• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Central Hotel

3 Star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Central Hotel is a comfortable city centre hotel in a quiet commercial area overlooking gardens. Close to museums, concert hall, cathedral, shops and Loire castles.

We offer a full breakfast for a nominal fee, have a coffee shop and lounge, elevator, babysitting upon request, and laundry services. Our rooms include cable television, dataports, wake-up calls, AM/FM alarm clock, coffee maker, mini-bar, hairdryer, iron and ironing board and non-smoking rooms are available.

View more

Location

21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France
3 Star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 37000

Send to Tom Tom

Address
21 Rue Berthelot
Tours
37000
France


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 80 kilometer(s) from Blois

  • 120 kilometer(s) from Orleans

  • 100 kilometer(s) from Poitiers




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 382 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 89
Rating: 4 166
Rating: 3 78
Rating: 2 35
Rating: 1 14
Rating

Poor customer service by reception desk!

04/10/2019 LETsGoSomeday,

I was disappointed & dismayed when I telephoned this hotel reception desk from near the central train station for assistance on how to find a taxi. Basically the clerk told me if I could not see a ta... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
DEar Madam, WE are really sorry you felt that way about our Team. We inform you that when we order taxi for guests we call the exact same phone number you mentionned in your comment. Let me explain you what my colleague explained to you at the time: The taxi company do not take request from someone to pick someone else up in another location. So if you had been at the hotel and we had called the taxi company they would have come to pick you up. Here its another matter, you asked us to call them to pick you up somewhere else and when we call them to ask for that kind of service they refuse automatically. So if you have to be angry at someone be angry at their proper management, not ours. We thank you again for your comprehension on the matter. Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

One of the Best Places We Stayed for the Price.

17/09/2019 David-Travels2, Utah

I was a bit surprised to read some of the other reviews. We had a marvelous stay at this hotel. The front staff was excellent and very friendly. The location is excellent, and close to a lot of int... more

Rating

Worst hotel Ive ever been

07/09/2019 erezm123,

We made a mistake on the reservation and made it for one month earlier. One minute after that we called the company and they told us that they will talk to the hotel and fix that without a problem. Tw... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Something is wrong in your title. You actually never stayed in our hotel. You called us to say you won't be coming on the date booked. As your rate is a non flexible one, we told you it was not possible to do any modification on your stay. You then contacted booking to who we said no for a change, you then contacted us again and after verifying with general manager we said no again to you. You then contacted Bestwestern international not accepting the fact you couldn't modify this reservation... And the answer was still the same. During our exchanges (over the phone), i told you the date you wanted was available and you'll have to pay the full rate for the new date. Because the date was busy i told you (email) we had no availibility (for a free or change or even by paying a fee- and it was implied in my email) . You understood it wasn't available but the first reason to our No was the fact you booked a non flexible rate so we didn't need to go further about more explanations. We are sorry you didn't accept the conditions of sale you suscribed online trhough booking.com Kind regards, MickaËl ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

Great value on Tours

04/09/2019 Daryl E,

Like Central location easy walk to most sites Easy to find On site parking in front of hotel Good WIFI Friendly helpful staff all shifts Full breakfast Converted monastery and old rooms are large with... more

Rating

nightmare

01/09/2019 Stefano B,

Even if we booked and payed for a comfort room, it was very small and very hot. If you wanted to switch the air conditioning on, freezing air came streight in your face. Our room wasn't cleaned up! Th... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Dear M. Stefano B, The Air conditioning was and is working perfectly in your room but you mentioned otherwise to expedia when you complained. The fact is, you didn’t like how it was install in your room: above the bed… We told you , you couldn’t change room this afternoon as the cleaning service was off and the reason wasn’t valid for a change of room , in respect of the occupancy of the hotel. We offered you to move the next morning, but you declined telling us you were leaving in 3 nights….so it will be too late for a change of room. you then came back down saying your room hadn’t been cleaned up…. I checked the cleaning lady file and noticed the room was marked as done. I said to you I was surprised that she didn’t do it and that I will bring you new and fresh towels. To what you answered absolutely not nicely: “ of course you will”. It’s a thing not to speak perfectly a language but when you don’t, you need to be carefully to what you say and you clearly didn’t. Then you Left the hotel Yelling: “you will pay for your words, you don’t know who I am” to what I answer that we do not work with threats here…. but never been impolite toward them or even offensive. We simply said NO for a change of room at the moment asked for, because the reason: a AC misplaced wasn’t valid regarding our occupancy. And you didn’t like the fact we said no to you. Following this, I investigated to see what happened with the cleaning lady and when you came back I wanted to offer you a change of room with apologizes. I didn’t have the chance to offer, you went mad, yelling You were leaving. I called his room to offer the change anyway to what he answered: “ I already booked somewhere else” and hang up. Then you came down to give me back the room key. I asked you to pay the services you used ie Breakfast, parking and city taxes ….You refused and walked away. Your wife was speaking to me in Italian and I said to her I do not speak Italian and I just understood she said “it was convenient for me to say that” as the words are close to French or Spanish words, 2 languages that I speak. To end this explanation, You being a lawyer doesn’t mean you are above the law . You left without paying your due ( breakfast, city tax, and parking, consumed) which is a felony… And then told me it will be lawyers against lawyers making threats again.... We are truly sorry it happened the way it did for a so little incident but you just went berzek and nothing could be done more appropritaely that what we offered you. Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND