• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Charleston Inn

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

If youre looking for a clean, comfortable, 100 smoke-free Charleston hotel with close proximity to the area beaches, we have you covered.

Our great location includes proximity to historic Charleston and area attractions, and the Charleston Cruise Terminal. Whether youre on a romantic getaway, a family trip or traveling for business, you deserve a well-appointed room in a spacious Charleston hotel. Enjoy the proximity to historic sites and downtown Charleston during your stay.

Affordability is a big reason why many guests choose our Charleston hotel. Were also pet-friendly, so you can bring the family pet. Our free breakfast ensures that every guest starts the morning right with a waffle station, pancake station, omelets, sausage, fruits, sweet pastries, yogurt, and a variety of hot and cold cereals. Every meal is complete with endless chilled juices and 100 Arabica coffee.

Historic Charleston has incredible shopping and fine dining options, along with special events happening year-round. Enjoy the sights at USS Yorktown, or tour one of the many local plantations for a touch of culture and history. Folly Beach is a favorite destination to relax, soak up the sun and try out some water recreation.

With the largest outdoor pool in Charleston and 37-inch flat panel television, staying at our Charleston hotel is relaxing and peaceful. Free parking and free Wi-Fi make it convenient, whether you need to keep in touch with clients or park an RV while on a road trip.

The College of Charleston is nearby, and we regularly host visiting faculty and students. Other business-minded travelers include employees of Tanger Outlets, the Medical University of South Carolina (MUSC) and the Citadel. No matter what brings you to Charleston, let our southern hospitality make your stay even better.

Reserve a room at the Best Western Charleston Inn today and enjoy a great value and location!

View more

Location

1540 Savannah Highway
Charleston
South Carolina
29407-7845
United States
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call 843/571-6100
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 29407-7845

Send to Tom Tom

Address
1540 Savannah Highway
Charleston
South Carolina
29407-7845
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 3.00 mile(s) from North Charleston

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Mount Pleasant

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Folly Beach

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Goose Creek

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Isle of Palms

  • 10.00 mile(s) from Summerville

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Roper Hospital, and St. Francis Hospital

  • 3.00 mile(s) from MUSC, South Carolina's premier hospital complex

  • 8.00 mile(s) from Cummins Turbo Tech

  • 3.00 mile(s) from College of Charleston

  • 3.00 mile(s) from Citadel College

  • 4.00 mile(s) from Medical University

  • 15.00 mile(s) from Charleston Southern University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 1517 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 755
Rating: 4 484
Rating: 3 152
Rating: 2 76
Rating: 1 50
Rating

Cruise package...REALLY?!

18.02.2019 MrandMrsA,

The prices for the "cruise package" are quite misleading and very expensive in comparison to other area facilities offering similar services! Unfortunately, we did not find this out until after our c... more

Rating

Cruise "package"

16.02.2019 Tra989vel,

This is not the place you want to stay if you are taking a cruise. We booked a room for a night, which the website quoted as 79.00, an excellent value. I called to ask for the cruise deal, which incl... more

Owner Response
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Tra989vel, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate guest feedback, be it positive or negative, as it allows us the opportunity to improve. As you are aware, we have spoken regarding your experience. I hope you were satisfied with the outcome. If not, I would encourage you to contact me directly. Again, thank you for your comments.
Rating

Needed Getaway

15.02.2019 Regina J,

Although I am from the area, when I seriously need to take a break from home, I come here. Trust, the quietness from the highway, is a major plus. Not walking far from your door, and knowing that you ... more

Owner Response
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Hi Regina J! Thank you so much for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us! We know it takes a lot of time and effort, and we really appreciate it. We can't wait to see you again!
Rating

Very satified!

12.02.2019 Jessie R, Jacksonville, Florida

This property in conveniently located on Savannah Highway which runs through Charleston. The property is very attractive and clean. Our room was located on the back part of the property which meant we... more

Owner Response
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Jessie R, We're so happy to have been able to meet your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for providing such wonderful feedback. We're glad you were impressed, and we can't wait to see you again!
Rating

Park at own risk

10.02.2019 Serious63,

While our stay at this Hotel there was a couples auto that got vandalized. Someone heard glass breaking at 6 am. The couple was on a cruise, when asked they said nobody seen a thing. Its a shame when ... more

Owner Response
Bill R, General Manager at Best Western Charleston Inn, responded to this review
Dear Serious63, Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback very much. We do sincerely apologize that this happened to our beloved guests. We do our very best to take every precaution possible to ensure our guests belongings are safe and secure while they are busy enjoying their cruise. Unfortunately, criminals exist and sometimes bad things happen. We hope this won't prohibit you from booking with us in the future, and we thank you for choosing to stay with us.