Best Western Charleston Inn

1540 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina, 29407-7845, United States
based on 1751 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Charleston Inn

Located minutes away from downtown and the cruise terminal, Best Western Charleston Inn is a smart choice for romantic getaways, a family vacation or business retreat. Our Charleston, SC hotel is pet-friendly and smoke-free. Relax in well-appointed r show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 12:00:00
1540 Savannah Highway, Charleston, South Carolina, 29407-7845, United States

Reviews of Best Western Charleston Inn

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 1751 reviews
Excellent 51%
Very Good 30%
Average 9%
Poor 4%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Bob C, wrote review 16/12/2020

Better to sleep in your car.

There was a very strong bleach odor in the room. The general manager is rude and charges more than the reservation rate. He declined to provide the breakfast to go, since an order was not placed the ... more

Owner Response
Bill Richards, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Bob C, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review! We strive to offer each guest clean, comfortable accommodations with great guest service. I am sorry you felt that you were treated with anything but the utmost professionalism. Thank you so much for staying at our property, we hope to see you again!
Rating

TravelTGNow, wrote review 14/12/2020

Old stinky hotel.

Check-in was quick and friendly, no offer of breakfast area/or protocol. We had no clue if it was even offered so we ran to grocery store. Came back to check out room, smelled old and funky. Fridge... more

Owner Response
Bill Richards, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear TravelTGNow, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review! On behalf of our staff, e deeply apologize your stay was not as enjoyable as we hope for all our guests. I will be discussing your review with our staff with hopes of improving. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Rating

Laura T, wrote review 28/11/2020

Could Be Much Nicer

Room smelled of cigarettes. Mold on shower head and in grout around shower. Water never really got very warm. Walls in room were chipped and painted a color that made it look dirty. Outside of ho... more

Owner Response
Bill Richards, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Laura, On behalf of our entire staff I deeply apologize for the accommodations you were provided. I will be discussing the issues presented with our staff with hopes of improving. Thank you so much for your feedback!
Rating

LCL1968, wrote review 29/10/2020

Not what I was hoping for.

Have stayed at many Best Western hotels. This one was a disappointment. Bathroom smelled, water drips, carpet old. Breakfast due to COVID was minimal-cold cereal, packaged danish. Very questionable... more

Owner Response
Bill Richards, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear LCL1968, COVID has definitely changed a lot about our breakfast but we do try and provide our guests an acceptable complimentary breakfast while providing the allowed items. We apologize your stay was not an enjoyable one. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Rating

Experience21665, wrote review 29/10/2020

Great stay

Best Western in Charleston gave my wife and I a very enjoyable experience. The room was very clean and the front desk staff was always eager to help our experience. The pool area was 1 of the nicest I... more

Owner Response
Bill Richards, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Experience21665, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again!