• Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites

AAA - 2 Diamond

Rooms & Rates

Please select
Secure the best rate with Best Western Rewards.
Exclusive discounts always available to Rewards members. Joining is free and easy.

Explore Hotel

The Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites is centrally located in Coralville/Iowa City with 98 unique rooms and suites, all romantically decorated with Renaissance touches. The property boasts several specialty rooms, including split-level lofts, hot tub loft suites and two-room king suites. Please do verify the room types you need for the best personal experience. This Coralville hotel includes all of the amenities to ensure a comfortable stay, including cable television with HBO, new high-speed wireless Internet access, a full hot breakfast in the new breakfast room, a full workout facility and a conference room that can accommodate 50 guests. Rain or shine, guests can enjoy the indoor pool, the largest in the area. If youre looking for a hotel in Coralville that makes it easy to experience all that Iowa City has to offer, youve found it in the Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites. Visitors can shop to their hearts content at the Coral Ridge Mall, only two miles away. Cheer on the teams (GOHAWKS !!!) at the nearby University of Iowa, also home to the University of Iowa Hospital and Clinics, the states only comprehensive academic medical center. The historic Amana Colonies, featuring craft shops and a brewery, are just a short drive away. To improve our guest experience, we have installed a brand new Wi-Fi system, new lamps, new furniture in some rooms, mattresses, brand new RFID door locks. We are continuously upgrading our property to further improve our guests experience! All of this while ensuring that it causes no disturbance to our guest. Begin your Iowa City experience today by calling the friendly staff at the Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites! The pool area work has been completed, pool is operational and back in use.

View more

Location

704 1st Avenue
Coralville
Iowa
52241-2104
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 52241-2104

Send to Tom Tom

Address
704 1st Avenue
Coralville
Iowa
52241-2104
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 2.00 mile(s) from Iowa City

  • 22.00 mile(s) from Cedar Rapids

  • 100 mile(s) from Davenport

  • 1.00 mile(s) from Wells Fargo Building

  • 1.60 mile(s) from University of Iowa Hospital

  • 3.50 mile(s) from Rockwell Collins

  • 2.90 mile(s) from University of Iowa

  • 3.50 mile(s) from La James International College

  • 20.50 mile(s) from Kirkwood Community College




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 459 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 122
Rating: 4 123
Rating: 3 84
Rating: 2 54
Rating: 1 77
Rating

Great King Suite

26/05/2017 Dennis T, Hudson Valley, United States

Attempt to secure a room 60 miles west on I-80 but due to college graduation the prices were twice the normal rate or all sold out. In checking with the BWP there a room was held for the 1 hour drive ... more

Rating

Needs Improvement!

22/05/2017 abacogirl16,

This property is definitely "different". First and foremost, be aware that there is NO ELEVATOR at this facility. To my knowledge, this is not stated anywhere on the hotel website. We did not find ... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Abacogirl16, We thank you very much for your response.We apologize for the inconvenience. We are trying to locate your record on our system and are not able to find a reservation under your name. If possible,could you kindly send us a email to GM@bestwesterniowacity.com, with details of your room number, check in date and the name of the registered guest ,to help us investigate further in this matter. We look forward to discussing this with you soon Shak Mohan
Rating

Excellent Customer Service

19/05/2017 757jo777, Belfast, United Kingdom

we found management and staff very approachable, friendly and accommodating. The hotel offered a good breakfast, comfy beds at reasonable rates. The hotel was centrally situated to all amenities, It... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, General Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Belfast, Thank you very much for giving us five star rating , our team members are working very hard to offer excellent service and keep our guest happy on behalf of our staff we thank you and we do appreciate receiving such feedback, it helps to motivate the team. looking forward to see you again. thanks, Shak Mohan
Rating

Terrible

17/05/2017 Donna A,

Went to University of Iowa for graduation this past weekend. We were told we had rooms on the indoor pool, which I asked to change because we wanted to be able to open a window. We were told we could... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Donna We thank you for your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during you recent stay. As you are aware,the Graduation weekend bring parents and families to town and most of the hotels are sold out in advance. Due to that,its difficult to change the room types and also due to the fact that the rates and reservations were controlled by expedia for your reservation. Once again ,we apologize for the inconvenience and we hope you give us a chance in future to serve you Mike R
Rating

DISGUSTING

15/05/2017 elranchodeluxe, Iowa City, Iowa

I would never never stay at the Cantebury Inn in Coralville, Iowa EVER AGAIN!! The floors hadn't been vacuumed in a long time due to the amount of grunge on the carpet. A very large trash bag was le... more

Owner Response
love2travelca, Manager at Best Western Cantebury Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Elrancho deluxe, We thank you very much for your response.We apologize for the inconvenience. We are trying to locate your record on our system and are not able to find a reservation under your name. If possible,could you kindly send us a email to GM@bestwesterniowacity.com, with details of your room number, check in date and the name of the registered guest ,to help us investigate further in this matter. We look forward to discussing this with you soon Shak Mohan