Explore Hotel

Stay at this Phelan hotel located at the base of the scenic San Bernardino Mountains and enjoy a peaceful, serene visit in California. The Best Western Cajon Pass is conveniently located at the junction of Highway 138 and Interstate 15 just minutes away from Glen Helen Regional Park where guests may enjoy fishing, swimming, nature trails and camping. Green Tree Golf Course and Mountain High Ski Resort are both just a short drive from this Phelan, California hotel. We are also adjacent to both the Pacific Coast Trail and Old US Route 66. Guests will also appreciate the variety of nearby dining and shopping options.

Each well-appointed room features free high-speed Internet access, an iron/ironing board, coffee/tea maker, microwave and refrigerator. Visitors may choose to upgrade to a business suite or a specialty room which will accommodate up to eight people. The Best Western Cajon Pass offers a complimentary hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool and spa as well as beautiful mountain scenery.

A friendly staff is standing by to ensure a comfortable and unforgettable stay. Make a reservation today at this Phelan hotel! Enjoy your stay.

View more

Location

8317 US Highway 138
Phelan
California
92371-4809
United States
AAA - 2 Diamond

Summary

Pets: No Pets accepted
Check-in & Check-out
15:00:00 | 11:00:00
  • Low rate guarantee
  • Free WIFI
  • 250+ hotels in GB

Rooms & Rates

Facilities

Location and Attractions

Getting there.

Sat nav users: type 92371-4809

Send to Tom Tom

Address
8317 US Highway 138
Phelan
California
92371-4809
United States


What's nearby?

Recreation

  • 16 mile(s) from Hesperia

  • 19 mile(s) from San Bernardino

  • 21 mile(s) from Victorville

  • 28 mile(s) from Ontario

  • 64 mile(s) from Los Angeles

  • 125.5 mile(s) from San Diego

  • 5 mile(s) from Ferrellgas

  • 7 mile(s) from CCS Control System Corp.

  • 11 mile(s) from Rite Aid Pharmacy

  • 17.5 mile(s) from Desert Valley Hospital

  • 15.5 mile(s) from Cal State San Bernardino

  • 18 mile(s) from Chapman University

  • 20 mile(s) from Azusa Pacific University




Room Theatre Classroom U-Shape Boardroom Banquet
Have an enquiry?
Contact events on 0845 620 0506

Reviews

  • TripAdvisor
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating: Rating: Based on 152 traveller reviews
Rating: 5 54
Rating: 4 42
Rating: 3 30
Rating: 2 17
Rating: 1 9
Rating

Cancellation policy has no consideration for unpredictable issue!

13/02/2017 JC M,

Very disappointed with the cancellation policy. My 6yr old got very sick and had high fever the night before our stay. So I called hotel and let them know the unpredictable event and that we can't sta... more

Rating

Worse best western ever!!!

11/12/2016 johnnykim r,

This best western felt like we were at motel 6, the night manager was short & rude! We were in room 111 and could not give our 3yr old toddler a bath due to the plug was broken. Would not recommend or... more

Owner Response
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review
I believe I responded once to this, Thank you again. FWD: Reply Sent: English - Apology 11/20/16 06:04 PM · 05617 Property (Property Manager) Subject: Your stay at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass Dear Kimberlee Rodriguez, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. The person you speak of is a well trained experienced manager, as you made it clear that you are a diamond member, we apologize that all your requests could not be met, however your request for a bottom floor, a pack-n-play and gift bag were provided. Again thank you for your response and loyalty to Best Western. Sincerely, Peter Patel General Manager BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass 760-249-6777
Rating

Our second visit to this hotel

18/10/2016 Peggy W, Reno, Nevada, United States

We made advanced reservations but were given a room facing the railroad tracks. Train noise through the night kept me awake. Our first visit we had a room on the opposite end of the hotel and did not ... more

Owner Response
Peter P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. As far as noise complaints, we again, apologize about that particular experience during your stay at our hotel.
Rating

Impressive

05/10/2016 drak597, Silverado, California

Clean rooms & excellent service. Very friendly staff. Breakfast is about $10 and they make your eggs any way you like. No powdered eggs here! They have a nightly wine tasting and there are many restau... more

Owner Response
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience. The only issue I see is that you have us and some else crossed. We do not charge for breakfast and we definitely do not have a cook, we do offer scrambled eggs (liquid), sausage patties and make your own waffles, along with a wide variety of other breakfast items.
Rating

Good place especially for a railfan

10/09/2016 PSKT, London, United Kingdom

I stayed here for two nights while on a railfanning holiday and for this it was ideal, with most of the iconic spots on the line over Cajon Pass a short drive away and some even within walking distanc... more

Owner Response
Nick P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cajon Pass, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly take your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. All of the staff members are indeed very courteous and accommodating. Our rooms are extremely well taken care of by our tremendous housekeepers and their focus is to provide a clean and comfortable room as you have mentioned. Again Thank you for your review and choosing Best Western Cajon Pass, I hope that you will consider staying with us again. I am most certain that your stay with us will be as memorable and pleasant.