Explore Hotel

Journey back to the days of yore at the BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, a favorite for its unique decor.

Old English style meets modern day luxury in the properties 98 unique rooms and suites, all romantically decorated with Renaissance touches. The property boasts several specialty rooms, including split-level lofts, hot tub loft suites and two-room king suites with a fireplace as a decorative piece. The romantic honeymoon suites feature a hot tub and private patio.

This Coralville hotel includes all of the amenities to ensure a comfortable stay, including cable television with HBO, high-speed wireless Internet access, a complimentary continental breakfast buffet, a full workout facility and a conference room that can accommodate 50 people.

Rain or shine, guests can enjoy the indoor pool, the largest in the area.

If youre looking for a hotel in Coralville that makes it easy to experience all that Iowa City has to offer, youve found it in the BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites.

Visitors can shop to their hearts content at the Coral Ridge Mall, only two miles away. Cheer on the Hawkeyes at the nearby University of Iowa, also home to the University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics, the states only comprehensive academic medical center. The historic Amana Colonies, featuring craft shops and a brewery, are just a short drive away.

Begin your Iowa City experience today by calling the friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites!

To all of our loyal guest the pool is back in service. We are still under construction due to a natural disaster several of our rooms will be under construction. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, please feel free to contact us with any questions.

View more

Location

704 1st Avenue
Coralville
Iowa
52241-2104
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 270+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52241-2104

Send to Tom Tom

Address
704 1st Avenue
Coralville
Iowa
52241-2104
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Iowa City

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids

  • 100 mile(s) from Davenport

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Building

  • 1.60 mile(s) from University of Iowa Hospital

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Rockwell Collins

  • 2.90 mile(s) from University of Iowa

  • 3.50 mile(s) from La James International College

  • 20.50 mile(s) from Kirkwood Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 402 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 100
Rating: 4 108
Rating: 3 75
Rating: 2 48
Rating: 1 71
Rating

Stay at hotel

08/12/2016 caroldP6736WM, Garwin, Iowa

We stayed in rm 115. While in the bathroom someone above us either took a shower or something else, water came through the ceiling tile, splattering all over. Didn't really care about our stay.given a... more

Rating

Run down dump

28/11/2016 John J, West Des Moines, Iowa

They treat diamond reward members like dirt and don't honor the correct room reservations. To add injury to insult they stuck us with a room that smelled liked a chain smoker's pet urinated in every c... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear John J We thank you very much for your feedback. We would request you to kindly contact the Manager at the Property so we can find your reservation and investigate your complaints. We take each feedback seriously and would politely like to disagree with your views and hence its very important for you to contact us immediately. In the past 22 months,the new ownership has been upgrading the property with new RFID Door Locks, New WIFI System, New Breakfast room,New Roof, New Furnitures,Mattresses,Lamps,Artworks.... We hope you will cooperate with us by sharing your contact info ,so that we can take the necessary action and also keep you happy. You may email us at manager16043@gmail.com Mike Raja
Rating

Awful---Stay Away

26/11/2016 sperry3477,

This place was the absolute worst on a couple different levels!! I did research on this hotel prior to staying and saw some great reviews along with some stating that they found bugs. The negative re... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Sperry3477, Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. Based on your feedback,We have a fairly good idea of who you are. We did apologize to the guest and immediately offered a fairly decent compensation . However,to refresh your memory, the guest actually asked for THREE FREE NIGHTS and also told us that if they do not get 3 free nights ( ALL NIGHTS TO BE COMPED ), the guest informed us that he will BANG on all the doors at the property and create a situation with all other guest.Which is not a option,we allow anyone on our property. We would like to thank you for sending the health dept to our property, no issues of concerned were found by them ( Remember, we contacted you and informed you ? ) . As informed to you earlier at the property and also to the Health dept, we have a yearly contract with Ecolab,whom we believe are one of the best in the industry.Written Records are available and were shown to the health dept. Just to inform ALL tripadvisor visitors, we have bought this property in 2015 and since then we have a) Installed BRAND NEW RFID Door locks for all rooms, b) We have a NEW Breakfast Room, c) We installed a New roof in June 2016, d) We have been replacing Lamps,Furnitures, Artworks, Mattresses in good quantities,e) We have a Brand new WIFI System and many more property upgrades. We do not ignore any Guest feedback,we also INVEST in our property,but as per brand standards and industry policy,no hotel offers 3 free nights,on such a guest complaint. Mike R
Rating

15 minute stay

21/11/2016 Darren A,

I came into town after making a reservation through hotwire. This was a 3 star hotel, we checked in and the front desk lady was very nice. I checked into my room and my son saw something crawling alon... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Darren We thank you very much for your feedback. We assure you that we take each feedback very seriously. We use reputed Pest Elimination companies to minimize such issues. The Front Desk has been instructed to be very cooperative if such incidents happen, and be rest assured that this cases are taken very seriously Mike Raja
Rating

Needs Updating

21/11/2016 Rich S, Decorah, United States

I stay at a lot of BW motels. I know this used to be a really nice place to stay. Staff was very helpful, but it just needs to get updated. Breakfast was "iffy" and that was disappointing as I plan... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Rich We thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate sincere feedback from guest who have the best intentions in mind for the property and for the future guest. Since 2015,we have invested in new RFID door locks, New Roof,new WIFI System, New Breakfast room ,New Furniture/mattresses/lamps in many rooms , new artwork in all rooms and many more upgrades are on the way We look forward to serving you in future Mike R