Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

5th & San Carlos Street, Carmel-By-The-Sea, California, 94539, United States
based on 788 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Enjoy the beauty of the California coast - as well as world-class golf, shopping, art and dining - while staying at this charming Carmel hotel.

Conveniently located in downtown Carmel, the Best Western Carmels Town House Lodge is just minute
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
5th & San Carlos Street, Carmel-By-The-Sea, California, 94539, United States

Reviews of Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 788 reviews
Excellent 35%
Very Good 40%
Average 15%
Poor 5%
Terrible 4%
Rating

CVAM, wrote review 05/04/2021

Disappointing, Would not stay there again

Check-in receptionist was nice and helpful, but this is probably the only positive that will remain in my memory about this BW location. Parking is tight and difficult to maneuver. When we entered the... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Best Western Carmel. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality by our dedicated staff. In regards to the facility, during your stay, I apologize that you did not receive a better experience. While these issues stated are not indicative of the standard experience for our guests, we are sorry you had issues during your stay As seen in many previous reviews we take tremendous pride in the cleanliness and condition of our guest rooms. We will take your comments and take the correct measures to continue to provide each guest with excellent service.
Rating

misopiso88, wrote review 03/04/2021

Great Value!

For a last minute trip to Carmel, we booked BW because the price was right and it was available. Room was clean and service was friendly. Location was excellent. An excellent value with kids...inclu... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience. It is always nice to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay and found their room very clean and comfortable. We are happy to hear that you appreciated our great central location as it is very convenient and within walking to all the popular local shops and dining Carmel has to offer. Appreciate your business and for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Carmel!
Rating

Steven1990L, wrote review 26/03/2021

Nice little place

Everything was very good. Its walking distance to the beach and there’s lots of little shops and restaurants around. Only bad thing is there’s no microwave in the room. I would stay here again in the ... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience . We are happy to hear that you appreciated our great central location as it is very convenient and within walking to all the popular local shops and dining Carmel has to offer. Appreciate your business & we look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay Safe & Healthy.
Rating

Chuck8700, wrote review 25/03/2021

LOTS OF SURPRISES

I made reservations in advance for a 4 night stay. I requested a ground level room with a king bed. On arrival I was given a third floor room accessible by climbing two flights of stairs on the outs... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, First let me apologize for the experience you had while staying at our hotel. While these issues are not indicative of the standard experience for our guests, we are sorry you had issues during your stay. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. (fyi - All Single Queen & Two Queen bed rooms are downstairs , all King upper flr) If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 831-624-1261.
Rating

scincalifornia, wrote review 22/03/2021

Great and comfortable stay in Carmel

We stayed just one night at The Carmel Townhouse Lodge. I wish it was longer because we had a nice stay. We had a quiet room in the annex by the pool. The room had everything we needed to be comfortab... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip Advisor. Appreciate your business and wonderful review. We always try to exceed expectations and cannot wait for your return so we can make your stay even better! Stay healthy, stay safe.