Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

5th & San Carlos Street, Carmel-By-The-Sea, California, 94539, United States
based on 779 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Enjoy the beauty of the California coast - as well as world-class golf, shopping, art and dining - while staying at this charming Carmel hotel.

Conveniently located in downtown Carmel, the Best Western Carmels Town House Lodge is just minute
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out15:00:00 | 11:00:00
5th & San Carlos Street, Carmel-By-The-Sea, California, 94539, United States

Reviews of Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge

Traveller Overview:
4.0 Rating: 779 reviews
Excellent 34%
Very Good 40%
Average 15%
Poor 5%
Terrible 3%
Rating

lstatham123, wrote review 02/01/2021

Book Elsewhere

Room was very old, poor lighting, dated/inadequate window coverings (one of which was coming off), dirty-especially in bathroom-the walls, tile, and a man’s whiskers in the sink! Our room in an “annex... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We understand that our hotel may not always meet the taste of all guests and we agree our building is old however it is well maintained and fits the charm and coziness of Carmel & we sincerely apologize for having to park on the street; Carmel being a small village all businesses are faced with the same challenge with some tough limitations in regards to parking size. We truly value the opinions of our customers and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are continuously striving to improve the guest experience and will use your comments to improve.
Rating

jceleste19, wrote review 12/11/2020

Great stay in the right location

Nice hotel in a great location, employees were nice and attentive! It was a quick check in and check out. Beautiful terrace with a slight ocean view, great for watching the sun set. Will stay here aga... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey on Trip Advisor with such positive feedback and we are very grateful for your review. We are delighted to hear that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations! We look forward to seeing you soon . Stay safe & healthy.
Rating

leinaalajoan, wrote review 04/11/2020

Great hotel at a great price

Carmel is a very expensive town, but it helps to find a hotel at a reasonable price. The Best Western is only 3 blocks from the main area. The price is unbelievably reasonable. I would definitely stay... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest , Appreciate your business & feedback . Look forward to seeing you again soon ....
Rating

delingei, wrote review 02/10/2020

Small but perfectly formed

I had a great stay for my COVID-cation. 3 nights. When I asked if I could take my bicycle into my room, they replied that I could, but it would be cramped. I was confused. But when I arrived, I saw th... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete the Survey on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience. We appreciate your business & look forward to seeing you again soon.
Rating

355jgggg, wrote review 11/09/2020

Dirty

Came with family for one night stay, Carmel is our second home. Never have we experienced a Very dirty room, false advertisement, late check in and heater oven of a room in Carmel. Never again will w... more

Owner Response
, Owner at Best Western Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations, however our staff is available 24 hours to help you with accommodations and if any issue brought to their attention it would have been addressed immediately. Given that our area did have a heat wave warning during the course of your stay, no lodging places in Carmel has air conditioning nor do we e advertise that on our websites. I certainly empathize that you felt our property falsely advertised features and amenities of the guest rooms however in this instance, the booking source must be contacted on your end and bring the stated discrepancy to their attention so they can research and resolve according. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly me at 8316496332 x 510 and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service.