• 8.1 /10 Fantastic
  •  
  • From
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Enjoy serenity near Southampton.

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is ideally situated just 4 miles from Southampton, amongst 12 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds. Just a couple of miles from the New Forest National Park, this wonderful retreat offers idyllic surroundings, yet its within easy reach of the city centre and major motorway links.

This charming Edwardian Manor House is a wonderful place to stay in Southampton and offers excellent accommodation not to mention a state-of-the-art health club and spa. Its traditional character makes it the perfect choice for a romantic getaway. Alternatively, if you're staying with your family, there are some inspiring attractions nearby that the children will love. When you're in the mood for some serious shopping, you can also visit the West Quay retail centre, which is only a short drive from the hotel.

For guests here on business, its fantastic location makes it easily accessible by road, rail, air and even sea with Southampton Cruise Terminal, as well as its International Airport mere minutes away. That's why the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is also a popular venue in Southampton for conferences, with spacious and varied facilities available for hire.

For the best of both worlds all the transport and entertainment advantages of a big city combined with National Park countryside - the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel takes some beating.

View more

Location

Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England
For enquiries or to make a reservation please call 023 80767333
AAThe AA rosette is your guarantee that a hotel takes extra special pride in its cuisine.

Summary

On 24th and 25th December, hotels Restaurant will be closed for evening meals. Only Breakfast will be served over these dates.
Bars, Gym, Indoor Pool, Restaurants, Sauna, Spa Pool/Jacuzzi, Twenty Four Hour Service, No Lift
Free internet available throughout the hotel
There is free parking available onsite.
Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00 | 10:00

Facilities

Dining and Bars

With its restaurant and lounge bar, the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel has established a reputation as being one of the best places to eat in Southampton.

blank image

Galleried Lounge

Our bar in situated in the stunning Galleried Hall, with a wide selection of light bites and main meals to tickle your fancy as well as your taste buds. Its a wonderful place to relax after you've taken in the local attractions or finished an important business conference for the day. If you have a taste for the finer things, it will be well-served here. There's an extensive wine list to choose from, with attentive service by the glass. The cares of the day will just melt away.

Food is served between 11am-10 pm.

Opening hours

11:00-23:00
Weekend times may vary
blank image

Scrumptious Homemade Afternoon Tea

Treat yourself to a scrumptious homemade afternoon tea* in a traditional English manor house. Enjoy our wonderful surroundings, soak up the ambience and look out onto the beautiful natural scenery on our doorstep. There's a selection of freshly made finger sandwiches, homemade baked scones and your choice of tea or freshly brewed coffee. Once you've tried afternoon tea at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, you'll want to make it a regular event.

*Afternoon tea can be pre-booked or available to order on the day, allowing approximately 45 minutes preparation time.

Opening hours

14:00-17:00
Weekend times may vary

Spa & Leisure

Relax on a romantic break or enjoy a massage after your meeting at this fabulous spa hotel in Southampton. Whatever your reason for staying at the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, there's no excuse for missing this experience.

blank image

Well-Being Facilities

Why not indulge yourself and choose from a wide range of luxury spa treatments available from our Comfort Zone spa and beauty suite? We offer a range of treatments to make your 'me time' more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style - leaving you feeling ready to face the world again.

No. of treatment rooms: 4
Minimum guests (per booking): 1
Maximum guests (per booking): 16

Restricted times for children in leisure club. Under 18's must be supervised at all times, and are only permitted in the pool 3pm-5.30pm Sat, Sun & Bank Holidays. Children are not permitted on any other day.

Opening times

Monday: 09:30- 17:00
Tuesday: 09:30- 17:00
Wednesday: 09:30- 17:00
Thursday: 09:30- 17:00
Friday: 09:30- 17:00
Saturday: 09:30- 17:00
Sunday: 09:30- 17:00

Leisure Facilities

  • Sauna

  • Personal Training

  • Comfort Zone - wellbeing and beauty

  • Studio and pool classes

  • Steam room

  • 29 Station gym and swimming pool

  • 16 metre heated pool

Treatments

We offer a range of treatments to make your me time more memorable. From head to toe, we'll take care of you in style.

Type Treatment Time (mins) price (from)
Health & Beauty Mud Envelopment Treatment 60 £55.00
Massage Back, Neck Shoulder Massage 25 £32.00
Full Body Massage 55 £55.00

Weddings

Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is what wedding dreams are made of. Picture the scene as you make your entrance into a splendid galleried lounge with its panelled walls, open fireplace and grand staircase. We can make that dream a reality - which is why were a popular wedding venue in Southampton.

blank image

Wedding service and reception venue

Chilworth Manor is ideal for all types of weddings. We have two main reception suites, including an elegant licensed room for civil marriages. Feel free to arrange your own entertainment or ask us for advice - we keep an extensive list of local entertainers, from magicians to live bands.

Catering

Choose an all-inclusive package or ask us to rustle up something more bespoke to suit your needs. Whatever you want, we'll make sure its served with a smile - which is why people choose us for wedding receptions in Southampton.

Honeymoon Suite

How about a complimentary bridal suite for the night of your wedding, including a full English breakfast? It's our present to you, so relax and enjoy your celebrations even more. With views over our beautiful landscaped grounds, you'll be an even happier couple.

