• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Welcome to the Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn located on the south side of Rockhampton, about five minutes from the city center and within easy reach of shopping, dining and entertainment.

Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn offers 33 rooms with cable television and broadband Internet access. The motels fully licensed Blue Heeler Restaurant and Cocktail Bar features an a la carte contemporary Australian menu. For those who enjoy a drop of wine, the motels extensive cellar is sure to please. From sparkling to Shiraz, there is something for every occasion.

Adjacent to the restaurant and bar is a function room suitable for group bookings, meetings, conferences, training sessions, video presentations and private dinner parties. This Rockhampton motels additional amenities include a tropical pool area.

For friendly and knowledgeable staff and a convenient location, make a reservation at this Rockhampton motel today.

View more

Location

139 Gladstone Rd,
Rockhampton
4700
Australia

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 10:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 4700

Send to Tom Tom

Address
139 Gladstone Rd,
Rockhampton
4700
Australia


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 105 kilometer(s) from Gladstone, Qld

  • 270 kilometer(s) from Emerald, Qld

  • 290 kilometer(s) from Bundaberg, Qld

  • 335 kilometer(s) from Mackay, Qld

  • 640 kilometer(s) from Brisbane, Qld

  • 680 kilometer(s) from Longreach, Qld

  • 0.00 kilometer(s) from Elders, Rural Sales

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Landmark, Rural Sales

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Hospital, Base seven private hospitals close by

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from Hastings Deering, Caterpillar Distributor

  • 1.00 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton Girls Grammar, stimulating and dynamic learning environment.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from The Cathedral College, day and boarding. Year 8 to 12. Co-ed.

  • 2.00 kilometer(s) from CQ TAFE College.

  • 3.00 kilometer(s) from Rockhampton Grammer School, day and boarding school. co-educational. Prep to year 12.

  • 6.00 kilometer(s) from Emmaus College, Catholic co-ed college. Year 8 to 12. Northrockhampton

  • 10.00 kilometer(s) from Central Queensland University

  • 40.00 kilometer(s) from St Brendan's College, Catholic boys school, Yeppoon




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 142 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 51
Rating: 4 61
Rating: 3 22
Rating: 2 5
Rating: 1 3
Rating

great experience

04/11/2017 Z7315UXraymondc, Rockhamton, Australia

easy to find nice people and great food i had the reef fish and veg cooked to perfection very moist fish the staff encouraged me to stay as long as i wanted and i didn't feel like a guest i felt lik... more

Owner Response
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Ray, Thanks for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn & hope yo see you again soon. Kathy & Peter
Rating

Excellent

31/10/2017 jessishmeshi, Kilcoy, Australia

Great location, close to everything, friendly people, quiet, exceptionally clean and cheap. I can highly recommended this place! If we’re ever stopping through again I’ll be sure to stay here :) thank... more

Owner Response
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. Kathy & Peter
Rating

Basic Room Uncomfortable Bed Unfriendly Staff

20/10/2017 932jaydec, Newcastle, Australia

The room was clean and tidy but very old and outdated. The bed felt hard and uncomfortable. There was no access to the advertised Foxtel/Cable TV. Management was rude and condescending. Bring your own... more

Owner Response
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Jayde, We do apologise that your stay wasn't as pleasant as it should have been. We are also sorry that you were offended by our light hearted friendly approach to our guests. We do strive to make our guests feel welcome, however it seems we missed the mark this time. As previously mentioned we couldn't fault the Foxtel as all was working correctly when checked. You had also mention that housekeeping were courteous when you asked for more coffee so not sure why you would need to bring your own. We do hope you will come back & stay with us again so we can get a second chance at providing you our great service. Kathy & Peter
Rating

Home away from Home

15/10/2017 Ray K, Moore Park Beach, Australia

I rated 5 stars for a combination of reasons. Ok the room we stayed in was oldish, but very tidy and spotlessly clean. Most importantly the owners were just like family friends. Off street parking,... more

Owner Response
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Ray, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay & we look forward to seeing you again when next in Rockhampton. Kathy & Peter
Rating

Cleanliness With True Hospitality

12/10/2017 Penelope M, Agnes Water, Australia

Staying two nights, was thankful for tucked away room. Good parking. Spotless Room. Mini bar if you have that late night snack thing. Comfy bed, clean perfection, and making up my room it was a joy to... more

Owner Response
Kathy B, Owner at Best Western Cattle City Motor Inn, responded to this review
Hi Penelope, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure have you with us & we do hope to see you again next time you come to Rocky. Kathy & Peter