Best Western Capistrano Inn

27174 Ortega Highway, San Juan Capistrano, California, 92675-2702, United States
based on 520 reviews Trip Advisor Logo
View Photos
/
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Room & Rates

Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Best Western Capistrano Inn

The Best Western Capistrano Inn- The Swallows Resting Place.

Discover why the city of San Juan Capistrano is a must-see travel destination when you stay at this property located just two blocks from historical Mission San Juan Capistrano.
show more

Pets not accepted
Check-in & Check out16:00:00 | 11:00:00
27174 Ortega Highway, San Juan Capistrano, California, 92675-2702, United States

Reviews of Best Western Capistrano Inn

Traveller Overview:
3.5 Rating: 520 reviews
Excellent 33%
Very Good 32%
Average 15%
Poor 8%
Terrible 9%
Rating

rachelstalford, wrote review 31/07/2022

Nasty!

Rooms had bugs, smelled of mold, and barely looked clean! There was a dirty rag left on the room upon arrival. Air conditioning and water pressure barely worked. The mold smell was absolutely disgusti... more

Owner Response
BW Capistrano Inn BW Capistrano Inn, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Rating

SoCalGuyNewportBeach, wrote review 28/07/2022

Dump

This hotel is an overpriced dump. My sink was clogged, bathtub drain broken, bathroom fan screeching, air conditioner worked but made loud noises all night long. This is an over priced property that h... more

Owner Response
BW Capistrano Inn BW Capistrano Inn, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Rating

coop8176, wrote review 27/07/2022

Very basic hotel, not worth any rate to stay

Rooms were the worst. Tub was not somewhere you would want to take a bath, shower was quick since tub was hard to stand in. Bed frames something I have never seen before. My reservation was for king ... more

Owner Response
BW Capistrano Inn BW Capistrano Inn, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the feedback. We apologized for the inconvenience.
Rating

RR191, wrote review 18/07/2022

Good motel, but there could be better values in nearby towns.

This is an older hotel with the exterior room doors that open into the parking lot, which is fine, but just so you know. The room was comfortable, and they had a decent selection for breakfast and I h... more

Owner Response
BW Capistrano Inn BW Capistrano Inn, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this review
We apologize for the inconvenience, however the parking fee policy was sent out to all platforms March 2022. We did not enforce it until May 1, 2022. The parking fee on our site is listed under hotel amenities, posted in the lobby, your reservation, welcome letter, and was $25.00. The fee is now $15.00 for parking daily. The parking fee was put into place to keep unauthorized vehicles from parking on the property, and keep guest honest parking with multiple vehicles (leaving other guest without parking.) Even at $25.00 with our rates, we were the cheapest, and you are welcome to check the entire area. Again, we sincerely do apologize for the inconvenience.
Rating

Celamb1, wrote review 13/06/2022

Quick stop just off the freeway

We’ve stay here on numerous occasions. Close to everything. Rooms are always clean, check in and out easy. Great location, great food and the mission is nearby. Staff is very courteous and professiona... more

Owner Response
BW Capistrano Inn BW Capistrano Inn, General Manager at Best Western Capistrano Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to any future visits.

Loading