Best Western Central Hotel

21 Rue Berthelot, Tours, 37000, France
based on 391 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Central Hotel

The Best Western Central Hotel is a comfortable city centre hotel in a quiet commercial area overlooking gardens. Close to museums, concert hall, cathedral, shops and Loire castles.

We offer a full breakfast for a nominal fee, have a coffee
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
21 Rue Berthelot, Tours, 37000, France

Reviews of Best Western Central Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 391 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 42%
Average 20%
Poor 9%
Terrible 3%
Rating

mfbperson1, wrote review 28/02/2020

would never recommend this hotel

Lets start with the good things...not many. Hotel was clean and the location was amazing. So for the rest of my stay. We had two rooms on the 4th floor. The room was very warm and uncomfortable. When ... more

Rating

Morser221, wrote review 06/02/2020

Perfect in every way!

Exactly how a hotel should be! This older hotel has been maintained and modernised in a tasteful manner. It is both comforting and functional. Parking can be found at the front, reception directly ... more

Owner Response
TALEKA TREMOUILLES, Propriétaire at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening, Thank you very much for this comment. Our team will be well pleased to read you and see that good work pays. Thank again, hope to welcoming you again in the future, Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

LETsGoSomeday, wrote review 04/10/2019

Poor customer service by reception desk!

I was disappointed & dismayed when I telephoned this hotel reception desk from near the central train station for assistance on how to find a taxi. Basically the clerk told me if I could not see a ta... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
DEar Madam, WE are really sorry you felt that way about our Team. We inform you that when we order taxi for guests we call the exact same phone number you mentionned in your comment. Let me explain you what my colleague explained to you at the time: The taxi company do not take request from someone to pick someone else up in another location. So if you had been at the hotel and we had called the taxi company they would have come to pick you up. Here its another matter, you asked us to call them to pick you up somewhere else and when we call them to ask for that kind of service they refuse automatically. So if you have to be angry at someone be angry at their proper management, not ours. We thank you again for your comprehension on the matter. Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

David-Travels2, wrote review 17/09/2019

One of the Best Places We Stayed for the Price.

I was a bit surprised to read some of the other reviews. We had a marvelous stay at this hotel. The front staff was excellent and very friendly. The location is excellent, and close to a lot of int... more

Rating

erezm123, wrote review 07/09/2019

Worst hotel Ive ever been

We made a mistake on the reservation and made it for one month earlier. One minute after that we called the company and they told us that they will talk to the hotel and fix that without a problem. Tw... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Something is wrong in your title. You actually never stayed in our hotel. You called us to say you won't be coming on the date booked. As your rate is a non flexible one, we told you it was not possible to do any modification on your stay. You then contacted booking to who we said no for a change, you then contacted us again and after verifying with general manager we said no again to you. You then contacted Bestwestern international not accepting the fact you couldn't modify this reservation... And the answer was still the same. During our exchanges (over the phone), i told you the date you wanted was available and you'll have to pay the full rate for the new date. Because the date was busy i told you (email) we had no availibility (for a free or change or even by paying a fee- and it was implied in my email) . You understood it wasn't available but the first reason to our No was the fact you booked a non flexible rate so we didn't need to go further about more explanations. We are sorry you didn't accept the conditions of sale you suscribed online trhough booking.com Kind regards, MickaËl ROLAND - Duty Manager