Best Western Central Hotel

21 Rue Berthelot, Tours, 37000, France
based on 394 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Central Hotel

The Best Western Central Hotel is a comfortable city centre hotel in a quiet commercial area overlooking gardens. Close to museums, concert hall, cathedral, shops and Loire castles.

We offer a full breakfast for a nominal fee, have a coffee
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out14:00:00 | 11:00:00
21 Rue Berthelot, Tours, 37000, France

Reviews of Best Western Central Hotel

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 394 reviews
Excellent 23%
Very Good 42%
Average 20%
Poor 9%
Terrible 3%
Rating

Dellaph_Kite, wrote review 25/09/2020

Wonderful location

We found this hotel without difficulty via Sat nav, always a plus. There is attached, free car parking at the front. We were warmly welcomed at reception. Our German Shepherd dog is exuberant but well... more

Rating

tommyteddy1957, wrote review 24/09/2020

Fantastic Hotel in the heart of the city

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions over the past 6 years and it is still as good as every. The location in the heart of the city is brilliant for sightseeing, bars and restaurants. The hot... more

Rating

mfbperson1, wrote review 28/02/2020

would never recommend this hotel

Lets start with the good things...not many. Hotel was clean and the location was amazing. So for the rest of my stay. We had two rooms on the 4th floor. The room was very warm and uncomfortable. When ... more

Owner Response
TALEKA TREMOUILLES, Propriétaire at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Thank you for your comment about your stay with us. We really do apologise for the maner the airconditiong controller has been handled. It should have stayed in your room for the entire stay that is definate. the member of our staff stating that the manager said it has to be removed is no longer working with us.... Regarding the information about sightseeing: we had so much documentations when you were there that i cannot understand how you couldn't find it. The lady you asked about check out was just beginning in the hotel so i don"t think it is really nice to treat her like she was an idiot or something not to know things...when you start a job you have to learn, i supposed it happened to you as well at one point in your life. don't see any problem by being served at the bar from people working at the front desk. We are a small structure and having a dedicate barman will be a waste of time and money for everyone... No overcharged for breakfast...you paid what you ate....plus we checked the bill with you at check out.... you alsowere scandalized and mentionned to our team that someone was smoking in the hallway but clients were not smoking in the building as this one is smoking free, you just passed by someone who is smoker....which is tells a lot. We are sorry you didn't like you r stay with us. but the stay could have been much better if you had told us the problems you reported on tripadvisor, when you were in the building. That way we could have improved your stay with our team of problem fixers. Kind regards, Mickaël Roland - Duty Manager
Rating

Morser221, wrote review 06/02/2020

Perfect in every way!

Exactly how a hotel should be! This older hotel has been maintained and modernised in a tasteful manner. It is both comforting and functional. Parking can be found at the front, reception directly ... more

Owner Response
TALEKA TREMOUILLES, Propriétaire at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
Good evening, Thank you very much for this comment. Our team will be well pleased to read you and see that good work pays. Thank again, hope to welcoming you again in the future, Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND - Duty Manager
Rating

LETsGoSomeday, wrote review 04/10/2019

Poor customer service by reception desk!

I was disappointed & dismayed when I telephoned this hotel reception desk from near the central train station for assistance on how to find a taxi. Basically the clerk told me if I could not see a ta... more

Owner Response
TALEKAT, Responsable réception at Best Western Central Hotel, responded to this review
DEar Madam, WE are really sorry you felt that way about our Team. We inform you that when we order taxi for guests we call the exact same phone number you mentionned in your comment. Let me explain you what my colleague explained to you at the time: The taxi company do not take request from someone to pick someone else up in another location. So if you had been at the hotel and we had called the taxi company they would have come to pick you up. Here its another matter, you asked us to call them to pick you up somewhere else and when we call them to ask for that kind of service they refuse automatically. So if you have to be angry at someone be angry at their proper management, not ours. We thank you again for your comprehension on the matter. Kind regards, Mickaël ROLAND - Duty Manager