Very disappointing stay in overpriced accommodation
26/07/2017 suenjohnlloyd, Dalby, Australia
For us, this was supposed to be a place to relax prior to and following an eye operation at the Roma Hospital. We arrived on a Sunday around 5 p.m. The restaurant was closed. There was no chance of a... more
For us, this was supposed to be a place to relax prior to and following an eye operation at the Roma Hospital. We arrived on a Sunday around 5 p.m. The restaurant was closed. There was no chance of an early morning breakfast either. My wife had to report at the Roma Hospital on the Monday at 7 a.m., too early for a room service breakfast. There was no crockery or cutlery in the family room we booked apart from cups, saucers and mugs for tea and coffee. Breakfast was given a miss. The unit was noisy at times when the shower in an adjoining room was used. The TV in the bedroom didn't work and the aircon heating wasn't working most of the time. As well, cold air was blowing through a 2cm gap under the entrance door. A door draught excluder needs to be fitted. The Motel had a wall socket deodorizer which emitted an overpowering and lasting sickly sweet smell. Clean fresh rooms don't need these. We expected a lot more for the top price we paid. less
BungilCreek, Manager at Best Western Bungil Creek Motel, responded to this review
I’m sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to answer a few of your concerns.
Continental breakfast can be ordered and delivered to all guests staying at the Hotel this is delivered the night before, you were offered this service but declined. Room service breakfast was also available from 6.30am each day. Our breakfast hours are located in the directory.
If you had asked for additional plates and cutlery we would have been more than happy to provide these items to you,
We thrive ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms, we had added the additional touch of the wall deodorizer for the benefit of our guests, who have the option of turning off if so inclined.
Yes, one TV was not working which we apologise for, this has been removed for fixing, however there were two Televisions in the Room.
If you had concerns regarding the heating, we have staff on site to fix these problems immediately, and if you had contacted reception we could have attended to this.
The room you booked online was a two-bedroom family room and priced accordingly however we do have cheaper rooms available if price is a consideration.
Our friendly staff were available to answer any questions or concerns you had during your stay with us.
It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay with us for that we apologise and hope that in the future you will choose to try us again.
Thank you Management