• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Capital Hotel

3 star

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

Best Western Capital Hotel is a 3 star hotel and is well situated during your Stockholm visit. This friendly family owned hotel is conveniently located near Stockholm International Fairs, Stockholm Globe Arena and Stockholm City. Our 114 newly renovated standard rooms include wireless Internet.

The Hotels own restaurant Food & Potato and Amani Bar provide guests with the opportunity to relax after a hard days conferencing or sightseeing. We also have a rooftop sauna where you can relax and enjoy the wonderful views over parts of Stockholm.

Just a short walk away you will find a range of amenities including a bowling hall, indoor and outdoor driving range, 6 hole golf course, racket hall that includes tennis, badminton, squash facilities and even go-cart track. The Best Western Capital Hotel also has a conference room for up to 60 delegates and offer complimentary private parking facilities.

Apart from this, we offer professional and personal attention and care. Welcome! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

Marknadsvagen 6
Stockholm
12044
Sweden
To make a reservation please call 0800 393130 (Freephone). For all other enquiries please call +46 855 670780
3 star

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
14:00:00 | 12:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 12044

Send to Tom Tom

Address
Marknadsvagen 6
Stockholm
12044
Sweden





Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0844 387 62 40

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 291 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 32
Rating: 4 87
Rating: 3 108
Rating: 2 46
Rating: 1 18
Rating

Not close to city

07/04/2019 SusanTorgerson, Seattle, WA

Nice people, nice breakfast, small but adequate nordic furnished room. Way too far, in my opinion from the tourist areas of the city: a ten minute tram ride and 7 minute walk past the end of the metro... more

Owner Response
CapitalHotelSWE, Reception at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Susan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. We are aware that our location as you mention might come with a few challenges. Although there are many ways of transportation from nearby the hotel to the city center, there is for an example a bus leaving from just outside the entrance of the hotel. I am however glad to hear that you were well taken care of by the staff and enjoyed our hotel breakfast. Lastly, I want to again thank you for speaking your mind, to help us to deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. Best regards, Daniel Arnoldsson, Front Desk.
Rating

Not recommended

07/02/2019 The_Magpie_on_Tour, Stafford, United Kingdom

While the bed was comfy enough, the room was not air-conditioned so the only way to cool it down was to leave the window open. The room backed onto a road which was used from the early hours by goods ... more

Owner Response
CapitalHotelSWE, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Hi The_Magpie_on_Tour, We appreciate you taking the time to provide a few comments. If possible, could you direct us to where it says that we are located in the city centre - this is misleading and per my knowledge the only information about location is that we are only 15 minutes away from the city centre via local transportation - this would be very helpful! We will of course scan the different sites and make sure to update this on our end if we find it. The climate in Sweden is quite cold at the moment (and has been), I hope that the fresh air did not cool down the room too much. The area does get some goods lorries unfortunately. Hope that you had a pleasant stay in Stockholm overall. Sincerely, Jenny L
Rating

Off the track

03/11/2018 pnghenryb, Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar

The hotel is located in a industrial area with many trucking and logitics companies around. It is not expensive compared to other hotels. Walking to train station takes about 15 min. Staff are friendl... more

Owner Response
Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear PNGHENRYB, Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide excellent service and are glad to hear you had a positive experience. Hope you enjoyed your visit to Stockholm. We hope to see you again! Kind regards Jenny L
Rating

Good for drivers, but others...

20/10/2018 Ville T, San Diego, California

Technically this hotel is somewhat oldfashioned. Our room was totally hot and even if it was October we need to open the window for the night. Some small things showed that clean-up has made sloppy. ... more

Owner Response
Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ville T, We appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with some feedback. Sweden has been experiencing a lot of unexpected heatwaves, I hope that opening the window helped alleviate some of the heat. We are currently looking to switch out our cleaning company. I do apologize for the sloppy clean up you had to experience. I am glad to hear you had a positive experience with our staff, we take pride in striving to provide excellent service. Please feel free to send me an email with how we would have been able to make this a 3-star experience for you. Our email is info@capitalhotel.se, ATT: Jenny. I hope that you had a wonderful time in Stockholm. Kind regards, Jenny Li
Rating

Very basic hotel

19/10/2018 quarry_127, Yeovil, United Kingdom

This is the first and last time in this hotel. It is very basic and the restaurant has a choice of 2 dishes. There are multiple signs around the hotel saying things like “for safety this is cash free ... more

Owner Response
Jenny L, Owner at Best Western Capital Hotel, responded to this review
Dear valued Quarry_127, We appreciate you taking the time to provide some feedback to us as we continuously strive to improve ourselves. We understand that multiple signs around the hotel with such information may cause anyone to feel apprehensive. Please accept our sincere sentiments when we express that the signs are there for a proactive measure. It is indeed unfortunate that our hotel, as many other hotels around in Stockholm, have been experiencing a much higher rate of theft/pickpockets this year. Of course, we are very open to any suggestions about how we could stay proactive and informative while maintaining a more "sign-free" environment! Further, since Sweden as a nation is striving to become cash-free (for a variety of reasons), we are one of the plethoras of businesses who have decided to be cash-free as well. We do understand that it seems globally inconvenient to not accept cash; however, we have decided to do so in an attempt to keep up with different regulations that are right around the corner. We do appreciate your business and hope that you were able to enjoy your time in Stockholm. Kind Regards, Jenny