• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Central Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Central Hotel is a comfortable city centre hotel in a quiet commercial area overlooking gardens. Close to museums, concert hall, cathedral, shops and Loire castles.

We offer a full breakfast for a nominal fee, have a coffee shop and lounge, elevator, babysitting upon request, and laundry services. Our rooms include cable television, dataports, wake-up calls, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee maker, mini-bar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and non-smoking rooms are available.

View more

Location

21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Blois

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Orleans

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Poitiers




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 260 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 55
Rating: 4 116
Rating: 3 57
Rating: 2 26
Rating: 1 6
Rating

Bad experience

11/02/2017 Eyal S,

We booked 7 rooms for 2 nights and checked out after just one. The hotel is under redecoration, pieces of old furniture are all over, the rooms and bathrooms had bad smell, the air in the room was dan... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening Sir, Thank you for the second comment you leave about exactely the same experience. We would like to start first with your experience at check out which really caught our attention. YOu are mentionning an unpleasant lady but i would like to remind you that you refused to talk to her because she was a women... Yes a women. Do you think it is pleasent being discriminate like that as more she is the General Manager of the building. Second of all, we are certainly Under refurbishment but it doesn't mean like you say hallways are dusty and all that as no works were happening on your floor and cleaning has been done too. FInally, we only had 6 rooms registered for your group and not 7 as you mentionned it in this comment. At your arrival you never mentionned what was really the problem. If it was because you had a room missing i'm sure our team will have try to find out the origin of the problem. We also offered you other categories with extra charge to change or get a new room but you declined. We are sorry your stay did not happen like you thought it would but by refusing to explain what was not correct you prefered to refuse to talk to A women and not explaining what was wrong in order for us to find a solution. and for that we're sorry but cannot create miracles of that kind. We hope you had a great stay in Tours wherever you decide to stay for the second night. Kind regards, Mickaël - Duty Manager
Rating

Currently in process of refurbishment

15/12/2016 Neil R, Ascot, United Kingdom

Not sure what they are refurbishing, as it wasn't apparent from any noise, so hope it improves and updates the rooms as i am often here in this convenient location. Leaving early - they will do an exp... more

Rating

Ok and good location

10/11/2016 Carl-Henrik P, Kungsbacka, Sweden

Stayed here one night when on business trip in the area. Check in and out was fast and convenient. No hassle like in many other hotels. Room 439 was ok with a comfortable bed. However a slight smell o... more

Rating

Clean and friendly

27/10/2016 Travel30728,

Quick check in with a very helpful and friendly staff. Our room was a king executive and had an entry foyer with desk, bedroom and two room bath. We appreciated the space after a rivercruise cabin! ... more

Rating

Overnight Stop in Tours, France

19/09/2016 Drew S,

We stayed one night in Tours at the Best Western Central hotel during our Loire Valley travel while heading out to Normandy. We thought it was a great location in the midst of town and perfect for our... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at BEST WESTERN Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening Drew S, Thank you for your nice comment about your recent experience. We are ahppy to read our team make our stay in Tours a great one. This is with pleasure we will welcome you again if you have the chance to pass by in the futre. Kind regards, Mickaël - Manager