• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Central Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Central Hotel is a comfortable city centre hotel in a quiet commercial area overlooking gardens. Close to museums, concert hall, cathedral, shops and Loire castles.

We offer a full breakfast for a nominal fee, have a coffee shop and lounge, elevator, babysitting upon request, and laundry services. Our rooms include cable television, dataports, wake-up calls, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee maker, mini-bar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and non-smoking rooms are available.

View more

Location

21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Blois

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Orleans

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Poitiers




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 378 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 87
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 12
Rating

Worst hotel Ive ever been

07/09/2019 erezm123,

We made a mistake on the reservation and made it for one month earlier. One minute after that we called the company and they told us that they will talk to the hotel and fix that without a problem. Tw... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Something is wrong in your title. You actually never stayed in our hotel. You called us to say you won't be coming on the date booked. As your rate is a non flexible one, we told you it was not possible to do any modification on your stay. You then contacted booking to who we said no for a change, you then contacted us again and after verifying with general manager we said no again to you. You then contacted Bestwestern international not accepting the fact you couldn't modify this reservation... And the answer was still the same. During our exchanges (over the phone), i told you the date you wanted was available and you'll have to pay the full rate for the new date. Because the date was busy i told you (email) we had no availibility (for a free or change or even by paying a fee- and it was implied in my email) . You understood it wasn't available but the first reason to our No was the fact you booked a non flexible rate so we didn't need to go further about more explanations. We are sorry you didn't accept the conditions of sale you suscribed online trhough booking.com Kind regards, MickaËl ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

Great value on Tours

04/09/2019 Daryl E,

Like Central location easy walk to most sites Easy to find On site parking in front of hotel Good WIFI Friendly helpful staff all shifts Full breakfast Converted monastery and old rooms are large with... more

Rating

nightmare

01/09/2019 Stefano B,

Even if we booked and payed for a comfort room, it was very small and very hot. If you wanted to switch the air conditioning on, freezing air came streight in your face. Our room wasn't cleaned up! Th... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Dear M. Stefano B, The Air conditioning was and is working perfectly in your room but you mentioned otherwise to expedia when you complained. The fact is, you didn’t like how it was install in your room: above the bed… We told you , you couldn’t change room this afternoon as the cleaning service was off and the reason wasn’t valid for a change of room , in respect of the occupancy of the hotel. We offered you to move the next morning, but you declined telling us you were leaving in 3 nights….so it will be too late for a change of room. you then came back down saying your room hadn’t been cleaned up…. I checked the cleaning lady file and noticed the room was marked as done. I said to you I was surprised that she didn’t do it and that I will bring you new and fresh towels. To what you answered absolutely not nicely: “ of course you will”. It’s a thing not to speak perfectly a language but when you don’t, you need to be carefully to what you say and you clearly didn’t. Then you Left the hotel Yelling: “you will pay for your words, you don’t know who I am” to what I answer that we do not work with threats here…. but never been impolite toward them or even offensive. We simply said NO for a change of room at the moment asked for, because the reason: a AC misplaced wasn’t valid regarding our occupancy. And you didn’t like the fact we said no to you. Following this, I investigated to see what happened with the cleaning lady and when you came back I wanted to offer you a change of room with apologizes. I didn’t have the chance to offer, you went mad, yelling You were leaving. I called his room to offer the change anyway to what he answered: “ I already booked somewhere else” and hang up. Then you came down to give me back the room key. I asked you to pay the services you used ie Breakfast, parking and city taxes ….You refused and walked away. Your wife was speaking to me in Italian and I said to her I do not speak Italian and I just understood she said “it was convenient for me to say that” as the words are close to French or Spanish words, 2 languages that I speak. To end this explanation, You being a lawyer doesn’t mean you are above the law . You left without paying your due ( breakfast, city tax, and parking, consumed) which is a felony… And then told me it will be lawyers against lawyers making threats again.... We are truly sorry it happened the way it did for a so little incident but you just went berzek and nothing could be done more appropritaely that what we offered you. Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND
Rating

Unaccommodating and outdated

21/08/2019 kevinchan127,

My first impression of this Best Western in Tours is the outdated, metal window shades. The front desk then made me feel very unwelcomed and was unaccommodating. We picked it for its location but it's... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
M. KevinCHan127, We really can't believe you came here to judge a place where you didn't stay. we never judge a book by its cover as nearly all our rooms and our breakfast area have been refurbished! I would like everyone here to see that your comment is outrageous towards us. Indeed, you booked 2 nights in our hotel for sunday, 18th August. however you didn't show up that day and you arrived the next day saying to my colleague you had a reservation for the 19th, which was wrong. (there is a difference by being unwelcomed and surprised) After that, someone from your group claimed it was the fault of the website that this mistake happened. At one point, you'll have to realise that this is often the human using the internet who generates these mistakes, not the opposite... The original reservation was not flexible and couldn't be refund or modified regarding the period. As we were quite full on the 19th i offered you a special offer compare to our public rates in order to compensate the loss you had( and to remind you it was a loss for us as well as the room were bloked and no extras has been consume as noone occupied these 2 rooms). You declined it as it was not in the same range of price than the ones you booked originally, which is normal as it was not the same category and not the same day. I also remind you use our parking for more than 2 hours but you do not thanks our service for it.... However despite this episod... you had a great in the city of Tours. MICKAEL ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

Great option in Tours

19/08/2019 mm_viaggiamo,

We stayed one night as a starting point for visiting the Loire Valley and were positively surprised. We got a totally remodelled room and for a classic room it was double the size of other hotels for ... more