• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy serenity near Southampton.

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is ideally situated just 4 miles from Southampton, amongst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Just a couple of miles from the New Forest National Park, this wonderful retreat offers idyllic surroundings, yet its within easy reach of the city centre and major motorway links.

This charming Edwardian Manor House is a wonderful place to stay in Southampton and offers excellent accommodation not to mention a state-of-the-art health club and spa. Its traditional character makes it the perfect choice for a romantic getaway. Alternatively, if you're staying with your family, there are some inspiring attractions nearby that the children will love. When you're in the mood for some serious shopping, you can also visit the West Quay retail centre, which is only a short drive from the hotel.

For guests here on business, its fantastic location makes it easily accessible by road, rail, air and even sea with Southampton Cruise Terminal, as well as its International Airport mere minutes away. That's why the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is also a popular venue in Southampton for conferences, with spacious and varied facilities available for hire.

For the best of both worlds all the transport and entertainment advantages of a big city combined with National Park countryside - the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel takes some beating.

View more

Location

Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 023 80767333
AA

Summary

Bars, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Solarium, Twenty Four Hour Service, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With its restaurant and lounge bar, the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel has established a reputation as being one of the best places to eat in Southampton.

chilworth-manor-dining-30-83920

Galleried Lounge

Our bar in situated in the stunning Galleried Hall, with a wide selection of light bites and main meals to tickle your fancy as well as your taste buds. Its a wonderful place to relax after you've taken in the local attractions or finished an important business conference for the day. If you have a taste for the finer things, it will be well-served here. There's an extensive wine list to choose from, with attentive service by the glass. The cares of the day will just melt away.

Food is served between 11am-10 pm.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
chilworth-manor-dining-36-83920

Scrumptious Homemade Afternoon Tea

Treat yourself to a scrumptious homemade afternoon tea* in a traditional English manor house. Enjoy our wonderful surroundings, soak up the ambience and look out onto the beautiful natural scenery on our doorstep. There's a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches, homemade baked scones and your choice of tea or freshly brewed coffee. Once you've tried afternoon tea at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, you'll want to make it a regular event.

*Afternoon tea can be pre-booked or available to order on the day, allowing approximately 45 minutes preparation time.

Opening hours

14:00-17:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Relax on a romantic break or enjoy a massage after your meeting at this fabulous spa hotel in Southampton. Whatever your reason for staying at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, there's no excuse for missing this experience.

chilworth-manor-leisure-43-83920

Well-Being Facilities

Why not indulge yourself and choose from a wide range of luxury spa treatments available from our Comfort Zone spa and beauty suite? We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style - leaving you feeling ready to face the world again.

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 16

Restricted times for children in leisure club. Under 18's must be supervised at all times, and are only permitted in the pool 3pm-5.30pm Sat, Sun & Bank Holidays.

Opening times

Monday: 09:30- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:30- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:30- 17:00
Thursday: 09:30- 17:00
Friday: 09:30- 17:00
Saturday: 09:30- 17:00
Sunday: 09:30- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • 16 metre heated ozone cleansed pool

  • Sauna

  • Personal Training

  • Comfort Zone - wellbeing and beauty

  • Studio and pool classes

  • Steam room

  • 29 Station gym and swimming pool

  • 16 metre heated pool

Leisure Facilities

We offer a superb health club in beautiful surroundings thats open to anyone - with everything you need to keep you fit and toned. After using our luxurious changing room facilities, start your workout on state-of-the-art fitness equipment. Or maybe take a dip in our 16 metre heated swimming pool or hydrotherapy spa pool. If you need further relaxation, we also have a solarium, steam room and sauna.
PLEASE NOTE - Leisure Club opening times:
Monday - Thursday: 06.30 - 22.00
Friday: 06.30 - 20.30
Saturday & Sunday: 08.00 - 20.00
* Bank Holiday opening times may vary please contact the venue for times.

chilworth-manor-leisure-32-83920

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Mud Envelopment Treatment 60 £55.00
Massage Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £32.00
Full Body Massage 55 £55.00

Weddings

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is what wedding dreams are made of. Picture the scene as you make your entrance into a splendid galleried lounge with its panelled walls, open fireplace and grand staircase. We can make that dream a reality - which is why were a popular wedding venue in Southampton.

chilworth-manor-wedding-events-29-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-30-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-31-83920chilworth-manor-wedding-events-32-83920

Wedding service and reception venue

Chilworth Manor is ideal for all types of weddings. We have two main reception suites, including an elegant licensed room for civil marriages. Feel free to arrange your own entertainment or ask us for advice - we keep an extensive list of local entertainers, from magicians to live bands.

Catering

Choose an all-inclusive package or ask us to rustle up something more bespoke to suit your needs. Whatever you want, we'll make sure its served with a smile - which is why people choose us for wedding receptions in Southampton.

Honeymoon Suite

How about a complimentary bridal suite for the night of your wedding, including a full English breakfast? It's our present to you, so relax and enjoy your celebrations even more. With views over our beautiful landscaped grounds, you'll be an even happier couple.

Registrar

Registry office:


01794513846




For any enquiries please call Georgina Place on 023 80767333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SO16 7PT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J14, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Nearest airport: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)
On site disabled parking (6 spaces)

Address
Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Southampton FC - Saint Marys Stadium (4 miles)

  • Ageas Bowl - Home of Hampshire Cricket (9 miles)

  • Portsmouth FC - Fratton Park (24 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • City of Winchester (10 miles)

  • Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (24 miles)

  • Seacity Museum (4.9 miles)

  • Marwell Wildlife Park (10 miles)

  • Peppa Pig World at Paulton Park (10 miles)

Shopping

  • Southampton (4 miles)

An easy motorway drive from London, the convenient Southampton location of the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is an ideal place to hold an event.

