Our second visit here and did not exceed our expectations
My wife and I have stayed here before. The first visit wasn’t bad, but wasn’t great either. This visit was a lot worse. First of all, there were hardly any cars in the parking lot, so I knew that they... more
My wife and I have stayed here before. The first visit wasn’t bad, but wasn’t great either. This visit was a lot worse. First of all, there were hardly any cars in the parking lot, so I knew that they weren’t busy. This time and the last time, all we wanted was an upgrade because we have Diamond Select. They said there weren’t any rooms available. Yeah.... not buying it. If you don’t have that room, it would be sold out on your website, which it wasn’t. Becky is a nice lady, but she’s a little out there. There was a man checking in ahead of us and she didn’t have a mask on while serving him and he did have a mask on. When it got to our turn, people she knew, she put it back on. Wouldn’t it make more sense to wear it more around people you don’t know? He could’ve reported it. I could’ve too. But we try to give everyone the benefit of the doubt. Our first room was a little gross. The sheets had a stain and there was a hair in the bed. Becky went up there with us when we were in the process of switching rooms. Again, no mask on. Excuse me...... can you let us get our stuff together without being right there? It was very uncomfortable. We wanted a chance to get our stuff without being rushed out the door. We wanted a couple of extra towels. She wouldn’t give them to us. She said it would have to be an even exchange. They’re cheap $2 towels. It’s not like we were going to steal them and sell them on eBay. The second room was fine and we had no complaints. Karen checked us out in the morning and did apologize for what happened. Yeah, that’s great..... but she could’ve offered us something to make it right. Points, a refund, money off the room.... we got nothing. I would give this hotel another chance since it’s decent and reasonable, but if they pull the “we don’t have that room type” excuse again, I’m done staying here less
Karen McGilton, General Manager at Best Western Caldwell Inn, responded to this review
We here at Best Western Caldwell Inn want all of our GUEST to have a pleasant stay. Again as I have said I am very sorry you experienced a bad stay! If you get the chance to stay again I hope everything goes well. We strive to keep our guest happy. As for going to the new room Becky said she was going in to turn the heat on and you followed her into this room turning down the new bedding. You did receive 5,000 points towards Best Western Rewards. I really do not want you to hold a bad feeling towards this property because that's not who we are!! Hope to see you again.