17%
Poor 9%
Terrible 5%
Rating

406simonw, wrote review 25/10/2020

COVID break.

We (my wife and I) booked for the weekend of the 23rd to 25th. We’ve always been impressed with best western hotels. We even chose one for the venue following our wedding last year. In short we’ve a... more

Rating

MariaT11572, wrote review 11/10/2020

Very grand looking hotel

We had a lovely spacious and clean room overlooking the gorgeous grounds, it was very clean and comfortable, the bathroom was on the small side but fully functional. Food was just ok, perfectly adequ... more

Owner Response
Nathan Chart, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review Maria, I'm pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your kind comments about the team. We will take your feedback on board and look forward to welcoming you back to Chilworth Manor in the future. Best wishes, Nathan
Rating

Lee J, wrote review 09/10/2020

Outdated and poor rooms

Really disappointed as the hotel on paper looks great we had a standard room which we checked into. After entering the room the cleaning standards where questionable: Bad smell , Dusty , Stains on flo... more

Owner Response
Nathan Chart, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
I'm sorry that you were disappointed Lee. We have been in touch via your booking agent and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Best wishes, Nathan
Rating

Lyn N, wrote review 05/10/2020

Great stay - good value for money

Myself and my partner were in desperate need of a short break - x 2 cancelled holidays due to COVID. We decided to stay at Chilworth Manor hotel as it was priced just about right and was affordable (... more

Owner Response
Nathan Chart, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your 5-star review Lyn, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share details of your experience. We will always do our best to accommodate guests who haven't been able to pre-book for dinner or breakfast but we do strongly recommend booking prior to arrival to secure your preferred time and to avoid disappointment on arrival - particularly at weekends. We all very much look forward to welcoming you back to Chilworth Manor in the future. Best wishes, Nathan
Rating

Buckers79, wrote review 04/10/2020

Relaxing nights stay

We stayed for one night after a postponed trip due to Lockdown in March. All information was sent prior to arrival in an email. Dinner and breakfast we were able to book in advance which was very help... more

Owner Response
Nathan Chart, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your 5-star review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the information provided to be clear and informative, this is particularly important to us at this time. I appreciate your kind comments about the team in particular and I know that Chef will be delighted you enjoyed your meal in our restaurant. We all very much hope you will come back to see us again soon. Best wishes, Nathan