Registrar

Registry office:


01794513846




For any enquiries please call Georgina Place on 023 80767333

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type SO16 7PT

Send to Tom Tom

Nearest motorway: M3, J14, 2.00 miles
Nearest train station: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Nearest airport: Southampton, 4.50 miles
Free parking on site (250 spaces)

Address
Chilworth
Southampton
Hampshire
SO16 7PT
England


What's nearby?

Sports

  • Southampton FC - Saint Marys Stadium (4 miles)

  • Ageas Bowl - Home of Hampshire Cricket (9 miles)

  • Portsmouth FC - Fratton Park (24 miles)

Cities & Attractions

  • City of Winchester (10 miles)

  • Portsmouth Historic Dockyard (24 miles)

  • Seacity Museum (4.9 miles)

  • Marwell Wildlife Park (10 miles)

  • Peppa Pig World at Paulton Park (10 miles)

Shopping

  • Southampton (4 miles)

Meetings, Conferences and Events

An easy motorway drive from London, the convenient Southampton location of the Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel is an ideal place to hold an event.

Venue

With eleven air conditioned event suites, there's more than enough room for every kind of gathering here. From interviews, board meetings, conferences and training seminars to social events and weddings, you're warmly invited to join us. Residential guests can also enjoy our health club and spa offering an ozone-cleansed pool, sauna and steam room, state of the art gym and Comfort Zone beauty treatment suite.


Rooms

Our eleven varied conference and function rooms can host any gathering, large or small. They include a presentation theatre unique for a meeting venue near Southampton. This offers tiered seating for up to 130 delegates with an interactive lectern and back projection screen. In short, its a big room for big ideas. But if your meeting is a little more modest, we can accommodate that too.


Packages

Basking in the glory of a successful conference is great but finding unplanned costs on your invoice is not. That's why our day delegate rates are inclusive of everything you'll need from an LCD projector and flipcharts to refreshments of food and drink throughout the day. Every room also includes free Wi-Fi access so you can stay in touch with what's happening back at base.

Available room set ups

Banquet
Boardroom
Classroom
Theatre
U shape




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Cedar Suite 130 40 30 30 0
Hillaire Belloc 35 16 14 13 30
G K Chesterton 50 25 24 26 44
Willis Fleming 0 0 0 12 0
Lazard 16 0 0 10 12
Seely 35 16 14 15 18
Earl Jellicoe 40 16 18 20 30
Lord Selbourne 80 40 28 28 90
Coach House 150 60 50 50 160
Mill Room 50 25 24 26 0
Tanners Room 35 16 14 13 0
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1947 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 691
Rating: 4 637
Rating: 3 344
Rating: 2 173
Rating: 1 103
Rating

Do not expect a smile

18/11/2019 embem87, Farnborough, United Kingdom

Staff unfriendly and rude. Don't use spa facilities during kids time, as ridiculous. Dont bother booking any treatments as they will just cancel on you last minute. Food in restaurant was lovely, but ... more

Rating

Beautiful country manor hotel

17/11/2019 sueking44, East Sussex, United Kingdom

This hotel is just lovely, food, staff , room, and general areas are spotless, so relaxing by their open fire in the ballroom , comfortable chairs, great bar service for drinks and snacks , quiet at ... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear sueking44 Thank you for your 5-star review following your stay with us at the weekend. I am delighted that you received great service in the bar and that you were pleased with the hotel, food, team and cleanliness experienced. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and I do hope you will consider staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Would not recommend

17/11/2019 Jake1107,

We attended chilworth manor over the weekend and were impressed with the setting and venue, however that is where it stopped, the service was poor, the que for the bar was ridiculous with only one bar... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jake1107 I am sorry that you experienced some delays with service in the restaurant and bar during your stay with us at the weekend. I have already discussed your feedback with our new restaurant and bars manager who will be working with the team in ensuring any additional training and support needed is provided moving forward. I am pleased that your meal was enjoyable and that you were pleased with your room, the setting and the hotel in general. I do hope that, in view of this, you will consider staying with us again so we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith our restaurant. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Disappointing - worst stay here ever

17/11/2019 VeryBusyLizzie,

We don't stay in hotels often, but have visited this one on a few previous occasions and I was looking forward to our one night stay. We wanted a quiet room as previously we've had rooms in noisy loc... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear VeryBusyLizzie I am sorry that your most recent stay with us fell short of the experience you have enjoyed here at Chilworth Manor in the past due to the delays you experienced with service in the restaurant. I will ensure your feedback is shared with our restaurant and bars manager so appropriate training and support can be offered to the team moving forward. As a regular guest I do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may have the opportunity of restoring your faith and meeting the expectations set from your previous visits to our hotel. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager
Rating

Attended a wedding with overnight stay.

17/11/2019 Sarah L,

Well what a beautiful setting lovely for a wedding.lovely rooms grounds and social areas. HOWEVER The majority of the staff need some server training for the following reasons: When asked for assista... more

Owner Response
Chilworth_GM, General Manager at Best Western Chilworth Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sarah L I am sorry that you experienced some challenges with service in our restaurant and bar during your stay at the weekend. Early check-in. Our new restaurant and bar manager will review your comments and ensure these are taken on board with additional training and support being provided to the team as required. Whilst we will always endeavor to meet a request for early check-in this cannot, regrettably, be guaranteed and I regret any inconvenience this caused to you. I appreciate your acknowledgement with regards to the wonderful day enjoyed by the bride and groom, this has also been inline with the initial feedback received from them both. I do hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Nathan Chart - General Manager