Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Chaffin Inn located in the heart of middle Tennessee in Murfreesboro. The Best Western Chaffin Inn offers guests great customer service and unbeatable amenities all for an affordable price. Guests staying at this newly renovated hotel will enjoy spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat screen televisions with expanded cable including HBO and ESPN, microwave, refrigerator and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Start the day off right with a complimentary continental breakfast including choice of pepper fried eggs, sausage patties, breads, cereal, fruit, boiled eggs, yogurt, juice, coffee before relaxing in the seasonal outdoor swimming pool. Located near the rich historic Civil War sights and attractions, the Best Western Chaffin Inn is close to where travelers to the Murfreesboro area want to be. Guests can spend the day exploring Stone River National Battlefield, touring Oaklands Historic Site or walking Cannonsburgh Village. Horse lovers will appreciate this Murfreesboro hotel being situated so close to many area horse shows and activities. Find a variety of different boutiques and shopping malls throughout Murfreesboro and nearby Nashville. Traveling on business? The Nissan Corporation and the Nashville International Airport are a convenient distance from the hotel. We are also conveniently located within two miles of the new Murfreesboro Convention Center. The Best Western Chaffin Inn also frequently hosts guests in town attending a variety of local festivals. Nearby Middle Tennessee State University makes the Best Western Chaffin Inn ideal lodging for visiting family, friends or attending sporting events. We hope to have your as our guests soon at the Best Western Chaffin Inn! Due to limited parking and driveway sizes, the hotel cannot permit any oversized moving or delivery trucks on the hotel property. Guests can pull in and the front desk will direct to the proper parking areas.

View more

Location

168 Chaffin Place
Murfreesboro
Tennessee
37129-6901
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
|
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37129-6901

Send to Tom Tom

Address
168 Chaffin Place
Murfreesboro
Tennessee
37129-6901
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 6.00 mile(s) from Smyrna

  • 8.00 mile(s) from La Vergne

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Brentwood

  • 20.00 mile(s) from Lebanon

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Shelbyville

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Manchester

  • 30.00 mile(s) from Nashville

  • Pillsbury

  • Heritage Farms and Dairy

  • Verizon Wireless Corp.

  • Mtsu

  • Nissan North America, Inc.

  • Nashville International Speedway

  • Super Wal-Mart®

  • Bath and Bodywork

  • Sam's Wholesale

  • Old Time Pottery

Cities & Attractions

  • Nissan North America, Inc.




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 335 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 106
Rating: 4 94
Rating: 3 71
Rating: 2 37
Rating: 1 27
Rating

Best western chaffin place

17/02/2017 Candydr,

The Best Western is a very clean, well manicured property. Great selection of rooms to accommodate your stay. The rooms are also very clean:) The staff members are also very pleasant and professional.... more

Rating

Going home

12/02/2017 k_joy9867, Saint John, Indiana

Super helpful staff, clean, and amazing breakfast for a buffet!! I really enjoyed staying after a 12 hour day of driving. I do not recall having a breakfast area so clean and well stocked. The only n... more

Owner Response
Ron_GM_BWChaffinInn, Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments we are happy to have you again
Rating

Great place to stop for rest and breakfast

09/02/2017 dchutsch, Missouri

Clean room, although its an older motel, it is well maintained, room had hot water out of shower head that was great, good thick towels, one of the better breakfasts along an interstate. Wifi worked... more

Owner Response
BW-Chaffin_Staff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review
Dear dchutsch, Thank you so much for your kind words! Yes, we are a somewhat older property, but as you stated, we do our best to make up for it by ensuring that we don't miss the little things, such as the good towels and great shower heads. We know that it's the little things that can make the difference in your stay with us, and it's important to us that you stay with us again when you pass this way.
Rating

Good value

08/02/2017 R1212VArobertg, New Berlin, Wisconsin

Recently updated, good price, great breakfast and friendly staff. Room was a little small, but fine for overnight stay while traveling down to southern Florida. Would definitely stay at this but Bes... more

Owner Response
BW-Chaffin_Staff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at our property. We are please that you chose our hotel as your overnight stop on your way to Florida. Many of our guests are traveling to or from the Florida area for vacation and find us to be both price-friendly and conveniently located to the interstate. And, as you mentioned, a great, complimentary, breakfast is important for starting off the last leg of your trip. We hope you enjoy your time in Florida and look forward to seeing you again on your return trip.
Rating

Too Open For Me

01/02/2017 292williami, Morristown, United States

A very clean, but small room. The shower and bath tub were NOT behind the bathroom door. The bathing area was included within the main living area of the room. I hope I closed by curtains properly ... more

Owner Response
BW-Chaffin_Staff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Chaffin Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our property. Our housekeepers take great pride in providing you with the very best in accommodations. They truly are the unsung heroes in the hotel industry. As you saw when staying at our hotel, we are a somewhat smaller property with approximately 50 rooms. Our hotel has been completely renovated within the past year and prior to that four of our rooms contained whirlpool baths. It appears that you were in one of these rooms. Your sense of humor regarding the situation is greatly appreciated and we sincerely hope that it wasn't an inconvenience for you. Again, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we hope to see you again when you pass by.