Venue

With eleven air conditioned event suites, there's more than enough room for every kind of gathering here. From interviews, board meetings, conferences and training seminars to social events and weddings, you're warmly invited to join us. Residential guests can also enjoy our health club and spa offering an ozone-cleansed pool, sauna and steam room, state of the art gym and Comfort Zone beauty treatment suite.


Rooms

Our eleven varied conference and function rooms can host any gathering, large or small. They include a presentation theatre unique for a meeting venue near Southampton. This offers tiered seating for up to 130 delegates with an interactive lectern and back projection screen. In short, its a big room for big ideas. But if your meeting is a little more modest, we can accommodate that too.


Packages

Basking in the glory of a successful conference is great but finding unplanned costs on your invoice is not. That's why our day delegate rates are inclusive of everything you'll need from an LCD projector and flipcharts to refreshments of food and drink throughout the day. Every room also includes free Wi-Fi access so you can stay in touch with what's happening back at base.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1742 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 618
Rating: 4 586
Rating: 3 316
Rating: 2 150
Rating: 1 72
Rating

Chilling out at Chilworth

13/02/2019 ROYLES, London, United Kingdom

Very impressive drive up to large mansion. So far so good! Will look divine when all the rhodedendrums are in flower. Very friendly laid back staff. Our room was a bit pokey ( deluxe ...) but they wer... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Royles Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I am delighted that you enjoyed time at Chilworth Manor. I am sorry that the initial deluxe room overlooking the front gardens of the Manor fell short of expectation, but am delighted to see that Jack was able to reallocate you to a deluxe room overlooking the rear gardens. I am pleased also to see that you were able to make use of the facilities during your stay, including a walk around the gardens. We did indeed launch our new restaurant menu on Monday, this has generally been very well received but I will ensure your feedback is shared with Chef, thank you for bringing this to my attention. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again, we look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Whats not to like

11/02/2019 goodtogethome, London

Lovely hotel which has been many things in its time, so maybe lacking some of the grandeur you might expect. Set in attractive grounds with an interesting deer ring which I have never seen before. Our... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear goodtogethome Thank you so much for your 5-star review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that your experience in our restaurant surpassed expectation based on some other reviews you had read on this site. We take all our guest feedback seriously, including that which we receive via reviews on sites such as this to ensure our continual improvement. It is important to highlight, however, that the number of reviews received on Trip Advisor for our hotel last year accounts for just 0.5% of the total number of guests who chose to stay with us and I'm pleased that your positive experience matched that enjoyed by so many of our other guests. I am particularly grateful to you for taking the time to highlight the team who work hard to ensure all our guests receive a warm and friendly welcome. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Chilworth Manor in the future. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

No more than a 3 star!

10/02/2019 Patricia O, Yeovil, United Kingdom

Booked on line to have an executive room and breakfast. Drove along an impressive drive to the hotel where there was limited parking before you had to park in the overflow. Not good when it is raini... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Patricia I am sorry that your recent stay with us fell short of expectation. Chilworth Manor is officially rated as a 3-star hotel, however we do strive to deliver a 5-star experience and I am sorry you did not experience this. The hotel features in the region of 200 parking spaces, all of which are within a 2 minute walk of the main hotel entrance, I am sorry that you were unable to park directly in front of the hotel but am pleased there were spaces available in one of our overflow car parks. Rooms in the original 19th century Manor are heated by a traditional central heating system with individual radiators available in each room for guests to control accordingly, I am sorry that this was not overly clear to you. The occasional creaky floorboard is also testament to the age and individual character of our building although I will ensure those you have highlighted are checked to see if it is possible for us to minimise disturbance. I will be sharing your feedback regarding breakfast with our Chef and Food & Beverage team as I am disappointed to hear that your freshly cooked poached eggs were not served at an acceptable standard. We do recommend guests who are not booked on a dinner inclusive package but wish to dine with us contact the hotel prior to arrival to book a table at your preferred time, particularly on weekends and at busy periods. Tables can also be booked online via our website www.chilworth-manor.co.uk. I do hope that you will consider staying with us again so we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith in Chilworth Manor, if you wish to discuss any aspect of your stay, or indeed would like to arrange a future stay, please contact me directly by email to gm@chilworth-manor.co.uk. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

A Gem Of A Hotel On The Edge Of Southampton

05/02/2019 AndrewSH10,

Just returned from a 2 night stay & have stayed several times now at Chilworth Manor & will keep coming back. Wonderful approach through the wooded grounds to this imposing building. Ample parking whi... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear AndrewSH10 Thank you so much for your 5-star review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay as much as your previous visits. I know that Lindsey will be delighted to know that she made such a positive impact on your experience. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay so comprehensively, we all very much look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Best deal we could get near to the New Forest to celebrate my wife's birthday

05/02/2019 CHOOCHOO_12, Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom

Toilet paper quality fairly poor, bath/shower could do with a grab handle. Buffet style breakfast not at all special, 1st day on the cold side, day 2 was marginally better. Given the snowy conditions ... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Choochoo_12 Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, I'm sorry to see that a number of aspects fell short of expectation and I do hope these will not deter you from staying with us again in the future. The hotel benefits from a fibre optic connection which regularly delivers WiFi download and upload speeds in excess of 70 Mb/s, I'm sorry that you didn't experience this. I do appreicate your kind comments about the team who work hard to ensure all our guests receive a warm welcome. I'm sorry that we hadn't got round to re-gritting outside the main entrance following the overnight snowfall, we do work hard to keep on top of this. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager